Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed

    Suggest me a new graphics card

    i need a new graphics card as the one i got (Ati Radeon HD 5770) can't even run watch dogs on low.
    i was thinking of this: Amazon.com: EVGA GeForce GTX760 SuperClocked w/EVGA ACX Cooler 2GB GDDR5 256bit, Dual-Link DVI-I, DVI-D, HDMI,DP, SLI Ready Graphics Card (02G-P4-2765-KR) Graphics Cards 02G-P4-2765-KR: Computers & Accessories

    or any other that you think is better. my budget is around 350.





     

  2. #2
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    What's your entire PC specs?
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Eat Sleep Workout Repeat!
    MPGH Member
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by FangedBeast View Post
    What's your entire PC specs?
    Intel core i7 3 gHz and 4gb ram. can get a new power supply and i can't remember most of my specs as im not home.





     

  4. #4
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkerGr View Post
    Intel core i7 3 gHz and 4gb ram. can get a new power supply and i can't remember most of my specs as im not home.
    wont cut it....you will need a new psu and a new mobo,and your cpu isnt so great aswel

    it might just be time for a full upgrade

  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    Eat Sleep Workout Repeat!
    MPGH Member
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    wont cut it....you will need a new psu and a new mobo,and your cpu isnt so great aswel

    it might just be time for a full upgrade
    could you suggest me a psu and a mobo?





     

  6. #6
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Any one from a reputable brand will do e.g. Corsair.

    I personally have a Corsair 600W CW PSU
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  7. #7
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkerGr View Post
    could you suggest me a psu and a mobo?
    changing your mobo is a hastle ;/
    plus your cpu isnt that good.....i would need to know what cpu you have to suggest you a mobo

    but you know your changing a mobo psu gpu and you probably should change your CPU and you need more ram....the only thing that is functional is your case.

    is time for a entirely new PC

  8. #8
    Threadstarter
    Eat Sleep Workout Repeat!
    MPGH Member
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post
    changing your mobo is a hastle ;/
    plus your cpu isnt that good.....i would need to know what cpu you have to suggest you a mobo

    but you know your changing a mobo psu gpu and you probably should change your CPU and you need more ram....the only thing that is functional is your case.
    why would i need a new pc. could you explain why changing graphic card can't be done in my computer





     

  9. #9
    uhZylon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    809
    Reputation
    39
    Thanks
    364
    My Mood
    Amused
    Your CPU Will be fine., there'd be no Bottleneck.
    I had a secondary rig of a 680 and an i3 going a while back and no problems at all.
    There's a good chance you'll need to upgrade your PSU. Anything around 600w will suffice.
    The reason we need to know the mobo is just to know what PCIE version it supports. Whilst you'll notice no Performance difference on PCIE 2.0 to 3.0 on a 760 this info helps. So, really the Mobo won't be an issue unless you've got something that's 10 years old.
    But there's a 99% chance you can just buy the GPU, Upgrade your PSU and you'll be good to go.
    Ram will be fine, 4gb is about Average now for most people, and whilst i'd recommend jumping to 8gb. You're fine with what you have for now depending on clock speeds of the ram etc. Older ram may cause an issue with bottlenecks but nothing to much to worry about.

  10. #10
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,155
    Reputation
    3406
    Thanks
    5,364
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by uhZylon View Post
    Your CPU Will be fine., there'd be no Bottleneck.
    I had a secondary rig of a 680 and an i3 going a while back and no problems at all.
    There's a good chance you'll need to upgrade your PSU. Anything around 600w will suffice.
    The reason we need to know the mobo is just to know what PCIE version it supports. Whilst you'll notice no Performance difference on PCIE 2.0 to 3.0 on a 760 this info helps. So, really the Mobo won't be an issue unless you've got something that's 10 years old.
    But there's a 99% chance you can just buy the GPU, Upgrade your PSU and you'll be good to go.
    Ram will be fine, 4gb is about Average now for most people, and whilst i'd recommend jumping to 8gb. You're fine with what you have for now depending on clock speeds of the ram etc. Older ram may cause an issue with bottlenecks but nothing to much to worry about.
    I agree completely with you but @WalkerGr tell me what's your budget and i'll wisely advise to buy a GPU and btw uhZylon is right 4gb of ram is the average ammount of RAM that people have but as you might know nowadays the games are become very demanding, so should really try to upgrade your RAM, and btw what's your RAM type? Is it DDR3?
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.



     
    hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.

