Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    deniz617's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    233
    My Mood
    Fine

    Question TeamSpeak3 -Modem&Router Port

    Hi,i have edimax modem and Datron ADSL2+ Router how can i open ports ?

    i tryed so many things but its not working they can not connect to my ts server

    to the edimax modem connect 1 laptop (wireless) 2deskop pcs(1is my)

    How can i make it ?

    Modem ip:192.168.2.1
    Router ip:192.168.1.1
    My Server PC LAN IP: 192.168.2.100

    If its correct i thing my edimax model:BR6525
    ALL İn 1 Runtimes(NET FRAME WORK,C++ RUNTİMES,DİRECT X): http://www.mpgh.net/forum/243-crossf...-runtimes.html
    Learning Progress C++ DEV C++ : ||||||||||||||||
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackout6179/videos
    Languages That I Can speak and Write:German,Turkish,English

  2. #2
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    It would be awesome to see a screenshot of your modem/router menu. If your modem has any built-in firewall/port protection disable it or forward it all to the router and from there just forward the correct ports to your server. Alternatively put your server in DMZ.

  3. #3
    deniz617's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    233
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    It would be awesome to see a screenshot of your modem/router menu. If your modem has any built-in firewall/port protection disable it or forward it all to the router and from there just forward the correct ports to your server. Alternatively put your server in DMZ.
    @
    Here:

    S.S.1-EDIMAX MODEM=

    S.S.2-EDIMAX MODEM=

    S.S.3-EDIMAX MODEM=

    S.S.4-EDIMAX MODEM=

    S.S.5-DATRON ADSL2+ ROUTER=

    S.S.6-DATRON ADSL2+ ROUTER=
    Last edited by deniz617; 06-28-2012 at 10:24 AM. Reason: S.S
    ALL İn 1 Runtimes(NET FRAME WORK,C++ RUNTİMES,DİRECT X): http://www.mpgh.net/forum/243-crossf...-runtimes.html
    Learning Progress C++ DEV C++ : ||||||||||||||||
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackout6179/videos
    Languages That I Can speak and Write:German,Turkish,English

  4. #4
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    If your router is just acting like a switch (it seems like your modem is actually a modem/router combo) try setting your server into the DMZ from the modem (or just do traditional port forwarding). If that doesn't work try setting the router in the DMZ or port forwarding from the modem to the router and then set the server into the router's DMZ or port forward again from the router to the server

  5. #5
    deniz617's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    233
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    If your router is just acting like a switch (it seems like your modem is actually a modem/router combo) try setting your server into the DMZ from the modem (or just do traditional port forwarding). If that doesn't work try setting the router in the DMZ or port forwarding from the modem to the router and then set the server into the router's DMZ or port forward again from the router to the server
    hmm i dont know many things where must i open it because in modem there so many place i must go to port forwardig ? or nat>virtual server ?
    and in modem ?
    and when i searched before in google and i found anything about open all ports but its unsafe because attacks they say how can i do it ? i think its dmz open all parts ? how can i open dmz when i click to dmz host in router then come that what ip must i write in it ? ;
    Discarded
    Forwarded to the DMZ host
    IP address of DMZ host: ?
    and in what ip addres must i set it in router and in modem ?
    Last edited by deniz617; 06-28-2012 at 10:32 AM.
    ALL İn 1 Runtimes(NET FRAME WORK,C++ RUNTİMES,DİRECT X): http://www.mpgh.net/forum/243-crossf...-runtimes.html
    Learning Progress C++ DEV C++ : ||||||||||||||||
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackout6179/videos
    Languages That I Can speak and Write:German,Turkish,English

  6. #6
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by deniz617 View Post
    hmm i dont know many things where must i open it because in modem there so many place i must go to port forwardig ? or nat>virtual server ?
    and in modem ?
    and when i searched before in google and i found anything about open all ports but its unsafe because attacks they say how can i do it ? i think its dmz open all parts ? how can i open dmz when i click to dmz host in router then come that what ip must i write in it ? ;
    Discarded
    Forwarded to the DMZ host
    IP address of DMZ host: ?
    and in what ip addres must i set it in router and in modem ?
    As I said, try two things:

    Modem -> Server
    Modem -> Router -> Server

    So in the first case just use the server IP for the DMZ (or for port forwarding), in the second case use the router IP for forwarding / dmz on the modem and the server IP for forwarding / dmz on the router.

  7. #7
    deniz617's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    233
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by Alen View Post
    As I said, try two things:

    Modem -> Server
    Modem -> Router -> Server

    So in the first case just use the server IP for the DMZ (or for port forwarding), in the second case use the router IP for forwarding / dmz on the modem and the server IP for forwarding / dmz on the router.
    there only 1 case,and can you tell me how to do with my ip adresses ?

    where must i go in modem ?_ to ->> nat ->> virtual pc ? or ->>dmz ? or port forwarding and what ip adresses must i write to dmz ? what is the easiest way ?
    I Maked this settings but again dont opened i think :/

    Modem:Port Forwarding--> Private IP: 192.168.2.100 Type:UDP Port:9987 --> Enable Port Forwarding.
    Modem:NAT-->Virtual Server-->Private IP:192.168.2.100 Private PORT:9987 Type:UDP Private PORT:9987
    Modem:NAT-->Special Applications-->IP Address:192.168.2.100 UDP Port to Open:9987

    Router:Advanced-->Virtual Server-->Port Forwarding(I Writed the list)
    Application Name External Packet Internal Host
    IP Address Protocol Port IP Address Port
    ts ALL UDP 9987 - 9988 192.168.2.100 9987 - 9988
    ts ALL UDP 9987 - 9988 192.168.2.1 9987 - 9988
    ts ALL UDP 9987 - 9988 192.168.1.2 9987 - 9988
    ts ALL UDP 9987 - 9988 192.168.1.1 9987 - 9988


    When i try to make the DMZ I Have no more network connection :/

    What i do false _? can you help from teamviewer ?
    Last edited by deniz617; 06-28-2012 at 02:09 PM.
    ALL İn 1 Runtimes(NET FRAME WORK,C++ RUNTİMES,DİRECT X): http://www.mpgh.net/forum/243-crossf...-runtimes.html
    Learning Progress C++ DEV C++ : ||||||||||||||||
    My YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/blackout6179/videos
    Languages That I Can speak and Write:German,Turkish,English

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Someone help me on port forwarding a dlink router.
    By levihoop1 in forum Minecraft Server Advertising
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2012, 01:32 PM
  2. [Help Request] router port forwarding
    By rzph in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 05:54 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 03:45 AM
  4. Port Forwarding [router DI-524
    By Domas in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 09:01 PM
  5. how to port forward a DSL modem?
    By AN1MAL in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 01:24 PM