Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Midnightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5

    New Graphics card or something to help my fps?

    Hi guys i recently just bought a new gaming pc http://www.amazon.com/AAC-X4S-Gaming...pr_product_top

    AMD FX-4130 3.8GHz Quad Core Processor
    1,000GB (1TB) 7200RPM Hard Drive
    Independent ATI Radeon HD 6670 1GB (VGA, DVI, and HDMI Outputs)
    8GB DDR3 RAM 1333MHz
    450W power supply

    It is a great pc i love it, i can run games well but i cant seem to get steady 60 fps on high graphics on some games like world of warcraft and Tera Rising, im a noob at this and have a few questions for you pro's. what would i need to buy to get good fps? graphics card? and along with the graphics card will i have to upgrade my psu or fans? what graphics cards do you recommend? nothing too expensive lol something that will keep me at 60 fps on high or ultra. thanks

  2. #2
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by Midnightowl View Post
    Hi guys i recently just bought a new gaming pc http://www.amazon.com/AAC-X4S-Gaming...pr_product_top

    AMD FX-4130 3.8GHz Quad Core Processor
    1,000GB (1TB) 7200RPM Hard Drive
    Independent ATI Radeon HD 6670 1GB (VGA, DVI, and HDMI Outputs)
    8GB DDR3 RAM 1333MHz
    450W power supply

    It is a great pc i love it, i can run games well but i cant seem to get steady 60 fps on high graphics on some games like world of warcraft and Tera Rising, im a noob at this and have a few questions for you pro's. what would i need to buy to get good fps? graphics card? and along with the graphics card will i have to upgrade my psu or fans? what graphics cards do you recommend? nothing too expensive lol something that will keep me at 60 fps on high or ultra. thanks
    You'll pretty much need to go $150+ on your GPU's if you want a steady game on most of them these days. I would suggest upgrading your cpu to a 6300 and your card to maybe a r9 270x, I feel extremely bad for you though since you got a $400 ish dollar pc for over $700, if you just put it together yourself you would of had great parts and been playing on the settings you would of liked. @Aborted never bought a pre built pc before but if I remember correctly you can't take and replace parts from it right?

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  3. #3
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,012
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,820
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Color View Post


    You'll pretty much need to go $150+ on your GPU's if you want a steady game on most of them these days. I would suggest upgrading your cpu to a 6300 and your card to maybe a r9 270x, I feel extremely bad for you though since you got a $400 ish dollar pc for over $700, if you just put it together yourself you would of had great parts and been playing on the settings you would of liked. @Aborted never bought a pre built pc before but if I remember correctly you can't take and replace parts from it right?
    You can do pretty much anything to pre-built PCs, although sometimes the manufactures like to lock things down; which makes it annoying.

    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  4. #4
    daboi22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind my keyboard
    Posts
    1,254
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    89
    My Mood
    Mellow
    wait wdf ur not getting 60 fps on that? 6670 looks pretty decent... then why dont u just crossfire?? wait im thinking ur psu wont be able to put power out ... well in ur case ur probably gona need a better pc fullstop. things i guess u could do is find out if u can run 2x 6670 within ur 450watt psu otherwise get a bigger psu 750 watt will probably do u good buy another 6670 and overclock ur cpu if its unlocked xD and add more ram for the lolz, and probably get an aftermarket cpu fan so u wont run into any over heating issues xD... take things slow over time ull make ur pc better
    this is a signature

  5. #5
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by daboi22 View Post
    wait wdf ur not getting 60 fps on that? 6670 looks pretty decent... then why dont u just crossfire?? wait im thinking ur psu wont be able to put power out ... well in ur case ur probably gona need a better pc fullstop. things i guess u could do is find out if u can run 2x 6670 within ur 450watt psu otherwise get a bigger psu 750 watt will probably do u good buy another 6670 and overclock ur cpu if its unlocked xD and add more ram for the lolz, and probably get an aftermarket cpu fan so u wont run into any over heating issues xD... take things slow over time ull make ur pc better
    crossfiring is only the solution when you have the maximum single card performance avaible,and you want to push it,
    single card is over 9000 times better

  6. #6
    maximon555's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Paradigm City
    Posts
    702
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    91
    My Mood
    Brooding
    you wont get 60 fps on TERA,that game has terrible optimization compared to other games.I played that game on a GTX 670 and i get 40-50 fps and it drops to 20 on nexus ,so you're gonna have to get used to it or buy a new rig.

  7. #7
    Midnightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Thanks everyone you have helped alot, although i do not know much about crossfire and overclocking yet ill look into it and take things slow, for now im satisfied since im only playing wow at the moment and its not so demanding. thanks

  8. #8
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,715
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    You could(and should) have built it yourself.
    Look at this:



    An overall faster build(especially when it comes to GPU).

    But yea, it's over now.

    What's your max budget?

  9. #9
    Express.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    College.
    Posts
    2,715
    Reputation
    293
    Thanks
    332
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    You could(and should) have built it yourself.
    Look at this:



    An overall faster build(especially when it comes to GPU).

    But yea, it's over now.

