Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused

    Windows 7 Stuck on logo; system restore/repair also stuck

    Well I'm fucked.

    I know it's not a virus doing this, since I have scanned the night before this happened with AntiBytes anti malware, and McAffee is real-time scanning all the time. Never turn that off.


    My problem is that my PC is stuck on the Windows Bootup logo. The 4 dots come flying in and form the logo. Then it just sits there glowing for an hour.

    I tried rebooting it, and I got the SYSTEM REPAIR - START NORMALLY screen.

    Chose normally at fiest; same thing. Then I chose system repair. It found no problems and asked me to restore. I said sure, it was stuck on Attempting to restore for more than 2 hours, not even moving up to Restoring files.


    Currently I booted it up with the Win7 disc, trying to restore it from there (it found a restore point 4 days ago), but it's been an hour atleast and still hasn't done anything.

    I do have about 1TB of my 2TB filled, so it could take a while. I'll just wait around and see if it works.

    Quite weird though, since I could boot it up earlier today with No Problem, however, here's the weird thing.


    My PC sometimes just RANDOMLY shuts down, and thats what happened before this happened, so my last 'shutdown' was one of those.

    My pc doesnt announce it, and doesnt install updates, but it's not like BOOM my pc is turned off, no, it actually closes programs and the shut down like it normally would, restarting after, as if I had hit Restart.


    Help me :S

  2. #2
    ickytc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    260
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Maybe there's a problem with your HDD?
    Click the 'Thanks' button at the bottom right if I helped you in some way or if you're a good person looking to thank me for no reason


    My high speed fiber optic internet

  3. #3
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    No, because I was able to boot in safemode.

  4. #4
    mikeforg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    probs ur graphic card upgrade ur driver or buya new graphics card i dunno why im helpin i aint mod on mopgh beppcf
    Last edited by mikeforg; 12-31-2012 at 07:22 PM.

  5. #5
    AssViolator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    916
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Just reminding you, those anti virus programs are pure shit. McAfee Doesnt even detect uncrypted RATs. i recommend you do a scan with malwarebytes anti malware and get kaspersky/eset nod32

    EDIT: also realized that you posted you're pc shuts off randomly.
    please download OTL : http://amtsc.com/OldTimer/OTL.exe
    setings for OTL
    Output = Minimal Output
    Processes = Use SafeList
    Services = Use SafeList
    Standard Registry = All
    Modules = No Company Name
    Drivers = Use SafeList
    Extra Registry = Use SafeList
    Check the LOP Check and Purity Check boxes
    let it run uninterupted without any other programs.

    pm me your logs

    run this
    http://screen317.spywareinfoforum.org/SecurityCheck.exe
    and pm me those logs too.
    Last edited by AssViolator; 01-01-2013 at 09:22 AM.

  6. #6
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,052
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by AssViolator View Post
    Just reminding you, those anti virus programs are pure shit. McAfee Doesnt even detect uncrypted RATs. i recommend you do a scan with malwarebytes anti malware and get kaspersky/eset nod32

    EDIT: also realized that you posted you're pc shuts off randomly.
    please download OTL : http://amtsc.com/OldTimer/OTL.exe
    setings for OTL
    Output = Minimal Output
    Processes = Use SafeList
    Services = Use SafeList
    Standard Registry = All
    Modules = No Company Name
    Drivers = Use SafeList
    Extra Registry = Use SafeList
    Check the LOP Check and Purity Check boxes
    let it run uninterupted without any other programs.

    pm me your logs

    run this
    http://screen317.spywareinfoforum.org/SecurityCheck.exe
    and pm me those logs too.
    Thx for trying to help but completely reinstalling windows did the job for me (and wiping my hdd)

Similar Threads

  1. Call Of Duty , System Linking , i also support xLink
    By kyousou in forum XBOX Customizing & Modding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 04:16 PM
  2. System Restore
    By kvll in forum Hardware & Software Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 11:57 AM
  3. [TuT]How To make a system restore disc
    By ChikenLover in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 02:26 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-26-2009, 12:05 AM