Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    azuretears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Unhappy Le Bot 8.4 Problem

    After using Le Bot 8.4 for a few days, I've recently encountered a couple of issues. After using the bot for a while, maybe after half an hour or so, my characters simply stops using skills and continue to only auto attack. This is a problem as it prevents my characters from healing themselves and end up dying. The issue disappears after disabling and re enabling the bot only to return at a later time. Happens with bots i've downloaded from others, bots i've made myself and some of Le Bot's built in bots (Timespace xp and Troll Rep. Did not happen with doomwood rep so I don't know which profs have the issue or not)

    My second issue is that at times, my character just simply stops moving despite a bot from bot manager or a built-in bot being active. My character ends up being afk until i restart the bot.

    I don't have the slightest clue on what causes them but these problems makes it near impossible to bot overnight or during school because I won't be able to restart them. Does anyone well-versed in how bots work have any idea on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    daniloa7x1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    anti bot systen !

  3. #3
    Oliboli8769's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Boliworlds
    Posts
    2,197
    Reputation
    455
    Thanks
    3,815
    @azuretears These problems are technically implausible based on Le Bot's code, unless the game itself has changed in some way (with rumoured recent patches, for example). Other than that, major lag can create errors like this.
    @daniloa7x1 Please don't jump to conclusions, I haven't seen anything in place as of yet.

  4. #4
    Megenhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,139
    About the 1st situation: if you use an xp/cp bot and your class rank is not 5, every time you level up and a new skill is unlocked, your character will just auto-attack. There is no solution (from what i know) other than restarting the bot after you rank up until rank 5 (perhaps another time after you rank up to 10 if the class has a rank 10 passive). I think it's based on some "verification" that bot makes, as he is assuming that you have all the skills unlocked so he searches for the skill you only selected to use.

    //Update: you must restart the bot every time you rank up, not just until you rank up to 5.
    Last edited by Megenhos; 05-03-2015 at 05:36 AM.
    "The people never have the power. Only the illusion of it.”
    “You have no family now, no friends, no future. Your losses are far greater than ours.”

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Megenhos For This Useful Post:

    azuretears (05-03-2015)

  6. #5
    azuretears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Megenhos View Post
    About the 1st situation: if you use an xp/cp bot and your class rank is not 5, every time you level up and a new skill is unlocked, your character will just auto-attack. There is no solution (from what i know) other than restarting the bot after you rank up until rank 5 (perhaps another time after you rank up to 10 if the class has a rank 10 passive). I think it's based on some "verification" that bot makes, as he is assuming that you have all the skills unlocked so he searches for the skill you only selected to use.

    //Update: you must restart the bot every time you rank up, not just until you rank up to 5.
    Thank you this is definitely why! But it also happened during a troll rep bot so I guess it doesn't just happen to cp/xp bots, nevertheless thanks for clearing it up for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by Oliboli8769 View Post
    @azuretears These problems are technically implausible based on Le Bot's code, unless the game itself has changed in some way (with rumoured recent patches, for example). Other than that, major lag can create errors like this.
    Lag may be what caused my first issue to happen considering that I was running 3 bots and was also browsing the internet when it was happening. It also didn't happen the first couple days I started botting as I only ran 2 bots and left my laptop alone so I guess that might be why.
    Last edited by azuretears; 05-03-2015 at 12:55 PM.

  7. #6
    Megenhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,139
    Quote Originally Posted by azuretears View Post
    Thank you this is definitely why! But it also happened during a troll rep bot so I guess it doesn't just happen to cp/xp bots, nevertheless thanks for clearing it up for me.
    No problem
    Of course, it's just the rank up thing, that can happen in every bot.
    "The people never have the power. Only the illusion of it.”
    “You have no family now, no friends, no future. Your losses are far greater than ours.”

  8. #7
    SynqZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    192.168.1.1
    Posts
    489
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    192
    For the issue on your character stopping/going afk, this may be because of you dying.
    If you die, the bot just stops but it says that it is still going. To fix this, go into options and enable Resume Bot Manager.
    Thats what I do and it works
     

  9. #8
    azuretears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angelic
    So the first issue happened again while I was watching a movie. Resume Bot Manager is active and my necro is set to spam weaken so I shouldn't have died. I'm at a loss to what is causing it.



    The other two bots running were working just fine.
    Last edited by azuretears; 05-03-2015 at 09:50 PM.

  10. #9
    Megenhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,139
    Quote Originally Posted by azuretears View Post
    So the first issue happened again while I was watching a movie. Resume Bot Manager is active and my necro is set to spam weaken so I shouldn't have died. I'm at a loss to what is causing it.



    The other two bots running were working just fine.
    Was your necro rank 10 already?
    Another issue may be the enemy magnet option. I advice you not to use it, because it may cause lag/disconnection. And with a necro, this is not a pretty good option, because it is not an aoe class, so the heal can't deal with 3 monsters attacking at the same time, which means you will die pretty much the whole time.
    However, if your necro wasn't rank 10, as i told you above, you need to restart the bot. There is no solution, yet, other than this. Not even the Resume Bot Manager, since you use an integrated bot, not an created bot.
    "The people never have the power. Only the illusion of it.”
    “You have no family now, no friends, no future. Your losses are far greater than ours.”

