Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    KennyPwnz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Can someone help me fix computer

    Ok so i havea win7 COMPAQ laptop... maybe someone could give me a tutorial?? IDK i would appreciate help tho

    and it crashes on the startupand this is what it says...


    Windows Boot Manager
    Windows failded to start. A recent hardware or software change might be the cause. To fix the problem:
    1. Insert your Windows installation disc and restart your computer.
    1. Choose your language settings, and then click "Next."
    3. Click"Repair your computer."

    If you do not have this disc, contact your system administrator or computer manufacturer for assistance.
    File: \Windows\system32\winload.exe

    Status: 0xc000000f

    Info: The selected entry could not be Loaded because the application is
    missing or corrupt.

    HELP: How do i fix this.
    Were do i get the software.
    I have Daemon Tool's so what elts do i need
    MSN: kennygownz@gmial.com
    XFIRE: redice3720
    AIM:<<I DONT USE BUT(kennyduh123)

    THANK YOU AND PLEASE HELP ME!!

  2. #2
    BossMan.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BossWorld
    Posts
    3,314
    Reputation
    51
    Thanks
    423
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Reformat is the only way.



  3. #3
    David's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Guantanamo Bay
    Posts
    4,613
    Reputation
    405
    Thanks
    1,197
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    just format and reinstall.

  4. #4
    gxrylgx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lost in Coding Rank: Extreme Hacker
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Alot can be going on there, 0f can also be indicating that your HDD could be corrupt. In the meant time here are some things you can do, but be forewarned, if you start getting this error a lot, you might wanna look into a new HDD or if you're under warranty then just give em a ring and tell em your HDD failed a read/write test they'll get the picture.

    Here's something you might wanna remember, AND ALL OF YOU WHO DO THIS... YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE EVERYONE HAS DONE IT BEFORE!

    Shutting down your PC/Mac/Whatever by holding down the power button will physically destroy your HDD in the long run. Since the hard drive could be writing something when you shut the computer down [Windows uses delayed writing], the HDD needle comes to a sudden shock and stops and may cause it to not be able to return to sector "zero" it can corrupt a large part of the drive, and even lose some. Also, the drive is still marked "dirty" (Windows unmarks it during the *normal* shutdown procedure), so Windows has to do a drive integrity check the next time you power up thus giving you a longer boot time.

    Now as for fixing it... if you have the restore CD's then do as follows.



    Method 1: Startup Repair WinRE (Windows Recovery Enviornment)

    1. Insert the Windows 7 installation disc into the disc drive, and then start the computer.
    2. Press a key when the message indicating "Press any key to boot from CD or DVD …" appears.
    3. Click Repair your computer.
    4. Pick your Language and Keyboard type.
    5. At this next screen on the lower left there will be 3 options, click "Repair your computer".
    6. Click the operating system that you want to repair, and then click Next.
    Done.


    If for some reason it refuses to fix it, being Windows 7 and how bitchy it is... then you might have to do a full reformat and install... But don't just do it from the windows CD... reformat it with DOS it's the best way, then install with your CD

    Might need to print this since you will need the info..

    Put in your CD...
    A)At Start Up Press Shift+F10 (for command prompt)
    Type these commands in this Order1)
    2)DISKPART
    3)LIST DISK
    OR LIST VOLUME (If you have partitions)
    4)SELECT DISK 1/2/3/4(Which ever is your Windows e.g. if it shows under the List Volume or disk shows [Volume:3-C-Win 7-NTFS-Partition-###GB(size) then you would type "SELECT VOLUME 3"
    5)CLEAN ALL
    6)CREATE PARTITION PRIMARY
    7)SELECT PARTITION 1
    8)ACTIVE
    9)FORMAT fs=NTFS
    10)ASSIGN
    11)EXIT
    12)EXIT

    Then proceed to throwing typing reboot, and at start up load from CD and follow the steps to a clean install



    Sources: Myself I work in a IT Department
    Last edited by gxrylgx; 08-18-2010 at 06:27 PM.




    If I somehow helped, click that nice little "Thanks" Button

  5. #5
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,928
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,219
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Fatality View Post
    Reformat is the only way.
    No.

    Quote Originally Posted by -Shift View Post
    just format and reinstall.
    No.

    Quote Originally Posted by gxrylgx View Post
    bla bla bla long quote
    This. Finally a Newbie with some knowledge about how things are done right.
    I'm Alen on Steam. RIP Skype Friday nights.

    I'm Navi's lover <span class="emoji-outer emoji-sizer"><span class="emoji-inner" style="background: url(chrome-extension://immhpnclomdloikkpcefncmfgjbkojmh/emoji-data/sheet_apple_64.png);background-position:2.5% 97.5%;background-size:4100%" title="hearts"></span></span>

    Messenger: Toxin about Dave | Paladin on Skyrim's AI | Dakota on JB | Royku leeching | Sjoerd's penis | Blitz's derpiness | Jason on Blitz
    Dave84311: God I've always wanted to eat crayons, with their vibrant colors. Only if they had taste.
    Mr. Lonely: @Alen I like making you wet, it makes me hard.


Similar Threads

  1. can someone help me or show me how to fix this
    By jackal9006 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 09:12 AM
  2. Can someone help me fix
    By calvinchau309 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-20-2011, 03:18 AM
  3. can someone help me
    By patrick8099 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-21-2007, 10:09 PM
  4. can someone help me to find the unlim ammo adress for rpg7?
    By mheeniac in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 10:30 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 06:20 AM