Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Atomic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14

    Made a New Computer

    So I just made a new computer because I gave the previous one to my cousin.
    So far everything has been running fine. I can finally run games at 60 FPS max settings.

    CPU: Intel Core i5-4690 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor

    Motherboard: MSI Z97-Gaming 3 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

    Memory: Patriot Viper 3 Low Profile Black 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory

    Storage: 1. Samsung 850 EVO-Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    2. Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

    Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card

    Case: Corsair 300R ATX Mid Tower Case

    Power Supply: Thermaltake 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

    Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

    Keyboard: Logitech G105 Mechanical Keyboard

    Mouse: Razer DeathAdder Chroma Wired Optical Mouse

    Yes I do know that I should change the PSU. I'll do it later on. :P
    Last edited by Atomic; 07-01-2015 at 03:00 PM.

  2. #2
    Kongou.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,410
    Reputation
    85
    Thanks
    200
    My Mood
    Bored
    Very proud of you!

  3. #3
    Cheap Love's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ask your mom ;)
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    everything looks nice despite the mouse choice, fuck razer haha. Nice build otherwise, could use a bit more RAM imo tho.
    Always get me to PM or leave a visitor message to you before doing a trade where I don't go first.
    For some reason i got impersonators lol.



  4. #4
    .T-Bone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    "Don't dream your dream, Live your dream" - Me
    Posts
    86
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Ahh sweet, maybe when I make enough money I can just buy one.
    Code:
    = ๖ۣۜ ∂Squad = Need a business man? Skype - tee.bone83
    Donations accepted.

  5. #5
    Deity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    692
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Congratulations man! It felt good when I first built my PC. You should replace that PSU ASAP or else if you run to many things on it, it may burn the computer out, meaning you'll need to buy a completely new computer.

  6. #6
    Degree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Candyland
    Posts
    2,827
    Reputation
    314
    Thanks
    1,190
    My Mood
    Tired
    Damn thats a sick build man, congrats!

  7. #7
    Fragments's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheap Love View Post
    everything looks nice despite the mouse choice, fuck razer haha. Nice build otherwise, could use a bit more RAM imo tho.
    lmao, you do realize the deathadder is a really good mouse despite everyone's views on razer.

    OP:
    Couldve eased up on storage and mobo a bit and probably get a slightly better GPU, but congrats!

  8. #8
    ultrawtf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,037
    Reputation
    172
    Thanks
    668
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheap Love View Post
    everything looks nice despite the mouse choice, fuck razer haha. Nice build otherwise, could use a bit more RAM imo tho.
    8GB is just enough for gaming now,and probably next few years.

  9. #9
    Cheap Love's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ask your mom ;)
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by ultrawtf View Post
    8GB is just enough for gaming now,and probably next few years.
    I agree that if you have nothing open but one game, sure 8gb is enough, but if you have multiple monitors and more things than one game open at the same time, you can easily choke on 8gb ram.
    Last edited by Cheap Love; 07-12-2015 at 01:26 AM.
    Always get me to PM or leave a visitor message to you before doing a trade where I don't go first.
    For some reason i got impersonators lol.



  10. #10
    ultrawtf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,037
    Reputation
    172
    Thanks
    668
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheap Love View Post
    I agree that if you have nothing open but one game, sure 8gb is enough, but if you have multiple monitors and more things than one game open at the same time, you can easily choke on 8gb ram.
    Why would you play 2 games at same time ????
    That makes no sense,for triple 1440p monitors 8gb isn't enough,but for triple 1080p it is just enough.

  11. #11
    Cheap Love's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Ask your mom ;)
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by ultrawtf View Post
    Why would you play 2 games at same time ????
    That makes no sense,for triple 1440p monitors 8gb isn't enough,but for triple 1080p it is just enough.
    no, no, no not multiple games, but did you know how much RAM a web browser with some tabs take? alot! also you can have other programs (not games) that you'd want like spotify, skype, ts3, etc.
    Always get me to PM or leave a visitor message to you before doing a trade where I don't go first.
    For some reason i got impersonators lol.



  12. #12
    Nik's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    world_the_end
    Posts
    2,719
    Reputation
    149
    Thanks
    826
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by ultrawtf View Post
    Why would you play 2 games at same time ????
    That makes no sense,for triple 1440p monitors 8gb isn't enough,but for triple 1080p it is just enough.
    AFK farm in one and actually play on the other?

  13. #13
    Gill Bates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Location:Location:Location:Location:Location:Location:Location:Location:
    Posts
    941
    Reputation
    111
    Thanks
    196
    My Mood
    Happy
    Nice, I'm building my own as well in a month, once I get at least $900.

  14. #14
    ultrawtf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,037
    Reputation
    172
    Thanks
    668
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheap Love View Post
    no, no, no not multiple games, but did you know how much RAM a web browser with some tabs take? alot! also you can have other programs (not games) that you'd want like spotify, skype, ts3, etc.
    11 tabs in opera and 6 in chrome,2 games and still using barley half of RAM

  15. #15
    sethss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    242
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by SBDxVORTEX View Post
    So I just made a new computer because I gave the previous one to my cousin.
    So far everything has been running fine. I can finally run games at 60 FPS max settings.

    CPU: Intel Core i5-4690 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor

    Motherboard: MSI Z97-Gaming 3 ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

    Memory: Patriot Viper 3 Low Profile Black 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-2133 Memory

    Storage: 1. Samsung 850 EVO-Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    2. Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

    Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card

    Case: Corsair 300R ATX Mid Tower Case

    Power Supply: Thermaltake 600W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply

    Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

    Keyboard: Logitech G105 Mechanical Keyboard

    Mouse: Razer DeathAdder Chroma Wired Optical Mouse

    Yes I do know that I should change the PSU. I'll do it later on. :P
    Intel is a great choice!
    Motherboard is ok. I prefer ASRock as they have solid boards that are water resistant.
    Solid Ram! Upgrade to 16gb asap.
    I like to show off so the case to me is crap but it fits well for basic bitches like you!
    Nice Power Supply! JK you are walking on ice with that PS!
    LOL you bought a razer mouse?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I need a new computer
    By Synns in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-17-2015, 01:54 AM
  2. New Computer
    By NeedHacksBad in forum General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 02:13 PM
  3. I Made A New Website For Combat Arms Plz join
    By gunman353 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2009, 07:46 PM
  4. i made a new account
    By NetNavi in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2007, 11:46 AM
  5. New Computer
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 01:16 AM