    What's your max budget?
    He probably got it for free, amazon refund trick.
    Member Since: 05-21-2013
    Donator Since: 03-13-2014
    (Credits to @Jov)
     
    Vouches.[36]

    [+3]NotaGMghost- He went first.
    [+2]paparas1398- He went first 2x!
    [+2]ahmedTC- He went first!
    [+3]Silke Vanden Abeele- She went half first.
    [+3]Poxer- I went first 3 times.
    [+1]raow25- I went first.
    [+1]Andyl- I went first. Very trusted!
    [+2]Devil™- I went first,legit!(Maxedout as OMM).
    [+1]Tonylx4- Used OMM.
    [+1]Maxedout- I went first.(Great deal and Great guy.)!
    [+1]Abber- He went first.
    [+2]himekami- Used Maxedout.
    [+1]Heat.- I went first w/o OMM.
    [+2]bannanaman- He went first.(Over 220$ deal)
    [+1]igocham- Used Maxedout.
    [+2]Jeremychubby-Used Busted!
    [+1]jaber006- Went first.
    [+1]silverarc- Went first with a steam key.
    [+1]hidudeshi - Bought a steam key.
    [+1]karlamwood- Refunded the payment 4 times and made a report no reason.
    [+1]Raple's Sheep- !Busted.
    [+1]lol1505- He went first.
    [+1]Flux*- He went first.
    [+1]RobyGenius- He went first.

  10. #10
    Midnightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    cant i just upgrade to a r9 270x ? or do i have to upgrade to a fx-6300 aswell to be able to upgrade to r9 270x?

  11. #11
    Aborted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Shitpost Defense
    Posts
    17,471
    Reputation
    3076
    Thanks
    6,394
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Color View Post


    You'll pretty much need to go $150+ on your GPU's if you want a steady game on most of them these days. I would suggest upgrading your cpu to a 6300 and your card to maybe a r9 270x, I feel extremely bad for you though since you got a $400 ish dollar pc for over $700, if you just put it together yourself you would of had great parts and been playing on the settings you would of liked. @Aborted never bought a pre built pc before but if I remember correctly you can't take and replace parts from it right?
    No, you can.
    The problem is that pre-builts almost always have POS Mobos and PSUs, so it's like trying to replace the engine on a Go-Kart.
    Last edited by Aborted; 03-28-2014 at 03:05 PM.
    When the earth is changed into a humid dungeon,
    In which Hope like a bat
    Goes beating the walls with her timid wings
    And knocking her head against the rotten ceiling;
    When the rain stretching out its endless train
    Imitates the bars of a vast prison
    And a silent horde of loathsome spiders
    Comes to spin their webs in the depths of our brains,
    All at once the bells leap with rage
    And hurl a frightful roar at heaven,
    Even as wandering spirits with no country
    Burst into a stubborn, whimpering cry.
    — And without drums or music, long hearses
    Pass by slowly in my soul; Hope, vanquished,
    Weeps, and atrocious, despotic Anguish
    On my bowed skull plants her black flag.

  12. #12
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by Midnightowl View Post
    cant i just upgrade to a r9 270x ? or do i have to upgrade to a fx-6300 aswell to be able to upgrade to r9 270x?
    Next time click on the bottom right of a post to where it says " reply with quote " so I get a notification you replied, or else I won't respond. As far as I can see it has a high compatible rating with a r9 270x, not sure if mobo can have the card stick in or if your case it large enough for it to fit, also the reason why you should upgrade your cpu with your gpu is due to some graphic and loading errors that might occur. I strongly recommend getting the 270x first though.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  13. #13
    Midnightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Color View Post


    Next time click on the bottom right of a post to where it says " reply with quote " so I get a notification you replied, or else I won't respond. As far as I can see it has a high compatible rating with a r9 270x, not sure if mobo can have the card stick in or if your case it large enough for it to fit, also the reason why you should upgrade your cpu with your gpu is due to some graphic and loading errors that might occur. I strongly recommend getting the 270x first though.
    Cool thanks for the help man, which 270x should i get? there is like a million different ones on amazon lol and the cpu please, fx-6300 ?

  14. #14
    Midnightowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    67
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Btw guys this is the motherboard i have
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128565
    http://www.amazon.com/Gigabyte-DDR3-.../dp/B009FC3YJ8
    it is the GIGABYTE GA-78LMT-USB3

    and sorry im noob at this
    Last edited by Midnightowl; 03-28-2014 at 04:48 PM.

  15. #15
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,638
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,649
    Quote Originally Posted by Midnightowl View Post
    Cool thanks for the help man, which 270x should i get? there is like a million different ones on amazon lol and the cpu please, fx-6300 ?
    Sapphire is a very good card developer so here. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814202050

    Here's the CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819113286

    Just looked at the 270x, and you'll need a 500 watt psu, so you prolly won't be able to upgrade as wanted...

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. help, new graphic card....
    By Sunstreaker in forum Computer Builds & Upgrades
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 06:55 AM
  2. [Help Request] New graphics card?
    By Thaz in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 05:45 AM
  3. [Help Request] New Graphics Card
    By luka186 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 11:21 AM
  4. getting a new graphics card
    By megaflcl in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 05:47 PM
  5. My new graphics card
    By Hispiforce in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 03:56 PM