Thread: Windows 7

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    pgrking's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the world
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Asleep

    Windows 7

    Hi I have a problem, want to buy windows 7 home premium but I do not know whether to install the 64 bit version or 32 every version I will go, what version do I install 32 or 64?

  2. #2
    Ghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Under your bed, watching you sleep.
    Posts
    24,580
    Reputation
    3317
    Thanks
    3,563
    64-bit


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Ghost For This Useful Post:

    pgrking (03-11-2012)

  4. #3
    CheeseTea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canadialand.
    Posts
    1,367
    Reputation
    41
    Thanks
    80
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Really comes down to how much RAM (and at what speed) you've got running in your machine.

    And who buys Windows anymore?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to CheeseTea For This Useful Post:

    pgrking (03-11-2012)

  6. #4
    Ethereal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,518
    Reputation
    1850
    Thanks
    3,161
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by CheeseTea View Post
    Really comes down to how much RAM (and at what speed) you've got running in your machine.

    And who buys Windows anymore?
    This.

    DDR2=32 BIT DDR3=64 bit

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Ethereal For This Useful Post:

    pgrking (03-11-2012)

  8. #5
    pgrking's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the world
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Asleep
    i have 4 G Ram, video card Nvidia GeForce GT 220 1 G ,and intel pentium dual cpu 2.00 GHz

  9. #6
    Ethereal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,518
    Reputation
    1850
    Thanks
    3,161
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by pgrking View Post
    i have 4 G Ram, video card Nvidia GeForce GT 220 1 G ,and intel pentium dual cpu 2.00 GHz
    Okay..but what kind of Ram?? DDR2 or DDR3? you're going to need to know this before choosing your OS.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Ethereal For This Useful Post:

    pgrking (03-11-2012)

  11. #7
    pgrking's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the world
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Asleep
    I have DDR2 and DDR 3 but the bones of the 4 G Ram I have invested in DDR2

  12. #8
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Type of ram is irrelevant, generally speaking unless you have an ancient PC and/or you don't intend to really use 64 bit applications, you're better off with a 64 bit OS.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    pgrking (03-11-2012)

  14. #9
    pgrking's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    in the world
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Asleep
    Ok thanks i instal 64 bit version give all thanks for the answer and thanks

  15. #10
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    also, make sure your peripherals e.g printer/mouse ect have 65 bit drivers..
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

Similar Threads

  1. New Windows Exploit
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 06:16 PM
  2. Windows Live Beta - Go Here Quick!
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 02:35 PM
  3. Boot up Windows before you even log in.
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 10:10 PM
  4. [search]Warrock double window
    By ryan5458 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 11:56 AM
  5. Playing Warrock In Multi Windows Need Help
    By Shadowguild in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 11:32 PM