Thread: IBuyPower

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed

    IBuyPower

    So i bought my ibuypower computer like a year ago and this is gonna be my 3rd time sending it in because when i turn my room light on it turns on.Then i play games the monitor would just turn black,Its Also slow NOTE i only have steam installed and finally i would get blue screens. here is my build and any help would be really nice.

    1 x Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite Gaming Case - Black
    1 x Processor Intel® Core™ i5-4670K Processor (4x 3.40GHz/6MB L3 Cache) - Intel Core™ i5-4670K
    1 x Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H *FREE Upgrade to GA-Z87X-OC Force*
    1 x Memory 8 GB [4 GB x2] DDR3-1600 Memory Module - Corsair or Major Brand **FREE Upgrade to DDR3-1866 ADATA XPG V2**
    1 x Video Card NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 - 3GB - Single Card
    1 x Case Lighting None
    1 x Power Supply 850 Watt - AZZA Dynamo 850W
    1 x Processor Cooling Certified CPU Fan and Heatsink - [Intel]
    1 x Primary Hard Drive 2 TB HARD DRIVE -- 64M Cache, 7200rpm, 6.0Gb/s - Single Drive
    1 x Data Hard Drive None
    1 x 2nd Optical Drive None
    1 x Optical Drive 24x Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive - Black
    1 x Sound Card 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard
    1 x Speaker System None
    1 x Network Card Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)
    1 x Monitor None
    1 x Keyboard iBUYPOWER Standard Gaming Keyboard
    1 x Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium + Office Starter 2010 (Includes basic versions of Word and Excel) - 64-Bit

  2. #2
    `Rejected's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Basement :D
    Posts
    3,312
    Reputation
    616
    Thanks
    5,670
    I have never heard of that brand of PSU so to me it seems like it would be that but it could be anything to be honest, also what type of harddrives are they? What brand?
    SOCIAL ENGINEERING SECTION! - FREE EBOOKS AND METHODS! CLICK ME

    THANK ME
    And be thankful that you thanked me
    Im so wise


     
    Send me a PM or at me on skype
    Skype - theretardedpig

  3. #3
    Jew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    <dd style="overflow: hidden;">here</dd>
    Posts
    3,866
    Reputation
    289
    Thanks
    2,140
    My Mood
    Amazed
    haha AZZA PSU,shitty

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Jew For This Useful Post:

    `Rejected (10-10-2014)

  5. #4
    SliceNDice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Springfield
    Posts
    758
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Amused
    AZZA PSU is real bad

  6. #5
    Ep1cSandwich24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Get corsair PSU. Way more reliable. Azza sucks ass :P
    Im always looking for everything. Think you got something I want, feel free to add me and ask!



    Times Scammed: 0


    Scammers stay away!

  7. #6
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ep1cSandwich24 View Post
    Get corsair PSU. Way more reliable. Azza sucks ass :P
    is that the reason why im having these problems?

  8. #7
    Terror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,556
    Reputation
    221
    Thanks
    360
    You could be having problems due, to your parts not being very reliable or bad quality.

  9. #8
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    is azza the problem why my computer turns black when i play games for 5 mins and then the monitor turns off and the tower is stll running?

  10. #9
    tehlit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i'd recommend getting a SSD aswell, prices are solid atm, might aswell

  11. #10
    Ep1cSandwich24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Yeah, I would say your PSU isn't possibly supplying enough power to your PC, but even if not that is a horrible PSU, even get a new one if that isn't the problem
    Im always looking for everything. Think you got something I want, feel free to add me and ask!



    Times Scammed: 0


    Scammers stay away!

  12. #11
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ep1cSandwich24 View Post
    Yeah, I would say your PSU isn't possibly supplying enough power to your PC, but even if not that is a horrible PSU, even get a new one if that isn't the problem
    what kind of ssd and what kind of psu i should get ? should i get 700 watts or 750

  13. #12
    Ep1cSandwich24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Campbellford, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Just get a Corsair (Reliable AF) PSU and get enough watts to supply your parts. And for the SSD I don't really know. I just have a Samsung 64GB SSD that runs my operating system thats it :P
    Im always looking for everything. Think you got something I want, feel free to add me and ask!



    Times Scammed: 0


    Scammers stay away!

  14. #13
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Ep1cSandwich24 View Post
    Just get a Corsair (Reliable AF) PSU and get enough watts to supply your parts. And for the SSD I don't really know. I just have a Samsung 64GB SSD that runs my operating system thats it :P
    yeah i was thinking about that psu but i dont honestly know what a ssd is and where it is..

  15. #14
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    and isnt ssd for laptops only? and hard drives for desktop? sorry im not good in this kind of stuff

  16. #15
    kevinvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ball Is Life
    Posts
    1,121
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    313
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    bump need help asap

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. iBuyPower Desktop?
    By Instagram in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 11:11 PM
  2. iBUYPOWER
    By Skrew in forum General
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 09:52 PM
  3. iBUYPOWER
    By Killian in forum General
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 11:52 PM