Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Chronologix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    969
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    65

    Soft/Hardbrush Shadows and Light

    i have seen lots of people talking about brushes and crap...and this is what i mean by adding light and shadows with a soft or hardbrush (default photoshop brushes)

    This is not using a brush to add lighting or shadows:



    This is using a Hardbrush for shadowing and a Softbrush for light:



    The brushes are not set to a different blending mode.....for the shadows i just used a hardbrush to place shadows where they look like they should be and lowered the layer opacity to 60-70%

    and use a small Softbrush to add light to areas that look like they may need light and also just lower the layer opacity...you dont need to set it to overlay, or lighten or any of that. (but if the lighting layer brush looks too sharp then apply a blur to it to make it blend over better and erase areas where hte light shouldnt be)
    Last edited by Chronologix; 03-22-2007 at 06:04 PM.

  2. #2
    EleMentX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    de_dust2
    Posts
    3,453
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    589
    dam i cant decide which one owns more.

    if you used basic brushes. o.o
    PROness

  3. #3
    Threadstarter
    Bobo's Trainer
    Chronologix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    969
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    65
    your on crack...i think you need to read it again to find out what i am talking about (i already said it uses default basic brushes)

    one merely doesnt have lighting or shadows added....so what is there to debate, the one with lighting and shadows is better imo which is why it was added to begin with

  4. #4
    EleMentX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    de_dust2
    Posts
    3,453
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    589
    i was on ice =\

    all my brushes suck so i dont use brushes lol.

    sweet outcome tho

  5. #5
    johnkeel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    107
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by EleMentX View Post
    i was on ice =\

    all my brushes suck so i dont use brushes lol.

    sweet outcome tho
    Just use the default circle brushes like he's talking about.. Obviously knew this already, but good guide to it

Similar Threads

  1. Lighting and Shadow
    By Matt in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 04:41 PM
  2. CS 1.6 VAC2 proof hacks AND cheat death hacks
    By Brunogol in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-18-2006, 09:26 PM
  3. Plz I Want Maple Global Hacks And Where Do I Get Game Engine 2 Make The Hacks Work???
    By mattinthehat in forum MapleStory Hacks, Cheats & Trainers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 07:12 PM
  4. Lineag2 and Ragnarok
    By suppaman in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-01-2006, 05:07 PM
  5. i need short icq number pls and hack to wr..
    By BoneXDBreaker in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2005, 06:08 PM