Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Obelisk123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    I require some help with Cetra

    So I'm trying to get into creating my own bots for my own purposes, but I've run into an issue with Cetra that I just can't solve on my own. How does Cetra's "Join Room and then Cell" feature operate?

    Is it, "join ****-1e99, m#, Center", or is it something else that makes it work? I'm asking this because through all my attempts of making this bot, I've always run into the hardships of my bot either.. teleporting to the same room just without any NPCs, or just not moving to any room at all.

    This is a very annoying issue I'm having especially because there are no guides to bot making anywhere to be found on the internet. (Or maybe I'm blind and I just couldn't see them). Help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    ImThrowingMyLifeAway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    122
    Does cetera not have a room/cell/area grabber? If not you may want to find the cell and make the areas either left or center, depending on which the game will accept.


    Want an AQW bot made? PM me or put @ImThrowingMyLifeAway in your Bot Request!
     

    To Be Implemented Soon.



  3. #3
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,257
    Reputation
    3435
    Thanks
    5,435
    My Mood
    Happy
    The external distribution of files isn't allowed whatsoever by the way, just a heads up.
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.


     
    hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.

     



    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16 - 10/02/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15 - 10/02/16
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

  4. #4
    Obelisk123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I do see a little "Cell Grabber" drop bar in the Misc. Menu, but I'm not entirely sure as to how to use it... Sigh. Inside the drop bar does contain a "Grab Cells" option, but when I click on it, nothing happens :/

  5. #5
    133spider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    291
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    1,797
    My Mood
    Cold

    current cell gets the current cell & pad you're in (as circled in the image)
    the "Join Room and then Cell" works just like the image shows (roomName-#, cell, pad)
    the pad is CaSe SeNsItIvE as well as the cell
    you're inputting values in the cell & pad that doesn't have the correct capitalization and lowercase in the right areas which cause the room to clear out w/ no npcs and etc.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to 133spider For This Useful Post:

    ImThrowingMyLifeAway (08-20-2016)

  7. #6
    Obelisk123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Hi. VERY sorry for the 1 week late response. Thanks Spider, I was able to get the cell transportation business under control. However, in the process a new issue had arisen. My bot for some odd reason just does not want to begin the quest I assign it to.

    The quest in particular I'm trying to assign to it is "Restore Tibattleonia!", in which I found its Quest ID to be 2198(?). Bots are normally supposed to accept quests in the "Quest" section of the Bot Manager, correct? So what is the actual deal with this issue? :/

    And before anyone asks... YES, I AM a Member/Legend. Otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered with this quest.

  8. #7
    ImThrowingMyLifeAway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Planet Earth
    Posts
    289
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    122
    Quote Originally Posted by Obelisk123 View Post
    Hi....
    Have you tried starting it by itself without any other commands as a debug?


    Want an AQW bot made? PM me or put @ImThrowingMyLifeAway in your Bot Request!
     

    To Be Implemented Soon.



  9. #8
    Obelisk123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    I just did, and... No luck : <

    All I want to do is try making a simple, yet competent Chronospan rep bot for myself ;;
    Last edited by Obelisk123; 08-30-2016 at 11:11 PM. Reason: I accidently sent the message early

  10. #9
    133spider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    291
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    1,797
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by Obelisk123 View Post
    Hi. VERY sorry for the 1 week late response. Thanks Spider, I was able to get the cell transportation business under control. However, in the process a new issue had arisen. My bot for some odd reason just does not want to begin the quest I assign it to.

    The quest in particular I'm trying to assign to it is "Restore Tibattleonia!", in which I found its Quest ID to be 2198(?). Bots are normally supposed to accept quests in the "Quest" section of the Bot Manager, correct? So what is the actual deal with this issue? :/

    And before anyone asks... YES, I AM a Member/Legend. Otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered with this quest.
    Looking into this now and will push out a fix

  11. #10
    Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16,257
    Reputation
    3435
    Thanks
    5,435
    My Mood
    Happy
    A fix for the said issue has already been released.

    /Closed.
    If you need help with anything, feel free to PM/VM me about it.


     
    hunterr.94

    Please make sure to always ask me for a confirmation PM/VM before proceeding with any deal that supposedly involves me.

     



    MPGH History:
    Premium Seller - 11/17/16
    News Force - Global News - 11/16/16
    Global Moderator - 10/02/16
    Call of Duty Minion - 07/17/16 - 10/02/16
    Moderator - 06/21/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 06/16/16 - 07/17/16
    News Force Interviewer - 04/11/16 - 07/17/16
    BattleOn Minion - 03/05/16 - 10/02/16
    News Force - Section of the Week - 01/31/16 - 02/02/16
    League of Legends Minion - 12/11/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force Editor - 11/27/15 - 02/02/16
    Steam Minion - 11/24/15 - 10/02/16
    News Force - User News - 11/22/15 - 02/02/16
    Pharaoh - 11/07/15 - 12/13/15
    Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Minion - 10/21/15 - 10/02/16
    Event Management Publicist - 09/14/15
    News Force Interviewer - 08/02/15 - 02/02/16
    Donator - 08/01/14
    Member - 12/03/13

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] I would need some help with a project *over tv*
    By Gbstar in forum C# Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 08:49 AM
  2. [Help Request] Need some help with wireless
    By Hitman in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 06:55 AM
  3. [Help Request] Need some help with my Project
    By Vertual~ in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 05:33 PM
  4. [Help Request] Need some help with my server premisions
    By pero122 in forum Minecraft Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 11:55 PM
  5. [Help Request] I need some help with binding eps7
    By v1zhaixingv1 in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:25 PM