Thread: Lol ..

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Twisty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Lol ..

    How do i move a picture? like ... how'd i use the magic tool to cut out a certain part of the picture ... like for example with the picture below how would i just cut out the girl and not the background pleasE? thanks alot

  2. #2
    Chronologix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    969
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    65
    where did you get the image btw? did you get it from planetrenders?

    And to get your sig to showup in your signature bow you do not use img= code, you use [img ]imageurl.jpg[/img ] (remove spaces in the code)

  3. #3
    arunforce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Location
    A place for amigos
    Posts
    21,685
    Reputation
    2927
    Thanks
    9,512
    Photoshop has a magic wand button that can select everything connected of the same color, select the black, and delete it. Then you have an alpha transparency on the layer, so you can add something behind it to make a signature or whatever.




    v1.96 - Tutorials, Upgraded Town, Def Revamp
    v1.97 - Cutscenes/Quests, Friend List
    v1.98 - Classes, Necklace/Rings
    v1.99 - Guilds
    v2.00 - Open Beta


  4. #4
    Chronologix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    969
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    65
    using the magic wand is a horrible way to render though..leaving it really choppy, there is a more precice method using teh pen tool, but for you i would stick with the magic wand like he said.

    But if you got that image off of Planetrenders, then i would suggest you make an account...instead of saving the image preview (which that looks like) if you have an account you can click the image preview and make it fully transparent and most of the time alot larger and better quality too.

  5. #5
    Twisty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Chronologix View Post
    where did you get the image btw? did you get it from planetrenders?

    And to get your sig to showup in your signature bow you do not use img= code, you use [img ]imageurl.jpg[/img ] (remove spaces in the code)
    i got it from http://www.iphotoshop.org/renders/in...=showgal&cat=3

    and yeh i allways have problems with pentool/magicwand :'( lol

  6. #6
    Chronologix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    969
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    65
    use Gamerenders.com or Planetrender.net then your renders will actually be transparent for you....

  7. #7
    ace76543's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    next to iverson
    Posts
    5,662
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    302
    i render my stuff with good ol eraser

Similar Threads

  1. How Much Spam?!@?!?@!?lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By Kyojiro in forum Spammers Corner
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 06:30 PM
  2. watch this video lol
    By wannabehacker00 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-26-2006, 05:49 PM
  3. Lol check out my crappy sig
    By Severed in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 12:05 PM
  4. MY GALLERY I MADE ALL THESE TODAY MY FIRST SIGS lol
    By $GHOST$ in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 08:13 AM