  11. #10
    azuretears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Megenhos View Post


    Was your necro rank 10 already?
    Another issue may be the enemy magnet option. I advice you not to use it, because it may cause lag/disconnection. And with a necro, this is not a pretty good option, because it is not an aoe class, so the heal can't deal with 3 monsters attacking at the same time, which means you will die pretty much the whole time.
    However, if your necro wasn't rank 10, as i told you above, you need to restart the bot. There is no solution, yet, other than this. Not even the Resume Bot Manager, since you use an integrated bot, not an created bot.
    My necro was rank 10 already. My necro going afk has happened with and without the use of enemy magnet. and enemy magnet only brings the monster i targetted to me not all of the monsters in the screen. I don't usually have it on but I had the weird idea that maybe the reason i go into afk is because my character couldn't get to the targetted monster for some reason so I thought using enemy magnet to bring the enemy to me instead would work. guess it didn't :c

  12. #11
    Megenhos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    841
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,139
    Quote Originally Posted by azuretears View Post
    My necro was rank 10 already. My necro going afk has happened with and without the use of enemy magnet. and enemy magnet only brings the monster i targetted to me not all of the monsters in the screen. I don't usually have it on but I had the weird idea that maybe the reason i go into afk is because my character couldn't get to the targetted monster for some reason so I thought using enemy magnet to bring the enemy to me instead would work. guess it didn't :c
    Yes i know that enemy magnet doesn't bring all monsters from the screen, it's just the fact that it may cause some lag/dc's, because monsters have a little delay before following you.
    There may be an issue when you die and respawn, the enemy magnet would somehow cross with the attack command from the bot (because they will pretty much start at the same time after you respawn) and this would cause an non-targeting enemy.
    The only thing you can do is just watch as the bot progress, and try to see where it actually stops and in what circumstances. I kept the Timespace XP bot open with the same options as you for about 1-2h and it kept working.
    When you have time to properly test it, just comeback here and tell us the results.
    "The people never have the power. Only the illusion of it.”
    “You have no family now, no friends, no future. Your losses are far greater than ours.”

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Megenhos For This Useful Post:

    azuretears (05-04-2015)

  14. #12
    azuretears's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by Megenhos View Post


    Yes i know that enemy magnet doesn't bring all monsters from the screen, it's just the fact that it may cause some lag/dc's, because monsters have a little delay before following you.
    There may be an issue when you die and respawn, the enemy magnet would somehow cross with the attack command from the bot (because they will pretty much start at the same time after you respawn) and this would cause an non-targeting enemy.
    The only thing you can do is just watch as the bot progress, and try to see where it actually stops and in what circumstances. I kept the Timespace XP bot open with the same options as you for about 1-2h and it kept working.
    When you have time to properly test it, just comeback here and tell us the results.
    Seems that you're right! I tested it with magnet on and by letting my bot died, after it respawned it just stopped moving. The bot worked continuously throughout the night after I disabled enemy magnet. Now that both my issues were solved, thank you to everyone who helped I greatly appreciate it!

  15. #13
    Oliboli8769's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Boliworlds
    Posts
    2,197
    Reputation
    455
    Thanks
    3,815
    Quote Originally Posted by azuretears View Post
    Seems that you're right! I tested it with magnet on and by letting my bot died, after it respawned it just stopped moving. The bot worked continuously throughout the night after I disabled enemy magnet. Now that both my issues were solved, thank you to everyone who helped I greatly appreciate it!
    Glad to see your problem was solved @NormenJaydenFBI

  16. #14
    NormenJaydenFBI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canterlot, Equestria
    Posts
    12,213
    Reputation
    1021
    Thanks
    3,216
    This has been solved.
    /Closed


    MPGH Staff History:
    Minion: 02-12-2013 - 6-28-2013
    Former Staff: 6-28-2013 - 7-14-2014
    Minion: 7-14-2014 - 1-3-2015
    Minion+: 1-3-2015 - 6-1-2015
    Moderator: 6-1-2015 - 10-2-2016
    Global Moderator: 10-2-2016 - Current

    Current Sections:
    DayZ Mod & Standalone Hacks & Cheats
    BattleOn Games Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Minecraft Hacks
    Other Semi-Popular First Person Shooter Hacks
    Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Need For Speed World Hacks
    Other First Person Shooter Hacks
    CounterStrike: Global Offensive Hacks
    Garry's Mod Hacks & Cheats


    Donating:
    If you want to donate money to me I take Bitcoin & Paypal, PM me for either of these if you're interested and thanks.
    Top Donators: (Awesome People)
    FanticSteal $75.00
    smurf_master $58.00 <- Best DayZ Gear Seller
    Fujiyama $25.00
    [MPGH]Black $10.00
    [MPGH]Hova $10.00
    xJudgez $4.54
    [MPGH]Normen's Sheep $3.50
    eminemlover $1.50


    Brony?
    http://www.mpgh.net/forum/groups/1728-mpgh-bronies.html

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Le Bot 8.4 problems
    By ahbuune in forum Adventure Quest Worlds (AQW) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2014, 04:35 PM
  2. [Solved] Le bot Loading screen problem
    By troythetroy in forum Adventure Quest Worlds (AQW) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2014, 09:08 AM
  3. [Help] Le bot 7.6 problem
    By NSBGD in forum Adventure Quest Worlds (AQW) Hacks / Cheats / Trainers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 12:15 AM
  4. Hacking problem for Bots (Acclaim)
    By pk7677 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2008, 05:03 AM