Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 106 to 113 of 113
  1. #106
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,674
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,541
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by naijarific View Post
    Nah!! i got an i7 processor
    Doesn't mean your GPU is good enough
    -Or maybe you're having WAY to little ram.

    I do wonder why it needs 6 GB RAM and only uses like 3.5 GB RAM....

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  2. #107
    Exel94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Will it run with 2,1Ghz CPU?

  3. #108
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,232
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,524
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Jorndel View Post


    Doesn't mean your GPU is good enough
    -Or maybe you're having WAY to little ram.

    I do wonder why it needs 6 GB RAM and only uses like 3.5 GB RAM....
    Because the game has very little optimization for the PC. Now remember, R.A.M is randomly accessed by the CPU and GPU. Maybe they thought their Counter-Strike 1.6 looking game would require that much R.A.M.
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  4. #109
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,232
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,524
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Exel94 View Post
    Will it run with 2,1Ghz CPU?
    CPU specs? Clock speeds mean rarely anything.

    State how many cores the CPU has, and threads if available .
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  5. #110
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,232
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,524
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by naijarific View Post
    Nah!! i got an i7 processor



    Just because it's an i7 doesn't mean it's any good.

    There are four generations of Intel Core processors.

    Sandy bridge is the first generation of CPU's and Ivy bridge is the second.

    If you have a Sandy bridge i7, my i3 Ivy bridge processor is far better than your first-generation i7.

    The most difference between these micro-architecture generations is mostly bandwidth.

    With that said, generations doesn't mean that much either. What really determines your CPU power is:

    1. CPU clock speed
    2. Bandwidth (Gbits/s)
    3. Cores/threads.

    Also, this fix is for R.A.M/GPU, it has rarely anything to do with the CPU .
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  6. #111
    killkill727's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I didnt mean that... i mean that i want to change the ghost settings.. cause when i go into game.. and start it.. i can go to options and change the options but where i press apply it just closses.

  7. #112
    BizbiZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    *
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    RAM limitation is fixed by IW now since the last updated on Steam thanks for fix it during 2 weeks master131

  8. #113
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,719
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Minimal amount is 4 GB now, so it's OK.
    //Closed

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Similar Threads

  1. COD Ghost RAM Fix-STEAM
    By spel in forum Call of Duty Ghosts Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 12:09 PM
  2. master131's Ghosts RAM/GPU Fix v1.2
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty Ghosts Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 11-12-2013, 08:17 AM
  3. master131's Ghosts RAM Fix v1.1
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty Ghosts Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 11-10-2013, 11:11 PM
  4. master131's Ghosts RAM Fix v1.0
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty Ghosts Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 11-08-2013, 06:54 PM
  5. [Patched] Fix [MPGH] Wallhack + See Ghost 2.1.2012
    By malejka99 in forum CrossFire Europe Hacks
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 08:51 AM