Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful

    Would getting a new motherboard get rid of my ACPI problem?

    First I would have to turn on the power supply.
    Then turn it off and wait until the case flashes.
    Then turn it back on and press the switch on the case.
    Then my BIOS settings are gone, except for the OC profile.
    Not sure if it's worth getting a new one.
    I'm gonna get the ASUS P8Z68-LE.
    So would a new motherboard get rid of the ACPI problem?
    I'm also not sure if this problem is worth getting a new motherboard.

  2. #2
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    I really need help.
    @iverson954360
    @Alen
    @Doc

  3. #3
    Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    female
    Location
    In your meatus
    Posts
    23,560
    Reputation
    2912
    Thanks
    5,335
    My Mood
    Twisted
    I have no clue when it comes to that kind of stuff. I'm a put shit together kind of guy not a troubleshooting guy Sorry can't really help you on this one.

  4. #4
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    I would sooner blame the PSU than the mobo. Personally I've had issues with PSUs not really sticking to standards (yes, it even said it was ATX12V v2.3 compatible) and causing startup issues. Luckily I've always used a backup PSU so I kinda managed, but you might want to consider that a possibility. Otherwise the mobo could def be a problem, but not necessarily.

  5. #5
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    I would sooner blame the PSU than the mobo. Personally I've had issues with PSUs not really sticking to standards (yes, it even said it was ATX12V v2.3 compatible) and causing startup issues. Luckily I've always used a backup PSU so I kinda managed, but you might want to consider that a possibility. Otherwise the mobo could def be a problem, but not necessarily.
    I've changed from Antec HCG 900 to the Corsair AX 750.

  6. #6
    BARON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,304
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    514
    Is your PSU a dual rail power supply? If it's single then it might not be pumping enough power to your PC. Having a dual rail 300w PSU is almost the same as a single rail 500w PSU.
    Last edited by BARON; 03-06-2012 at 03:02 AM.

  7. #7
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by BARON View Post
    Is your PSU a dual rail power supply? If it's single then it might not be pumping enough power to your PC. Having a dual rail 300w PSU is almost the same as a single rail 500w PSU.
    It is a single rail with a 62A +12v rail.
    I received my new ASUS P8Z68V-LE.
    Works fine, just less overclocking-related features in BIOS.
    I wished I shelled out an extra 50 for the Gen 3 version.

Similar Threads

  1. Want a AWESOME Mouse? (Get my new cool mouse)
    By zebramanz in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2009, 12:15 AM
  2. getting a new graphics card
    By megaflcl in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 05:47 PM
  3. [New Idea] Get all the hacks to work together...
    By xobbfly in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 07:31 PM
  4. [TuT] How To Get The New Weapons!
    By Jeffrey1993 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-26-2007, 02:28 AM
  5. how do i get the new weps
    By ballin22 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2007, 04:40 PM