Thread: mic help

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,174
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    mic help

    my sound recording from the headphone mic was ok until i installed my nvidia drivers
    now sound is very low and with noise.i tried to reinstall via hd audio deck and no solution.
    ts3 it auto crashes because mic it doesnt work
    people hear me very low on skype.

  2. #2
    Ravallo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    17,106
    Reputation
    2134
    Thanks
    5,668
    My Mood
    Angelic
    What kind of headset/microphone do you have?
    Might want to re-install it's drivers.

    Also, do you have Realtek installed?


     

    MSN: woutervvelsen@live.nl
    Timezone: GMT +1



    Middleman since: April 13th, 2011
    Marketplace minion since: April 18th, 2011
    Runescape minion since: June 6th, 2011
    Moderator since: September 28th, 2011
    General Moderator since: November 2nd, 2011
    Global Moderator since: April 29th, 2012
    Super User since: November 1st, 2013

  3. #3
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    I think he has a VIA sound card, Realtek has nothing to do with them

    Try opening your sound settings, go to the recording tab and check if you can find your mic there. If it is there, select it and click on properties, go to levels and drag both the normal & boost to the max. Then go to enhancements and tick "disable all sound effects" and under advanced try toggling allowing applications taking exclusive control over the device. As for Skype's audio settings, make sure it't not auto-regulating the volume and drag the volume level all the way to the max.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Alen For This Useful Post:

    Delko DJ (05-31-2012)

  5. #4
    Delko DJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    trolololol
    Posts
    5,174
    Reputation
    224
    Thanks
    324
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    thank you dude i have better voice now
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    I think he has a VIA sound card, Realtek has nothing to do with them

    Try opening your sound settings, go to the recording tab and check if you can find your mic there. If it is there, select it and click on properties, go to levels and drag both the normal & boost to the max. Then go to enhancements and tick "disable all sound effects" and under advanced try toggling allowing applications taking exclusive control over the device. As for Skype's audio settings, make sure it't not auto-regulating the volume and drag the volume level all the way to the max.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Ajuda / Help
    By - Battery' in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 08:15 PM
  2. [Help Request] Help my!
    By Windowns7 in forum Combat Arms BR Coding Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2011, 02:41 PM
  3. help with combat arms mic!
    By nathanwong in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 05:25 PM
  4. [HELP]crossfire mic chatting
    By changalang in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 09:58 PM
  5. Help with my mic
    By Sharpe in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 01:46 PM