Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused

    Finalizing my new PC Build -REMASTERED-

    Okay so, I am making this new thread because basically I changed my plans. Also the other thread jumped from plan to plan so yeah, here's to clarify:



    These are my builds which I will be choosing off, I have a few problems with choosing;

    INTEL Build
    [SPOILER][/SPOILER]

    AMD Build
    [SPOILER][/SPOILER]

    My problems are the following
    • AMD or INTEL build? AMD has eight core 3600Mhz, INTEL has quad core 3400Mhz. Why are they the same price? I find AMD suspicious..
    • A good AMD Mobo, this one doesn't support my RAM. and on my site where I will order all the parts I cannot find the supported RAM by AMD mobos (I need DDR3-2000+ but they do not have DDR3-2100)
    • Do you need to buy something to be able to put in CD's in your PC? What do you need to buy for that or is it already in the case?
    • By the way, I do know that if I AM going for the AMD build I will need other coolers etc.




    Please help me!

    -KamielFTW
    (Before someone says this, I summon @Alen to help us out. Thank God for giving is Alen!)

    EDIT
    I also want to start doing livestreams, do you recommend the 8 core then or just 16 Gigs of RAM or 8 gigs of RAM
    Last edited by ZeroTroubles; 03-20-2012 at 02:55 PM.

  2. #2
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Replace the FX processor with the AMD phenom ii X4
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  3. #3
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by FangedBeast View Post
    Replace the FX processor with the AMD phenom ii X4
    But that is a quad core isn't it?

  4. #4
    Occidi de Pax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Back To The Drum!
    Posts
    3,069
    Reputation
    102
    Thanks
    180
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post
    But that is a quad core isn't it?
    Why buy windows?
    Besides nvidia?
    For that price you could get alot more from a AMD card :| or 2 :|
    And for the Tower i would sudgest a COOLERMASTER CM690 II Advanced its cheaper and i think its larger (personal experience its a good tower :|)
    Music historian here to please and displease,learning to teach all you peeps,so stop by the music part of the forum,and ask the question to your needs.

  5. #5
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by ultimateon View Post


    Why buy windows? -
    Besides nvidia? -
    For that price you could get alot more from a AMD card :| or 2 :|
    And for the Tower i would sudgest a COOLERMASTER CM690 II Advanced its cheaper and i think its larger (personal experience its a good tower :|)
    - Because some figure, who goes by the name 'M.O.M.' is paranoid of pirating/borrowing a backup of Windows. I know, weird eh?

    -I like this card better, mostly because I can get a big price cut on it AND I actually know its capabilities. I am not going to combine 2 cards either.

    -I purely buy this case for its looks. I love the colors, the size, the form, and especially the sides. It's like a mini disco and totally fits into my keyboard/mouse setup, as well as my monitor/floor

  6. #6
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Dude, why do you give a shit about cores or processor speed?
    Are you going to use all 8 cores?
    With i5 2500k, it has unlocked multipliers, meaning you could easily overclock it to over 4Ghz with no problem.
    That RAM speed is a waste of money.
    If the most intensive task you do is play games or use Prime95 or something to see max load temperatures, go with 1600mhz or some shit.

  7. #7
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevenom View Post
    Dude, why do you give a shit about cores or processor speed?
    Are you going to use all 8 cores?
    With i5 2500k, it has unlocked multipliers, meaning you could easily overclock it to over 4Ghz with no problem.
    That RAM speed is a waste of money.
    If the most intensive task you do is play games or use Prime95 or something to see max load temperatures, go with 1600mhz or some shit.
    I am also planning to do livestreams of different games; League of Legends; Skyrim and maybe even BF3

  8. #8
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post
    I am also planning to do livestreams of different games; League of Legends; Skyrim and maybe even BF3
    Exactly...
    Why the fuck do you need that RAM speed or 8 core processor?

  9. #9
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevenom View Post


    Exactly...
    Why the fuck do you need that RAM speed or 8 core processor?
    I'm fine with a quad core, but I will use this PC a lot for livestreaming, recording with fraps, rendering etc. And I dont want it to be laggy so I'd rather have this RAM, especially since the mobo supports dual channel DDR3-2133Mhz

  10. #10
    Stevenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Summoner's Rift
    Posts
    17,746
    Reputation
    1087
    Thanks
    1,916
    My Mood
    Doubtful
    Waste of money dude.
    Drop the GTX 580 and that RAM and go for 1600.
    You won't notice much difference with RAM speed especially with what you're doing.
    Go for 7870, a lot cheaper and just a tiny bit less performance.
    Just a tiny bit.
    Benchmark Results: Battlefield 3 : AMD Radeon HD 7870 And 7850 Review: Pitcairn Gets Benchmarked
    I don't know what website it's from, but I guarantee that it's much cheaper than the 580.

  11. #11
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Stevenom View Post
    Waste of money dude.
    Drop the GTX 580 and that RAM and go for 1600.
    You won't notice much difference with RAM speed especially with what you're doing.
    Go for 7870, a lot cheaper and just a tiny bit less performance.
    Just a tiny bit.
    Benchmark Results: Battlefield 3 : AMD Radeon HD 7870 And 7850 Review: Pitcairn Gets Benchmarked
    I don't know what website it's from, but I guarantee that it's much cheaper than the 580.
    As already said I can pay like 150 euros for the GTX580, so its not a waste at all, the 7870 costs more for less performance, in my situation

  12. #12
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by KamielFTW View Post
    But that is a quad core isn't it?
    indeed it is.
    i here by summon @Alen to tell you about the core shit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  13. #13
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by FangedBeast View Post


    indeed it is.
    i here by summon @Alen to tell you about the core shit.
    No need for. I don't need an eight core, I just read it somewhere. I thought I might get in trouble when livestreaming on a quad but nope.

  14. #14
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    sorted .
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

  15. #15
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by FangedBeast View Post
    sorted .
    Still want to know if I need a DvD thingy XD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Finalizing my new PC Build
    By ZeroTroubles in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 01:47 PM
  2. My New PC Build FrameRates
    By Orange. in forum CrossFire Discussions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 05:28 AM
  3. New Church Building.
    By 258456 in forum Buying Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 07:43 PM
  4. Final Attack ! New sig
    By shaheenster in forum Showroom
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-18-2010, 07:12 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 01:47 PM