Thread: PLZ HELP!

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318

    PLZ HELP!

    I built it over a year ago and while upgrading it, it broke about a month ago.
    I fixed it a couple days ago and it worked but I ran into some simple problems I fixed. I played it and it worked fine in my opinion.
    The day after I tried to turn it on and it turns on, then turns off, then turns back on and stays on. All the lights and fans are working and on in side of the computer but there's no display on the monitor. There's no display through the graphics card or the motherboard. My peripheals (mouse and keybiard) won't light up/turn on either. I tried disconnecting some thins and I know it's not the power supply or any other parts IE. Ram, CPU, etc etc. I just don't know what it is and tried everything. It's all new parts that I got even new motherboard, PSU, GPU, CPU, HDD.

    Just someone please, please, help.

  2. #2
    PurpleFanto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Wow... that's odd! Maybe go back and check the Power wiring? like the power button or the power supply
    test the monitor on another computer if it dosn't turn on try to use a different HDMI cord if that dosnt work your moniter is busted. by what you said it sounds like a computer problem more than anything else though.

  3. #3
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    @Flengo somehow it ended up in this section. Can you move it to the computer builds and stuff?

  4. #4
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    my monitor is not bust. I know the power supply and power button are working, thanks for the help though

  5. #5
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,642
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,654
    . @Doc @Aborted I already told you to contact these two mate.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  6. #6
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Color View Post
    . @Doc @Aborted I already told you to contact these two mate.
    I did dingbat, got no response.

  7. #7
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Bump. Please help.

  8. #8
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    How do you know it's not the RAM or motherboard? Just because it's "new" doesn't mean they aren't faulty. What did you actually do to troubleshoot the issue?

  9. #9
    chamakito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    If u monitor didn't show anything , i think it's ur memory ~ I haved this problem previosly.

  10. #10
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    How do you know it's not the RAM or motherboard? Just because it's "new" doesn't mean they aren't faulty. What did you actually do to troubleshoot the issue?
    Took every part out one by one, until was stripped untill only motherboard and CPU and put back one by one in different order basically.

  11. #11
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Rance-Llama View Post
    Took every part out one by one, until was stripped untill only motherboard and CPU and put back one by one in different order basically.
    So you stripped it down, and it still didn't display? If that's the case then you've just conducted an isolation test which means it HAS to be either mothboard, CPU or RAM.

  12. #12
    Better MPGH Event Organizer Than Arun Since '12
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Color's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    19,642
    Reputation
    2154
    Thanks
    7,654
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post


    So you stripped it down, and it still didn't display? If that's the case then you've just conducted an isolation test which means it HAS to be either mothboard, CPU or RAM.
    I told him he fucked something up with his mobo's circuit when he was putting it together.

    Member Since 8/05/2012
    Editor 4/04/13 - 4/21/13
    Middleman 7/14/13 - 11/4/13

    Battlefield Minion 6/13/14-3/20/15
    Steam Minion 7/16/14-3/20/15

    Minion+ 10/1/14-3/20/15
    M.A.T. Minion 10/19/14-3/20/15
    ROTMG Minion 1/14/15-3/20/15

    Donator Since 2/26/15 (Thanks @Cursed!)
    Steam Minion 5/9/15 - 11/5/15
    OSFPS Minion 9/15/15 - 11/5/15


  13. #13
    Symboliq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    420.69.1337.7010
    Posts
    1,613
    Reputation
    234
    Thanks
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by Color View Post


    I told him he fucked something up with his mobo's circuit when he was putting it together.
    You're Wrong.

    Quote Originally Posted by chamakito View Post
    If u monitor didn't show anything , i think it's ur memory ~ I haved this problem previosly.
    Somehow I didn't get this. It was one RAM that was messed up. Thank you a lot bro. I spent over $900 on all new parts EXCEPT RAM and the whole time it was RAM. Lol, ty
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post


    So you stripped it down, and it still didn't display? If that's the case then you've just conducted an isolation test which means it HAS to be either mothboard, CPU or RAM.
    It was RAM, ty for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Plz help with acc
    By elcamu987 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 01:33 PM
  2. [Help Request] plz help me
    By kareemooo2 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 04:04 AM
  3. [Help Request] omfg plz help me my acc is suspended
    By sk8mark11 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 02:55 PM
  4. [Help Request] Syntax error plz help
    By pizza127 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 01:51 AM
  5. [Help Request] runtime error. plz help me '-'
    By qqhhqqli in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 12:01 AM