Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,773
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    157
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Weird crushed screen problem

    This problem occurs very rarely. It happened only twice so far in the past year. This happens also after about an hour of gameplay of GTA San Andreas thats why I can't play it. Anyway if you know why this problem occurs and/or how to fix it please tell me. Thank you.

    Screenshot

  2. #2
    Alice91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    female
    Location
    No one yet knows--->and will never know .i.
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    13
    My Mood
    Angelic
    buy another Video Cards "nVidia" this screen is like [big temperature on VC] or download SpeedFan and try see how
    much is temperature on VC and CPU..

  3. #3
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    This problem occurs very rarely. It happened only twice so far in the past year. This happens also after about an hour of gameplay of GTA San Andreas thats why I can't play it. Anyway if you know why this problem occurs and/or how to fix it please tell me. Thank you.

    Screenshot
    Hi there Neo.

    Well, there can actually be TWO problems with this crash that's the most obvious.

    Those are that either your graphics-card has crashed, OR belive it or not. ONE of your RAM, or maybe more.
    My tip is that you first take out ALL RAM you have in the computer. Then you only take ONE and put it in "Slot
    1" on the motherboard. ANd if it dosn't work, take it out and try it with another RAM. Keep doing that until you have
    tried all of them. And if that dosn't fix it it might be that your grapichs-card has crashed.

    Cheers Robin.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  4. #4
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,773
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    157
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Hi there Neo.

    Well, there can actually be TWO problems with this crash that's the most obvious.

    Those are that either your graphics-card has crashed, OR belive it or not. ONE of your RAM, or maybe more.
    My tip is that you first take out ALL RAM you have in the computer. Then you only take ONE and put it in "Slot
    1" on the motherboard. ANd if it dosn't work, take it out and try it with another RAM. Keep doing that until you have
    tried all of them. And if that dosn't fix it it might be that your grapichs-card has crashed.

    Cheers Robin.
    Yeah I have one stick of 4GB RAM and its very old. I had some issues with crashing recently. Also IF it was my graphics card is there a way to fix it from crashing? I have that graphics card (Radeon HD 7750) for about less than a year now (Approx 8 months) and its just fine. My processor is AMD Athlone II X4 645 3.10 GHz. I am planning to buy two brand new sticks of 4GB ram each (8GB in total). Should that fix the problem? Also I want to format my PC aswell. How long would you think it would take me to format my 287GB free of 465GB C drive? (my only drive)

  5. #5
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Yeah I have one stick of 4GB RAM and its very old. I had some issues with crashing recently. Also IF it was my graphics card is there a way to fix it from crashing? I have that graphics card (Radeon HD 7750) for about less than a year now (Approx 8 months) and its just fine. My processor is AMD Athlone II X4 645 3.10 GHz. I am planning to buy two brand new sticks of 4GB ram each (8GB in total). Should that fix the problem? Also I want to format my PC aswell. How long would you think it would take me to format my 287GB free of 465GB C drive? (my only drive)
    Then it might be your RAM that's your problem! If you are going to buy new RAM, I personally would recommend the "Corsair 8GB (2x4GB) CL9 1600Mhz VENGEANCE".
    I have 8 sticks of those, a total of 32GB RAM. They work flawless!

    The thing that takes a long time when formating a computer is installing the OS again. Formating the harddrive takes about a second or two.

    Keep quoting me if you need help! Don't hesitate to PM/VM me in the future if you help!
    Last edited by bullpop; 01-23-2014 at 09:55 AM.
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to bullpop For This Useful Post:

    Twiixtor (01-23-2014)

  7. #6
    Twiixtor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Twix Factory
    Posts
    1,773
    Reputation
    45
    Thanks
    157
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by bullpop View Post
    Then it might be your RAM that's your problem! If you are going to buy new RAM, I personally would recommend the "Corsair 8GB (2x4GB) CL9 1600Mhz VENGEANCE".
    I have 8 sticks of those, a total of 32GB RAM. They work flawless!

    The thing that takes a long time when formating a computer is installing the OS again. Formating the harddrive takes about a second or two.

    Keep quoting me if you need help! Don't hesitate to PM/VM me in the future if you help!
    Yeah as soon as I get my new RAM I will format my PC along with it. What do you think of "G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) Ripjaws X Series DDR3 1600MHz PC3-12800 240-Pin Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM" ? I am planning to get those.

  8. #7
    bullpop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,695
    Reputation
    287
    Thanks
    2,168
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by NeoN07 View Post
    Yeah as soon as I get my new RAM I will format my PC along with it. What do you think of "G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) Ripjaws X Series DDR3 1600MHz PC3-12800 240-Pin Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM" ? I am planning to get those.
    They are OK! Just make sure your motherboard supports the speed and total GB of RAM!
    MPGH Member Since 10/17/2010
    Battlefield Minion Since 01/22/2014 till - 08/27/2014
    APB Minion since 11/12/2011 till 4/16/2012

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to bullpop For This Useful Post:

    Twiixtor (01-23-2014)

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] black screen problem
    By kittenguy1 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 03:37 PM
  2. [Request] Weird WH.DLL Problem
    By EvoSpider in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 02:08 AM
  3. blue screen problem?
    By i hack this site in forum General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 05:39 AM
  4. [Tutorial] the blue screen problem...
    By atkinson2k9 in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-28-2009, 04:41 AM
  5. Weird Ca screen?
    By jmend736 in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 09:53 AM