Thanks

Post Newbie's Search-and-Destroy guide

Fret not! This guide is made just for you. After reading this guide, you will find much more information and tips which will help you make your score there better and stop making SD a "nemesis" mode for new players. **WARNING! THIS GUIDE IS NOT COMPREHENSIVE** (I'm still learning as well XD)

Right. So there you are.. seeking to experience the mode which tests all the game senses you have. Trying to find out for yourself why most of the pro players spend so much time there instead of TDM. WAIT! Before plunging into the depths of this precarious mode, take time now to read this giant wall of text first. Trust me, it will help

SD. Search-and-Destroy. As the name suggests, this mode consists of two parts. One, being the "search" and second being the "destroy". What do you do then? You either eliminate all the players in the opposite team, plant a bomb which you must ensure it successfully detonates or defuse the planted bomb to win a round.
    (I don't have to explain to you which team does what right???) Before I explain how to play this mode properly, first let me underline the basic differences between SD and other modes. I will use TDM as a comparison.

Differences:
    1. TDM: rush-kill-die-respawn-kill. SD: Patience game. Why did I say this mode tests all your game senses? Basically, SD is a mode which needs you to have the following in order to excel properly. 1. Patience. 2. Firepower. 3. Listening skills. 4. Estimation. 5. Marking. 6. Usage of cover. 7. Supporting and covering of teammates. 8. Map sense. 9. Understanding on the limitations of your weapon. 10. Walking. I will explain all these in detail now.

Patience