Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    trickycs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    203
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Fine

    GTX 750 Ti Doesent work

    Hello there i just bought Gigabyte gtx 750 Ti ( pcie 3.0 2 GB GDDR5 , Gold plated)
    and i plug it on my motherboard ( ASROCK H81M-VG4 )
    but doesent even start to Work i dont know whats the problem Guys

    Specs:
    Processor: i7 4770S 3.10
    Ram: 10 GB 1666HZ
    HDD: 500 GB Fusion drive

    NOTE: I THINK THAT THIS PROBLEM IS CAUSED BY MY POWER SUPPLY IS NOT A GOOD TREND ALSO DOESENT HAVE TREND AND IS WRITTEN 500 W
    The graphic Requires 450 W


    HELP ME PLS

  2. #2
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    7,012
    Reputation
    1207
    Thanks
    2,820
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by trickycs View Post
    Hello there i just bought Gigabyte gtx 750 Ti ( pcie 3.0 2 GB GDDR5 , Gold plated)
    and i plug it on my motherboard ( ASROCK H81M-VG4 )
    but doesent even start to Work i dont know whats the problem Guys

    Specs:
    Processor: i7 4770S 3.10
    Ram: 10 GB 1666HZ
    HDD: 500 GB Fusion drive

    NOTE: I THINK THAT THIS PROBLEM IS CAUSED BY MY POWER SUPPLY IS NOT A GOOD TREND ALSO DOESENT HAVE TREND AND IS WRITTEN 500 W
    The graphic Requires 450 W


    HELP ME PLS
    Yeah, I would suggest getting a 550w or 600w PSU and try powering it through there. Also how do you have 10GB of RAM when you have only two DIMM slots on that board? I've never seen 5GB RAM Modules EVER!

    Minion Statistics

    Ex-Console Minion: 13/01/2011 ~ 19/04/2011
    Console Re-Minion: 14/06/2012 ~ 27/02/2013
    AVA Minion: 22/06/2012 ~ 12/11/2012
    Battlefield Minion: 04/02/2013 ~ 27/02/2013

    Computer Specifications
    Case: NZXT Phantom 820
    PSU: Corsair HX-850W V2
    Mobo: ASUS Z87-Deluxe
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K
    CPU Cooling: Swiftech H220 All-In-One Liquid Cooler (Cooled by 2x Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Fans)
    RAM: Corsair Platinum Dominators CMD16GX3M2A2400C10 (2x8GB DDR3 2400Mhz XMP)
    GFX: ASUS GeForce GTX 770 DirectCU II OC 2GB
    Monitor: LG 29EB93 29" Ultrawide LED IPS Panel (2560x1080)(29:1 Ratio)
    Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2012
    Keyboard: Ducky DK 9008G2 Cherry MX-Brown Mechanical Keyboard


  3. #3
    trickycs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    203
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post


    Yeah, I would suggest getting a 550w or 600w PSU and try powering it through there. Also how do you have 10GB of RAM when you have only two DIMM slots on that board? I've never seen 5GB RAM Modules EVER!
    8 GB DDR3 + 2 GB DDR3

  4. #4
    BestUser121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    77
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by trickycs View Post
    8 GB DDR3 + 2 GB DDR3
    Link to your PSU?

  5. #5
    Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    1,059
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    728
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    You can't have ram with different values, oh lord
    Previous names:
    Kakershi

     

    Member: November 2011
    Donator: April 2015
     


    You wanna help me? You wanna give me something? Click in "Donate"!


    POSTS:
    100-
    250-
    500-
    1337-
    2000-
    5000-


    THANKS:
    100-
    250-
    500-
    1000-
    1500-
    2000-


  6. #6
    trickycs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    203
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Kakershi View Post
    You can't have ram with different values, oh lord


    There i have it

  7. #7
    Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    1,059
    Reputation
    348
    Thanks
    728
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Quote Originally Posted by trickycs View Post


    There i have it
    I recommend using sticks of the same speed and capacity across all ram slots for maximum performance, but this does not mean that rams sticks of different speeds and capacity will not work if installed together
    Previous names:
    Kakershi

     

    Member: November 2011
    Donator: April 2015
     


    You wanna help me? You wanna give me something? Click in "Donate"!


    POSTS:
    100-
    250-
    500-
    1337-
    2000-
    5000-


    THANKS:
    100-
    250-
    500-
    1000-
    1500-
    2000-


  8. #8
    Adrian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    128.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,209
    Reputation
    71
    Thanks
    2,753
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Power supply, also upgrade that god damn HDD you're gone burn through it. Upgrade you're RAM like kakershi said get a 16 gb stick you will notice the after effect! Glorious!

  9. #9
    trickycs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    203
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Hades. View Post
    Power supply, also upgrade that god damn HDD you're gone burn through it. Upgrade you're RAM like kakershi said get a 16 gb stick you will notice the after effect! Glorious!
    Yeah i just Purchased CORSAIR TX Series CMPSU-650TX 650W ATX12V
    +8 GB RAM 1666 HZ as the One that is plugged
    My hdd works like a charm atm Ill stay with it till i get some money for an SSD 125 GB To make The windows run in it thank you for all the help

  10. #10
    zdark420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    That ram though. 10 gb!? is this real life or just a fantasy?

  11. #11
    TheSirExploit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    75
    Reputation
    30
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Happy
    Yeah I agree that 10 Gb Ram. I have never seen that before... But everyone already stated what you need. You get those you are golden.

    <-- Click to see my Portfolio!

Similar Threads

  1. GTX 750 in acer aspire m1935 ?
    By petrik2008 in forum Computer Builds & Upgrades
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-04-2015, 02:59 PM
  2. [WTB] Buy4U NVIDIA Twin Frozr Gaming GTX 750 Ti
    By Gio Jr. in forum User Services
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2014, 04:38 AM
  3. Will Nvidia GTX 550 work on a asus motherboard?
    By owned1257 in forum General
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 01:46 AM
  4. [SOLVED] My perx injector doesent work...
    By brandonanson in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 11:16 PM
  5. [Request] A CF hack Source that doesent work, dont flame, Read Inside.
    By Greengo in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 09:55 PM