Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    PandN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GULF COAST OF FLORIDA ^^
    Posts
    508
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    46
    My Mood
    Happy

    Can my pc handle this?

    Ok I am getting a new (re-built, and had the right price tag. Also has a fresh install of XP) computer, here is its currant specs (I do plan to mod it later)

    Windows XP
    AMD Athlon 2x 64 2.0GHz (May be around 2.6, not sure)
    1 Gig or DDR2 at 553MHz (maybe 667)
    Nvidia GeForce 6150

    and the program I plan to run
    MINIMUM
    Windows 2000
    Pentium 3 - 1GHz+
    256Mb RAM
    GeForce 2 MX

    RECOMMENDED
    Windows XP or better
    Pentium 4 - 2.4GHz+
    512Mb RAM
    GeForce FX 5600 or better

    I think my stock pc should be I am not 100% sure, Help please

    ALSO:
    It is about a 2007 system but, I plan to install a GeForce 9500, 3.0 GHz Athlon and up-grade to 4Gig DDR2 667MHz

  2. #2
    Obama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Black house
    Posts
    22,197
    Reputation
    870
    Thanks
    6,071
    My Mood
    Cool
    It should be, but ur comp still sucks

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Expert Member
    PandN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GULF COAST OF FLORIDA ^^
    Posts
    508
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    46
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Obama View Post
    It should be, but ur comp still sucks
    I know that its not great, I won't have the cash for a good gaming system for about 5 months. I mean I used to use the program on a AMD Turion 1.6GHz with a GoForce and 1 gig of DDR2 and had to problems (a little lag now and then, then up-ed it to 2 gigs and it was fine)

  4. #4
    []D[][]v[][]D[][]\[]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In a HOUSE
    Posts
    115
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    ye what obama said it should work but the only thing that looks alright on ur comp dude is the nvidea geforce and dude that version aint too good man but yes it should work on ur comp but like obama said ur comp sukz
    _____________________________________________

    Im not really agressive but i thought that only emos had no emotion and im not emo so i put the first one

    im just ur ordinary awesome mexican guy whos MPGH.net username is []D[][]v[][][]D[][]\[],doing ordinary awesome mexican guy whos MPGH.net username is []D[][]v[][][]D[][]\[] things.

    ''Hacks,what hacks''? *shoots through wall* ''i dont know what your talking about''

    rep me cuz im Mexican

    respect list:
    Dr.Greenthumb
    epicfailiure/
    shag123
    ____________________________________________

    Cockfag list:
    Luke420
    Empire
    jimmydang09

    Rap fail



  5. #5
    Threadstarter
    Expert Member
    PandN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GULF COAST OF FLORIDA ^^
    Posts
    508
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    46
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by []D[][]v[][]D[][]\[] View Post
    ye what obama said it should work but the only thing that looks alright on ur comp dude is the nvidea geforce and dude that version aint too good man but yes it should work on ur comp but like obama said ur comp sukz
    Well Like I said I don't have to money for a hardcore system... I don't need much just something for email, CA, Crossfire you know.. And I plan to max the ram (4gb 667MHz) and a ATI GFX Card (or maybe a nvidea 9500), and change the CPU to 3.0GHz..

  6. #6
    Pwnzorz19971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Helleaven
    Posts
    385
    Reputation
    26
    Thanks
    41
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by PandN View Post


    I know that its not great, I won't have the cash for a good gaming system for about 5 months. I mean I used to use the program on a AMD Turion 1.6GHz with a GoForce and 1 gig of DDR2 and had to problems (a little lag now and then, then up-ed it to 2 gigs and it was fine)
    Ohhh god....
    Some kinda new stoof? D:
    Should still work, but as Obama said, Teh comp Sux.

    Join the group!
    Clicky To Join Screen
    [IMG]http:/.ee/wp-content/extra/tarmo.gif[/IMG]

    ↑See this? Fix plz.

  7. #7
    /ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Why you want to know?
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    AMD Sucks balls yo.
    Intel all the way.

  8. #8
    Threadstarter
    Expert Member
    PandN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GULF COAST OF FLORIDA ^^
    Posts
    508
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    46
    My Mood
    Happy
    Quote Originally Posted by /ac1d_buRn View Post
    AMD Sucks balls yo.
    Intel all the way.
    Nah AMD FTW, Cheaper, I've replaced more burn Intels that AMD's