Thread: OpenGL HELP

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool

    OpenGL HELP

    I cant seem to find it... I searched google, but nothing. I need it to play minecraft, so i can record. If I turn DirectX off, I can record, but I cant record.... ANy help?Will REP

  2. #2
    Saboteur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Great White North
    Posts
    29,385
    Reputation
    5235
    Thanks
    7,572
    My Mood
    Grumpy
    I have no idea what you're talking about.



    VIP Support // May 2011
    CF Minion // January 2012
    Newsforce // August 2012
    Minion+ // March 2013
    Moderator // August 2014
    Former Staff // January 2015
    General Minion // July 2015
    Publicist // December 2015


  3. #3
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    OpenGL... Its something used for 3D games, which minecraft needs. My computer is OLD so it dont got it

  4. #4
    Elderfear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    418
    Reputation
    107
    Thanks
    26
    wtf, get fraps? OPENGL IS SOMETHING EVERY FUCKING PC HAS SINCE 2000 (even older, cant be bothered to check date)
    Last edited by Elderfear; 12-04-2011 at 12:16 PM.

  5. #5
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    I HAVE FRAPS. WHICH USES DirectX, which I have to disable to play Minecraft. See my problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by Elderfear View Post
    wtf, get fraps? OPENGL IS SOMETHING EVERY FUCKING PC HAS SINCE 2000 (even older, cant be bothered to check date)
    IT DOESNT HAVE IT.


    -- merged by Blitz --

    Erase that. It does, but Minecraft wont detect it.
    Last edited by Blitz; 12-04-2011 at 05:13 PM.

  6. #6
    Elderfear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    418
    Reputation
    107
    Thanks
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Ahmad View Post

    IT DOESNT HAVE IT.
    dafuq you run, a trabant?

  7. #7
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Elderfear View Post


    dafuq you run, a trabant?
    It has it. But Minecraft wont detect it. How do you enable it????

  8. #8
    Polo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /197/ or /335/
    Posts
    12,265
    Reputation
    723
    Thanks
    13,318
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    wait wtf.

    you want to record something in minecraft ? or you can't run mc without it?

  9. #9
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Polo View Post
    wait wtf.

    you want to record something in minecraft ? or you can't run mc without it?
    I have minecraft, and fraps. I get an error, when trying to play minecraft. Saying "Could not find a accelated OpenGL mode" or something. How do you enable it,...

  10. #10
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ahmad View Post

    I have minecraft, and fraps. I get an error, when trying to play minecraft. Saying "Could not find a accelated OpenGL mode" or something. How do you enable it,...
    Update your gfx drivers if anything. And check what OGL version your gfx card supports. Unlike DirectX there is no real need to download a separate runtime for OGL and neither do you have to remove DirectX; they're completely unrelated.

  11. #11
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Update your gfx drivers if anything. And check what OGL version your gfx card supports. Unlike DirectX there is no real need to download a separate runtime for OGL and neither do you have to remove DirectX; they're completely unrelated.
    ITS REALLY OLD, and I just updated it.Still get the error.

  12. #12
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Ahmad View Post

    ITS REALLY OLD, and I just updated it.Still get the error.
    Well even the Intel GMA 900 supports OGL

    Just find out which gfx card you have and check for specific bug fixes for it, I doubt this is software related beyond the extent of hardware config and drivers

  13. #13
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Well even the Intel GMA 900 supports OGL

    Just find out which gfx card you have and check for specific bug fixes for it, I doubt this is software related beyond the extent of hardware config and drivers
    Intel(R) 915GM/910GML Express Chipset Family

  14. #14
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Double check if you have the latest drivers, as mentioned here, don't use the generic drivers that come with Windows / Windows Update

    It should have OGL acceleration

  15. #15
    Ahmad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Beaverton, Oregon
    Posts
    5,717
    Reputation
    520
    Thanks
    1,467
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Double check if you have the latest drivers, as mentioned here, don't use the generic drivers that come with Windows / Windows Update

    It should have OGL acceleration
    Link cannot be found. Sorry, but could you please find a driver for me? I really do suck. PLEASEEE AND TYYYY

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Combat arms Vid help
    By djw111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  2. [Help Request] AFK Bot [help]
    By fet in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 04:17 AM
  3. [Help Request] Injector Admin help
    By asdfgas in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 07:12 PM
  4. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM