Thread: Rebuilding PC

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Skulhead = hacked.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    521
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    225
    My Mood
    Bored

    Rebuilding PC

    I am going to rebuild my computer and going to replace these things:
    Video: ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series
    Physical memory: 4096 MB 4x 1024 DDR2
    CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 7750 Dual-Core Processor 2700 MHZ

    to:

    Kingston DDR3,1066-2G
    XFX Radeon HD6870 BLACK EDITION, 1Gb
    Intel Core i5-3570

    And a new vent thing with 700 W, not sure how you call it in english.

    My mobo: MS 7501, do I need a other one?

    But I need to know how to check if I can put these parts in my computer, can somebody help me with this?
    Last edited by Skulhead = hacked.; 09-22-2012 at 09:34 AM.

  2. #2
    sharpshot12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    lost
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    I can already tell you you will need a new mother board as DDR3 doesn't work with a DDR2 motherboard sorry bud.
    Windows 7 x64 User
    willie nelson and snoop dogg - superman

  3. #3
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    You will have to pretty much rebuild everything. Intel's platform never worked with AMD's stuff and vice versa. Actually putting things together isn't that hard, just search for guides on youtube.

  4. #4
    1x1x1x1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I recommend using a Gigabyte motherboard if you choose to go the AMD route (I personally prefer AMD over intel).

  5. #5
    FangedBeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,884
    Reputation
    69
    Thanks
    143
    My Mood
    Stressed
    also, i doubt you'll need 700W, i think a 400W (or maybe a 600W if you plan to upgrade further later) would suffice
    Quote Originally Posted by Irie View Post

    It's funny how everyone comes to MPGH with their problems


    Fuck her and get it over with..
    Press that 'Thanks' button below this if I helped you in my post

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Repack/Rebuild PBlackout injector
    By deskoel in forum Piercing Blow Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 03:37 PM
  2. [Release] Wolf Team Center Beta 1.3 (All fixed, everything rebuilded)
    By tambre in forum WolfTeam Hacks
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 12:23 PM
  3. Rebuilding CCBACharacter members
    By HL-SDK in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 03:34 PM
  4. [Tutorial] How to rebuild corrupted\damaged IATs.
    By radnomguywfq3 in forum General Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 04:22 PM
  5. (release) Item Shop Hack rebuild
    By prox32 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-22-2007, 09:26 AM