Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Really need help! Need answer ASAP

    Ok so here's the deal, I bought a motherboard online, I was informed that this motherboard would go well with my cpu so I went for it, the company later e-mailed me saying that the board was out of stock and would take an extra 3 weeks to arrive. I really didn't want to wait so I was looking at alternatives and I found a motherboard which was nearly exactly the same but instead of being a A75 chipset (like the board that's out of stock) this other one was an A78 chipset. Would this make any difference? I have spent hours looking on google but I couldn't find anything, thanks in advance!
    CPU: AMD Athlon II X4 750K

    The original one I ordered thats out of stock is the MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
    The one I was thinking about replacing it with is the MSI FM2-A78M-E35

  2. #2
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,864
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,142
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by MattRobbSan View Post
    Ok so here's the deal, I bought a motherboard online, I was informed that this motherboard would go well with my cpu so I went for it, the company later e-mailed me saying that the board was out of stock and would take an extra 3 weeks to arrive. I really didn't want to wait so I was looking at alternatives and I found a motherboard which was nearly exactly the same but instead of being a A75 chipset (like the board that's out of stock) this other one was an A78 chipset. Would this make any difference? I have spent hours looking on google but I couldn't find anything, thanks in advance!
    CPU: AMD Athlon II X4 750K

    The original one I ordered thats out of stock is the MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
    The one I was thinking about replacing it with is the MSI FM2-A78M-E35

    Ill make that clear,motherboards only work with the same chipsets of cpus,a z87 mobo wont work with a 3770k it just font fit.

    No it wont work get the same chipset

  3. #3
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,722
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    It will work fine + it's better mobo(it supports upcoming AMD's APUs).

    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    Ill make that clear,motherboards only work with the same chipsets of cpus,a z87 mobo wont work with a 3770k it just font fit.

    No it wont work get the same chipset
    First problem with any Ivy Bridge CPU is that socket is different then Haswell socket.
    Last edited by Lovroman; 01-04-2014 at 04:23 AM.

  4. #4
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,864
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,142
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    It will work fine + it's better mobo(it supports upcoming AMD's APUs).



    First problem with any Ivy Bridge CPU that socket is different then Haswell socket.
    So both work for the same amd cpu? Weird sorry didnt know

  5. #5
    MattRobbSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    It will work fine + it's better mobo(it supports upcoming AMD's APUs).



    First problem with any Ivy Bridge CPU is that socket is different then Haswell socket.
    So, am I safe to order this A78?

  6. #6
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,864
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,142
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by MattRobbSan View Post
    So, am I safe to order this A78?
    one ,yes.. i thought its a diffrent chipset,at least you said so but its FM2 for both.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Jew For This Useful Post:

    MattRobbSan (01-04-2014)

  8. #7
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,722
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by MattRobbSan View Post
    So, am I safe to order this A78?
    I'm pretty sure that you are, but you can ask Doc or Aborted if you want to make sure.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Lovroman For This Useful Post:

    MattRobbSan (01-04-2014)

Similar Threads

  1. PC Build Request (Need Help/An Answer)
    By Woodys in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 11:20 AM
  2. JUST A VERY SIMPLE QUESTION THAT I NEED TO BE ANSWERED ASAP!!!
    By skaaxx in forum Adventure Quest Worlds (AQW) Hacks / Cheats / Trainers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2012, 07:10 PM
  3. i need help plz post asap TY
    By rave666 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 10:11 AM
  4. [Help] Do need help with this. ASAP!!
    By Shane in forum XBOX Customizing & Modding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 06:34 PM
  5. Need Help loading hack ASAP
    By ecils in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 03:39 AM