Thread: New GPU!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    Threadstarter
    May the fox spirit live within you.
    Premium Seller
    Newsforce
    Premium Member
    Publicist
    Global Moderator
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,199
    Reputation
    3406
    Thanks
    5,385
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by D3DR3VO View Post
    Nice.
    I would have rather still stick with the GTX 760 as it has a 7% increase in performance.
    mainly because a Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Toxic Boost doesn't really compete with a EVGA GTX 760 SuperClocked.
    The EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked has less core clock then the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Toxic Boost, and the rest of the specs are equal (to both GPUs). How's isn't the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X better then the EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked?
    Last edited by Hunter; 09-10-2014 at 10:24 AM.
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.



     
    hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.

     

    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

  2. #17
    αяgуяσѕ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A Box
    Posts
    1,687
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    137
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by Hunter! View Post
    The EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked has less core clock then the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Toxic Boost, and the rest of the specs are equal (to both GPUs). How's isn't the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X better then the EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked?
    You need to stop comparing based on core clock.
    They both a completely different technology, it a lot better to go with a Nvidia card due to the fact that you can slight overclock it to beat the R270X.
    You can go to any forums ask this same question and without a doubt most will tell you based on how much you can spend and the performance.
    If you have the extra money its best to go with the GTX 760 because of its high performance technology. Whereas the R720X will only be really good for games that have mantle since mantle only works with AMD cards.

    The choice is still up to you. Weather you have the extra money or not. If you did then it would've been good to get the GTX 760 SuperClocked.





    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Valid keys, he gave me one himself.

    ____________________________
    Need help? Pm me
    ___________________________
    Please Press The Thanks If I Helped

  3. #18
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,336
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Hunter! View Post
    The EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked has less core clock then the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X Toxic Boost, and the rest of the specs are equal (to both GPUs). How's isn't the Sapphire Radeon R9 270X better then the EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked?
    Dude, I'm sorry you wasted money on that card without doing any kind of research. There's a reason why in most cases AMD CPU's never beat Intel CPU's on a clock for clock basis. The exact same goes for GPU's. I suggest you read up some more.

  4. #19
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by daboi22 View Post
    unless ur running 3 monitors in 4k.... i dont see why anyone needs more then 2 gig ram on a gpu
    1080p is pushing 2gigs.
    personal experience.

    tripple 4k would need at least 20 gigs of vram.
    not like you would get a playable framerate anyways XD

  5. #20
    daboi22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind my keyboard
    Posts
    1,254
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    89
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post


    Hate to burst your bubble but you would need a heck of a lot of horsepower to run 3 4K monitors in Surround/EyeFinity! There's also a lot more to doing SLI/XFire configs than the amount of VRAM the card has. You have to take into account the monitors you are using ie Resolution, Aspect Ratio, etc. I have a 2GB GTX 770 pushing out to a 29" UltraWide monitor and I can tell you now I could use more VRAM on my card because of the resolution and aspect ratio and that's just one single monitor.

    u'll need 16 gigs of vram to run 4k triple monitors... i didnt knoe that up untill now... so I stand correted i quit giving a fuck before 4k became a thing... now unless his runing some ultra high reso with mutiple monitors I still dont think he needs more then 2 gigs or ram on a gpu. if his got a single monitor running on 1080p
    this is a signature

  6. #21
    daboi22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    behind my keyboard
    Posts
    1,254
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    89
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Quote Originally Posted by Ex0rPl4net View Post

    1080p is pushing 2gigs.
    personal experience.

    tripple 4k would need at least 20 gigs of vram.
    not like you would get a playable framerate anyways XD

    im running 1080p on a 3 year old card with 1.5 gigs of ram on it... no problem at all....
    this is a signature

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. New GPU & PSU
    By PP_CrazyApple in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:41 PM
  2. New GPU?
    By zatchbell3 in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 09:48 PM
  3. PSU + Crossfire 5770's or a new GPU
    By Marauder in forum General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 04:48 PM
  4. Need new GPU
    By Moto in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 11:42 AM
  5. New GPU or CPU for BO?
    By PikachuHzz in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 02:08 PM