     

    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

  11. #11
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Player_Gammer View Post
    I agree completely with you but @WalkerGr tell me what's your budget and i'll wisely advise to buy a GPU and btw uhZylon is right 4gb of ram is the average ammount of RAM that people have but as you might know nowadays the games are become very demanding, so should really try to upgrade your RAM, and btw what's your RAM type? Is it DDR3?
    He stated it's an i7 CPU, there are no motherboards for that which support DDR2. So It's pretty safe to say it's DDR3.

  12. #12
    Threadstarter
    Eat Sleep Workout Repeat!
    MPGH Member
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Player_Gammer View Post
    I agree completely with you but @WalkerGr tell me what's your budget and i'll wisely advise to buy a GPU and btw uhZylon is right 4gb of ram is the average ammount of RAM that people have but as you might know nowadays the games are become very demanding, so should really try to upgrade your RAM, and btw what's your RAM type? Is it DDR3?
    DDR3 i'll upgrade it as also to 8 gb. i hope you can read it. @Doc @uhZylon i really have no idea what Gpu is anyway here are my specs.
    Last edited by AnusForce; 07-16-2014 at 05:38 AM.





     

  13. #13
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkerGr View Post
    DDR3 i'll upgrade it as also to 8 gb. i hope you can read it. @Doc @uhZylon i really have no idea what Gpu is anyway here are my specs.
    Look, the 760 is a great GPU and EVGA are my favourite manufacturers. I have no problems in recommending you get that card.

  14. #14
    Threadstarter
    Eat Sleep Workout Repeat!
    MPGH Member
    AnusForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Anusland
    Posts
    1,186
    Reputation
    62
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    Look, the 760 is a great GPU and EVGA are my favourite manufacturers. I have no problems in recommending you get that card.
    thank you but what i want to ask you is that will i have any problems installing the graphics card (buying a power supply is fine) since i will switch to evga from ATI? i mean if it needs any special cable etc..or it is just plug and start?
    and since you mentioned Rams..
    Corsair Vengeance 8GB (1x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory (CMZ8GX3M1A1600C10)
    or
    Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB (1x8 GB Module) 1600MHz 240-pin DDR3 Non-ECC CL10 Desktop Memory KHX1600C10D3B1/8G
    Last edited by AnusForce; 07-16-2014 at 05:51 AM.





     

  15. #15
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,155
    Reputation
    3406
    Thanks
    5,364
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkerGr View Post
    DDR3 i'll upgrade it as also to 8 gb. i hope you can read it. @Doc @uhZylon i really have no idea what Gpu is anyway here are my specs.
    GPU means Graphics Processing Unit, for other words it's your graphic cards... And no, i can't see what's on the image, to show your full specs i advise to make download of Gpu-z, it's a program that has as main function showing the detailed GPU specs About that special cable you need to tell me what's the GPU you have, that way i can tell you if you'll have to buy a cable or not because if you have multi gpu like (nvidea sli/amd crossfire) and your power suply isn't prepared for Multi GPU you'll have to buy a cable, if you still have any doubts don't hesitate in contacting me on skype so i can help you further (Skype: Joaquim4_1)... If i helped press thanks

    EDIT: Just saw the gpu you wanted above , well the gpu you want has the multi gpu function, so if you want to use it you have to check your power supply specs to see if it's multi gpu ready...
    Last edited by Hunter; 07-16-2014 at 06:36 AM.
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.



     
    hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.

     

    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Should i buy a new graphic card ?
    By eeeddr in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 07:45 PM
  2. New Graphics Card
    By Solo in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 09:25 PM
  3. NEW Graphic card
    By -PoisonedG- in forum General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 08:48 PM
  4. getting a new graphics card
    By megaflcl in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 05:47 PM
  5. My new graphics card
    By Hispiforce in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 03:56 PM