Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480

    Display Driver Has Stopped Working but Recoverd - CoD4 - HELP!

    Before I reformatted my PC, and cleaned everything off etc CoD4 was running perfectly fine.

    I recently downloaded CoD4 again, and it's not running as smoothly.

    I play join a game/server and i can play for like 1 - 3 minutes then the whole game freezes, and my screens (dual moniters) go black, then after 30 seconds, they redirect me back to the game and it starts again...

    I ctrl+alt+delete and go to task manager and when I do it says "Display Driver Has Stopped Has Stopped Working but Recovered, or some shit like that.

    I have, reinstalled the game.. I believe I updated my drivers. It says, I am up to date on my display/graphics card driver, but I used a 3rd-party program and it says I have an update.. I don't know what else to do.

    If you know anything, or have suggestions they would me a lot..

    Thank you,
    -Logic
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  2. #2
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    bump .
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  3. #3
    King Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    410
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    778
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Maybe try reinstalling CoD, use a beta driver or maybe actually down-grade your driver, perhaps the one you have has issues or something
    Donator since February 18th 2014

     
    GPU: GeForce GTX 970
    CPU: AMD FX-8350 Eight Core (clocked at 4.6 GHz)
    CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i Liquid Cooler
    SSD: Kingston 120GB
    HDD: WD Green 2TB
    Case: Corsair 780T (graphite)
    Main Monitor: AG Neovo L-W22 22 1080p
    Second Monitor AOC 2036 1600x900
    PSU: Corsair CMX 600W Semi-Modular 80 Plus Bronze
    Optical Drive: Samsung 24x Retail DVD Writer
    Motherboard: AsRock 970 Extreme4
    RAM: Corsair Vengance DDR3 8GB 1600 Mhz
    Microphone: Blue Snowball iCE
    Mouse: Corsair Sabre RGB
    Keyboard: Corsair CGK70 (blue switches)
    Headphones: Razer Blackshark

  4. #4
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    Quote Originally Posted by King Brad View Post
    Maybe try reinstalling CoD, use a beta driver or maybe actually down-grade your driver, perhaps the one you have has issues or something
    I have reinstalled CoD, and you know a website or somewhere I can downgrade my driver?

    because, I uninstalled and then reinstalled my display driver, so I cant really rollback. is there anyway I can still downgrade my driver without "rollback"?
    Last edited by Logic; 03-13-2016 at 12:34 AM.
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  5. #5
    King Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    410
    Reputation
    23
    Thanks
    778
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Logic View Post


    I have reinstalled CoD, and you know a website or somewhere I can downgrade my driver?

    because, I uninstalled and then reinstalled my display driver, so I cant really rollback. is there anyway I can still downgrade my driver without "rollback"?
    Can you not just download it off the AMD website? If not then I don't really know, you'd have to look around.
    Donator since February 18th 2014

     
    GPU: GeForce GTX 970
    CPU: AMD FX-8350 Eight Core (clocked at 4.6 GHz)
    CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i Liquid Cooler
    SSD: Kingston 120GB
    HDD: WD Green 2TB
    Case: Corsair 780T (graphite)
    Main Monitor: AG Neovo L-W22 22 1080p
    Second Monitor AOC 2036 1600x900
    PSU: Corsair CMX 600W Semi-Modular 80 Plus Bronze
    Optical Drive: Samsung 24x Retail DVD Writer
    Motherboard: AsRock 970 Extreme4
    RAM: Corsair Vengance DDR3 8GB 1600 Mhz
    Microphone: Blue Snowball iCE
    Mouse: Corsair Sabre RGB
    Keyboard: Corsair CGK70 (blue switches)
    Headphones: Razer Blackshark

  6. #6
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    Quote Originally Posted by King Brad View Post

    Can you not just download it off the AMD website? If not then I don't really know, you'd have to look around.
    I deleted/unistalled the AMD CCC, and reinstalled it to a more updated version. I can now play, but I still continue to get this...



    This pops up, then it goes black then returns to the game, then it goes back to the lines etc.

    Idk what else to do. Should, I downgrade the version, more or something else?
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  7. #7
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    BUMP .
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  8. #8
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    BUMP .

    Schuba is my main nigga.

  9. #9
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    Still has not been fixed.

    BUMP.
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  10. #10
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480
    bby pls.

    bump
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  11. #11
    Logic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place where I can be content and somewhat happy with myself.
    Posts
    2,298
    Reputation
    504
    Thanks
    480


    bump .
    Schuba is my main nigga.

  12. #12
    ApexUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    168
    Reputation
    52
    Thanks
    39
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Could be a problem with your GPU? How are your temps when you play, does your PC get very hot?

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms has stopped working? Vista 64bit
    By beware555 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 06:49 PM
  2. "Combat Arms Has Stopped Working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 11:01 PM
  3. "Has stopped working"
    By Divine in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 03:30 PM
  4. How to fix Combat Arms has stopped working
    By 0oShameo0 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 06:06 PM
  5. *Combat Arms has stopped working-b4 run
    By Dslob in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 01:45 PM