Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    chezter65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Always in my Chair
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    3,957
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Lightbulb How do I make Call of Duty Black Ops 2 RU working

    This tut is for the one who already downloaded the english lang files. Contact your shop where you buyed black ops 2 russian.

    Fix steam_appid.txt erase issue

    1. Right click on steam_appid.txt file, Select Properties
    2. Set Attributes: Read-Only. Hit Apply
    3. Go to the Security Tab
    4. Under Group and user names Select Authenticated used and then click Edit
    5. Click Add
    6. Type in your windows username and hit enter. You should now see your account in the list.
    7. Click on your account name and click the following.
    8. Full Control: Deny
    9. Read & execute: Allow
    10. Click apply and hit Ok/Accept and any boxes that pop up.
    11. Steam will no longer be able to erase the file from your computer


    Note: To use VPN click to connect with Ukraine.
    Username = demo
    Password= demo


    http://videobam.com/MuHRG

     
    http://virusscan.jotti.org/nl/scanresult/78b4a9f752578381a41a522926190cef0494fbfb
    https://www.virustotal.com/file/6c96...is/1353173309/
    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files

  2. The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to chezter65 For This Useful Post:

    Alexandrrr (11-15-2013),ArthasBohemia (12-31-2012),elmerdidier (10-04-2014),hassan221 (11-21-2012),Just4nt0 (08-21-2013),Larity2056 (11-17-2012),lolloflo (02-20-2013),MD7DR (01-06-2015),nard7ev4n (05-25-2013),Oblivion.fkboi (02-28-2016),overkilln00b (11-17-2012),sh020308 (12-23-2012),shoojats (01-09-2016),tojoweeman (02-24-2013)

  3. #2
    overkilln00b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    I tried this morning and it worked but NOW doesn't work..after 2 minutes I disconnect from the server
    "steam connect failed"

  4. #3
    chezter65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Always in my Chair
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    3,957
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Are you sure that you started the game from the install folder? Not the steamshortcut. The steam shortcut only works with VPN enabled

  5. #4
    70SeveN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Is it working for u the mp without getting u kicked? Ive done it but now bo2 is updating with 3gb patch.. will try soon. Hope that works

  6. #5
    chezter65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Always in my Chair
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    3,957
    My Mood
    Amazed
    i'm not getting kicked. Are you sure u downloaded the ENG lang files?

  7. #6
    70SeveN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    then wow, hope this patch download finishes soon so I can try if this works for me aswell. Before the patch I installed the english files, opened black ops 2 via steam by adding as non steam but I was getting kicked while playing on nuketown 2025 after 1 min and 1 sec with other maps. I've tried with vpn but it was impossible to play with it, too laggy
    Last edited by 70SeveN; 11-17-2012 at 01:50 PM.

  8. #7
    overkilln00b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    39
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by chezter65 View Post
    Are you sure that you started the game from the install folder? Not the steamshortcut. The steam shortcut only works with VPN enabled
    i add "add no steam game" the t6mp and then i click play...this morning i have play 1 hour without kick..and now kick after 1-2 minutes.

  9. #8
    Dave84311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Wild Wild West
    Posts
    27,861
    Reputation
    3541
    Thanks
    36,162
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Approved, use at your own risk.





    THE EYE OF AN ADMINISTRATOR IS UPON YOU. ANY WRONG YOU DO IM GONNA SEE, WHEN YOU'RE ON MPGH, LOOK BEHIND YOU, 'CAUSE THATS WHERE IM GONNA BE


    "First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you lose.” - Dave84311HAD VIRTUAL DETOX

  10. #9
    70SeveN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    What numbers should I put on steamappid 202990 (which is BO2 MP) or 202970 (which is SP) according to steam's shortcut on my desk?

  11. #10
    chezter65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Always in my Chair
    Posts
    327
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    3,957
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Don;t use the steam shortcut. Use the .exe in steam/steamapps/common/black ops 2

  12. #11
    alexrelph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    56
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Twisted
    why did u download the Russian version in the first place?! all u need is the steam activation key for the BO2 Rus and a proxy, activate the key using Russian IP address and download the English version

  13. #12
    70SeveN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Yes Ive done everything but it still kicks me with the steam reason no license blabla

  14. #13
    Larity2056's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    UDF 2457
    Posts
    2,498
    Reputation
    188
    Thanks
    672
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    Approved, use at your own risk.
    Get the fuck out of this section

  15. #14
    yy9ui1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    248
    this works for zombies,sadly not MP,you get kicked after 1-2 minutes

  16. #15
    rename's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    704
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    27
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by alexrelph View Post
    why did u download the Russian version in the first place?! all u need is the steam activation key for the BO2 Rus and a proxy, activate the key using Russian IP address and download the English version
    Dude you need to have a russian ip addres to open the game too. You need everything Russian to just run the game...
    Sadly im getting an error about the license. Guy`s any fix for that?

    And apearantly my country decided to get out off the CIS countries LOL. So now im fucked thanks president and people.

    TO EVERYONE USE THIS CODE - 202990 not the one who ends with 70 steam changed it with the patch!
    Last edited by rename; 11-17-2012 at 05:08 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] how to play call of duty black ops online?
    By Black Shadow in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 03:42 AM
  2. E3 2010 Stage Demo: Call of Duty Black Ops
    By Niku ・( ̄∀ ̄)・ in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 09:17 AM
  3. New RARE Call of duty Black ops Gameplay
    By NGT.Rock in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 08-29-2010, 07:06 PM
  4. Call of duty: Black Ops NEW Multiplayer GAMEPLAY
    By x1PreDatoR1x in forum Call of Duty Black Ops Discussions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 09:43 PM
  5. [Release] Call of duty - Black ops login
    By willrulz188 in forum Combat Arms Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 09:09 PM

Tags for this Thread