Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    9,293
    Reputation
    2554
    Thanks
    4,609
    My Mood
    Inspired

    Why can't life be easy?

    Got a beta access key to SMITE - registered, and downloaded it during school. Left my computer on, bam. I came home, it was complete, restarted SMITE and I get a stupid ass error. Find out how to fix it is to uninstall this Authentication / Update service program and it turns out to be SMITE (the game). Mind you, I have about in between 130-150kb/s download speed. So, it's about 1.50 GB so that takes me about... 2-3 hours to download. So now, I'm here redownloading it.

    God of Marketplace

    If you have questions, concerns or simply need help you can leave me a message. I am more than happy to assist you.
    Any spam/stupid messages sent to me will be ignored. Infringements upon the rules may result in an infraction or ban.
    In an effort to combat imposters you can directly add me using the Skype button below.



    Private Message | Visitor Message
    Report a Scammer






    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  2. #2
    ☬Ξη†τσρîζ Ζσ♍βîε δτσηε☬
    Former Staff
    Premium Member
    Lehsyrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    10,899
    Reputation
    1281
    Thanks
    3,064
    I had the same god damn issue. Though I got it before there was a fix and just rage quit. First day they open the CB I had my key and shit, go to play, boom, Auth error. Check the forums, every other person had the error. So I just said "fuck it",

  3. #3
    The Hobbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    2,296
    Reputation
    225
    Thanks
    282
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I had a similar experience where I left a 4.6gb game for download overnight on my torrent and I found my computer shut down with the download stopped at 36%.

    I went completely insane.

  4. #4
    Mr.TeddyBear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,686
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    132
    My Mood
    Amused
    Yea, Same i was downloading a 3 GB game and when i woke up my PC was shut off So i opened it the it was on 44%
    I Got so Fucking Mad.

  5. #5
    Instrumental's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    1,220
    Reputation
    59
    Thanks
    703
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    check ur windows autoupdate feature, might causing the problem.

  6. #6
    Jazk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    5,986
    Reputation
    280
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Dead
    At your internet speed taht should take no more than 2 hours, chill and start lurking sites, those 2 hours will pass and you will not suffer.

  7. #7
    CheapShizz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Loading.........
    Posts
    666
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    28
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Re-download it , 2 hours wont kill you

  8. #8
    Biesi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Esslingen, Germany
    Posts
    4,838
    Reputation
    232
    Thanks
    8,513
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    I had same with Arma II ...
    about 10GB with 160kb/s ..

  9. #9
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    9,293
    Reputation
    2554
    Thanks
    4,609
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Jazk View Post
    At your internet speed taht should take no more than 2 hours, chill and start lurking sites, those 2 hours will pass and you will not suffer.
    Yeah, but das boring.
    Besides, like when I downloaded TF2 over night.. it took 14 hours or something because it's 12GB.

    God of Marketplace

    If you have questions, concerns or simply need help you can leave me a message. I am more than happy to assist you.
    Any spam/stupid messages sent to me will be ignored. Infringements upon the rules may result in an infraction or ban.
    In an effort to combat imposters you can directly add me using the Skype button below.



    Private Message | Visitor Message
    Report a Scammer






    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  10. #10
    Jazk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    5,986
    Reputation
    280
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Psychotic View Post


    Yeah, but das boring.
    Besides, like when I downloaded TF2 over night.. it took 14 hours or something because it's 12GB.
    Yep, when i downloaded TF2 it took me all the night and 1/2 of the day.
    Now i have a bettter int speed and it only will took like 6 hours xD.

  11. #11
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    9,293
    Reputation
    2554
    Thanks
    4,609
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Jazk View Post


    Yep, when i downloaded TF2 it took me all the night and 1/2 of the day.
    Now i have a bettter int speed and it only will took like 6 hours xD.
    Damn, nice. With my family, it's not like we could afford a better internet, but it's odd... I just looked at Qwest (now CenturyLink's) plans, and they don't have a 100kb/s plan. ahuehauehaue.

    God of Marketplace

    If you have questions, concerns or simply need help you can leave me a message. I am more than happy to assist you.
    Any spam/stupid messages sent to me will be ignored. Infringements upon the rules may result in an infraction or ban.
    In an effort to combat imposters you can directly add me using the Skype button below.



    Private Message | Visitor Message
    Report a Scammer






    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  12. #12
    Jazk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    5,986
    Reputation
    280
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by Psychotic View Post


    Damn, nice. With my family, it's not like we could afford a better internet, but it's odd... I just looked at Qwest (now CenturyLink's) plans, and they don't have a 100kb/s plan. ahuehauehaue.
    Idk about the net's price in USA, but here with 2 days of work you can pay a better net than mine (800 kb/s or 1mb/s).
    And even if you're -18 you can work in restaurants such as Mc Donald's.

  13. #13
    Psychotic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    @root
    Posts
    9,293
    Reputation
    2554
    Thanks
    4,609
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Jazk View Post


    Idk about the net's price in USA, but here with 2 days of work you can pay a better net than mine (800 kb/s or 1mb/s).
    And even if you're -18 you can work in restaurants such as Mc Donald's.
    Hell, if I get a job soon - I'll relieve my parents of my internet bill and pay it myself. I'd rather pay my own bill and get a better download speed.

    God of Marketplace

    If you have questions, concerns or simply need help you can leave me a message. I am more than happy to assist you.
    Any spam/stupid messages sent to me will be ignored. Infringements upon the rules may result in an infraction or ban.
    In an effort to combat imposters you can directly add me using the Skype button below.



    Private Message | Visitor Message
    Report a Scammer






    Moderator Since 09.01.2016
    Minion+ Since 07.22.2016

    Marketplace Minion Since 06.09.2016
    Trove Minion Since 06.06.2016
    Middleman Since 04.21.2016
    Social Engineering Minion Since 02.03.2016
    News FO Freelancer From 11.08.2015 to 07.23.2016
    News FO Head Editor From 08.23.2015 to 11.08.2015
    News FO Head Editor From 07.19.2012 to 08.11.2014
    MPGH News and News FO Founder
    Programming Minion From Unknown to 04.23.2013
    Minecraft Minion From 09.19.2012 to 04.23.2013
    Member Since 05.13.2012



  14. #14
    Jazk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    5,986
    Reputation
    280
    Thanks
    367
    My Mood
    Dead
    That sounds great, and paying a better net speed isn't that expensive (Atleast not here) like $40 a 1mb/s.

  15. #15
    ~Psi~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    146
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Amazed
    I had more problems with combat arms...I had to reinstall it more than 3 times and this time it stopped working again..so i was just like fk it and went to crossfire full time..

    Life is hard because that is what life is. If life was easy then there will be no point in living. Hardships is what makes one happy when they overcome them.....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. So Why? Question of life?
    By Toxin in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 10:08 PM
  2. why can't i use any RaR files?
    By patsfan39 in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 08:53 PM
  3. Why can i run Elitevision
    By GoBxHiTz in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 01:56 PM