Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful

  2. #17
    Drtro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    540
    Posts
    3,085
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    161
    How do I tell if my mobo has 2.1?

    @Sir Ragealot

  3. #18
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Cool Brees View Post
    How do I tell if my mobo has 2.1?

    @Sir Ragealot
    Should be mentioned in the mobo specs somewhere. Most likely you have 2.0 if it ain't that new, but the 2.1 update doesn't really impact performance - in fact it's more of an interim stage between 2.0 and 3.0, offering some extra management, support etc. but no real performance boost. And any 2.1 card should work just fine on 2.0, afaik.

  4. #19
    SmartAlley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA General Section
    Posts
    14,370
    Reputation
    577
    Thanks
    1,660
    My Mood
    Hot



    (╮°-°)╮┳━┳ ( ╯°□°)╯ ┻━┻









  5. #20
    Drtro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    540
    Posts
    3,085
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    161
    Quote Originally Posted by Cactus1549 View Post


    He doesnt have enough money for that video card
    Well I have like $950 left on my budget build.

    I still have to chose a power supply, cd drive, keyboard and mouse, long corner/L desk, and chair.

  6. #21

  7. #22

  8. #23
    Drtro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    540
    Posts
    3,085
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    161
    The first is for my brother. 2nd for me.

    MOBO - Asus EVO AMD Motherboard | Socket AM3+ 2133MHz (O.C.)
    CPU - AMD FX-8150 Processor | AM3+ Eight Core 3.60 GHz (4.20GHz Max Turbo)
    AMD Sempron Processor | AM3 2.80GHz 2000MHz
    RAM - Corsair Vengeance Red Memory Kit | 16GB (4x 4GB) 1866MHz
    Hard Drive - Western Digital Caviar Black Hard Drive | 500GB
    GFX Card - XFX Radeon HD 6950 Video Card | 2GB GDDR5
    Power Supply - Corsair Enthusiast Series Power Supply | 850W 80 Plus Bronze
    CD-Rom Driver - Samsung Internal DVD Writer | 2MB Lightscribe

    Had to get a 2nd processor because I read reviews about not being able to use the 8-core until I update the BIOs.

    I'll probably get a Glyph 1TB external hard drive for my music production library.

    Is it all decent? I know 16GB RAM is overkill but it was within my budget.


    ---------- Post added at 02:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:32 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    Definitely yes, also you can partially "unlock" them to the 6870 and 6970, giving them a decent boost.
    How do I unlock it?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. best gfx card for the money?
    By OpTic SaLtZz in forum General
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 07:12 AM
  2. Gfx cards
    By Stifmeister in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 09:25 AM
  3. NEW&BEST GLITCH ROOM !!!! OPEN 100%
    By essembi in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 03:39 AM
  4. NEW&BEST GLITCH ROOM !!!! OPEN 100%
    By essembi in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 03:04 AM
  5. The best vid cards...
    By zachzuke24 in forum General
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 09:20 AM