Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    herowarz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    95
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    21

    [help] graphic problem !!!

    i dont know how to post so i posted here and on the suggestion/request/help.


    i just got a new graphic card to replace my gay asus N6200 256MB AGP 8x.

    i have now EVGA e-GeForce 7600 GT superclocked 512MB DDR2 AGP 8x.
    yeah this card own ass !!!!!!

    but... the problem is :

    with all game but ill take BF2 and BF2142 for exemple.

    "C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 2\BF2.exe" +menu 1 +fullscreen 1
    "C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 2\BF2.exe" +menu 1 +fullscreen 0

    when i run game with "1" i see like a line going up
    when i run game with "0" i dont have any problem

    when i check video taked with fraps , i dont see the probleme ("1").
    so i think the problem is my screen!

    [EDIT]:
    the probleme is on the desktop too !!!
    list of resolution that cause problem:
    960x600
    1024x768
    1176x664
    1280x720
    1280x768
    1280x800
    (nothing-black screen)


    list of resolution that work fine:
    800x600
    1152x864
    1280x960
    1280x1024

    [\EDIT]

    all my game run as 1024x768 (with problem)


    my pwner gaming computer:
    processor: AMD sempron 3000+ 1.8Ghz
    motherboard: K8V-MX
    RAM: 2x 512Mb OCZ = 1Gb
    1 HDD: western digital 200 Gb IDE
    2 HDD: western digital 80 Gb IDE
    power suply: delta power 500Watt ( cheap but do the job )
    graphic card: EVGA e-GeForce 7600 GT superclocked 512MB DDR2 AGP 8x.


    with my old gay sucking asus N6200 256Mb , i dont had any problem ... ( but play NEW game at LOW )


    anyone have idea please ???
    thx
    Last edited by herowarz; 02-06-2008 at 02:47 AM.



  2. #2
    Alen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Liquid Generator
    Posts
    27,930
    Reputation
    2539
    Thanks
    4,216
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by herowarz View Post
    the probleme is on the desktop too !!!
    list of resolution that cause problem:
    960x600 <-- not 4:3
    1024x768 <-- this should work?
    1176x664 <-- not 4:3
    1280x720 <-- not 4:3
    1280x768 <-- not 4:3
    1280x800
    <-- not 4:3 (nothing-black screen)


    list of resolution that work fine:
    800x600
    1152x864
    1280x960
    1280x1024
    If u haven't noticed, the resolutions that don't work aren't in classical 4:3 ratio, some are 16:9, some 16:10 (my screen, 1690 x 1050), use those that have your ratio (probaly 4:3)

  3. #3
    herowarz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    95
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by mastasnip3 View Post
    If u haven't noticed, the resolutions that don't work aren't in classical 4:3 ratio, some are 16:9, some 16:10 (my screen, 1690 x 1050), use those that have your ratio (probaly 4:3)
    thx
    but NO
    the problem was the Hz.. 60Hz.. .. now , all work FINE on 1024x768 75Hz



  4. #4
    BPK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    6,049
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    205
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Mines 1440 x 900. O_o WIDE.

    I ran BF2 perfectly on all my computers.
    Procrastination Fascination.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] guys help.. screen problems
    By fadofado in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 10:57 PM
  2. [Help Request] Need Help Hack Problems
    By killergod1111 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 02:31 PM
  3. [help] graphic probleme!!!
    By herowarz in forum Suggestions, Requests & Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2008, 09:39 PM
  4. Help .. please. problem. =(
    By bioslover in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-26-2007, 04:49 PM
  5. [help]graphics glitch
    By MaskedFox in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-21-2007, 04:39 PM

Tags for this Thread