Thread: Vista Updates?

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Stifmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,173
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Innocent

    Vista Updates?

    I'm trying to install an update for my built in wireless adaptor, but my internet won't connect on my laptop. It works on other computers, just the laptop it won't work on. I'm pretty sure that this update will fix the problem, but I can't get it. Does anyone know how I can get that update?




    Previous names
    -darknezzrox
    -Subpoena















  2. #2
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    @Stifmeister
    What Wireless Connector do you have?
    You should go to their Website, and download the Software from the PC, put it on USB and install on your Laptop


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Ladies, I am down with the funky shit.
    MPGH Member
    Stifmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3,173
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    183
    My Mood
    Innocent
    Quote Originally Posted by Ravallo View Post
    @Stifmeister
    What Wireless Connector do you have?
    You should go to their Website, and download the Software from the PC, put it on USB and install on your Laptop
    @Ravallo
    Atheros AR5007EG
    I downloaded the latest update from the unofficial site, but i don't know what to do with it. I put it on a usb, found the device in device manager, and tried to manually update it (chose the location). All that happens is a box that pops up saying "Windows detected this to be the latest version already" or something, yet it's still the same version as before, and not updated at all.




    Previous names
    -darknezzrox
    -Subpoena















  4. #4
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,667
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Stifmeister View Post


    @Ravallo
    Atheros AR5007EG
    I downloaded the latest update from the unofficial site, but i don't know what to do with it. I put it on a usb, found the device in device manager, and tried to manually update it (chose the location). All that happens is a box that pops up saying "Windows detected this to be the latest version already" or something, yet it's still the same version as before, and not updated at all.
    Then I suggest you uninstall the current Driver(s) first.
    Next download the Driver and see if it works (unless you have Drivers on CD):
    Drivers for Atheros AR5007EG and Windows Vista


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  5. #5
    Jailbroken671's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    13 28 N, 144 47 E
    Posts
    9,021
    Reputation
    704
    Thanks
    2,054
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Windows Update