Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Laslod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zimababueewweeee
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    My third model - a glock somenumber

    I have no idea what glock it is, but i'm pretty certain it's a glock.
    Here it is! Please give me some much needed feedback!




  2. #2
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    9,814
    Reputation
    442
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Breezy
    You can do the following on C4D (prob in 3ds too)

    Select a view and right click
    Select view
    Then U look around on the popup menu for a space to put a image as background
    Put the corresponding view of a glock
    e.g. Put right side of glock in right camera
    Then point-to-point model until it looks more like a glock.

    If im not mistaken the rear of the glock has 2 holes like this
    ___
    |o_o|
    |___|
    |___|
    u got the mesage
    Last edited by Mokou-Sama; 03-26-2013 at 03:06 PM.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  3. #3
    Laslod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zimababueewweeee
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer4evere View Post
    You can do the following on C4D (prob in 3ds too)

    Select a view and right click
    Select view
    Then U look around on the popup menu for a space to put a image as background
    Put the corresponding view of a glock
    e.g. Put right side of glock in right camera
    Then point-to-point model until it looks more like a glock.

    If im not mistaken the rear of the glock has 2 holes like this
    ___
    |o_o|
    |___|
    |___|
    u got the mesage
    I put a plane and put a picture of a glock in it but it was only the front view. I looked on google images and saw that the muzzle of a glock was like an indented circle, but i tried making a cylinder and extruding it inwards and as I thought, it doesn't really work out the way I need it to. I need to be able to make the circle on the gun itself.

  4. #4
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    9,814
    Reputation
    442
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Laslod View Post
    I put a plane and put a picture of a glock in it but it was only the front view. I looked on google images and saw that the muzzle of a glock was like an indented circle, but i tried making a cylinder and extruding it inwards and as I thought, it doesn't really work out the way I need it to. I need to be able to make the circle on the gun itself.
    Why u no use boole? Make a cylinder, then another one smaller then boole the shit outta it!
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  5. #5
    Laslod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zimababueewweeee
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer4evere View Post


    Why u no use boole? Make a cylinder, then another one smaller then boole the shit outta it!
    boole... I heard it before mentioned when I googled how to make a window because I had the same problem, it doesn't really show inside the house since the house's walls still are there. Alright thanks! I'm gonna check how to use booles.

  6. #6
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    9,814
    Reputation
    442
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Laslod View Post
    boole... I heard it before mentioned when I googled how to make a window because I had the same problem, it doesn't really show inside the house since the house's walls still are there. Alright thanks! I'm gonna check how to use booles.
    To boole you do like this (in Cinema 4D)

    E.G. making a wall with a spot for a window:
    1- Make the wall. Shape it like you want.
    2- Make the window (a simple primitive, like a prism)
    3- On the list, put the following order:

    -Wall
    -Window
    4- Make a boole object /by pressing Boole function in your software
    5- Drag the wall and window by the order above into the boole form.
    6- Success

    Post:

    1- Select window primitive
    2- Duplicate it (so that it will fill the exact spot you cut before on boole
    3- Make it thinner
    4- Apply a material with light blue color and transparency set at around 20%
    5- Make a duplicate of the primitive you just made
    6- Shape it and boole again to make frame window.
    7- Success, you got a nice simple window.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  7. #7
    Laslod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zimababueewweeee
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer4evere View Post



    Post:

    1- Select window primitive
    2- Duplicate it (so that it will fill the exact spot you cut before on boole
    3- Make it thinner
    4- Apply a material with light blue color and transparency set at around 20%
    5- Make a duplicate of the primitive you just made
    6- Shape it and boole again to make frame window.
    7- Success, you got a nice simple window.
    :O Alright thanks alot! I'm gonna try it.

  8. #8
    Laslod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Zimababueewweeee
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by gamer4evere View Post


    To boole you do like this (in Cinema 4D)
    Wtf.. I just realized a problem. The bool is set to subtract but when I do it, it sort of.. merges the item and makes it part of whatever I put first in the list. Any ideas why that would happen?

    EDIT: Never mind it's suddenly working now.
    Last edited by Laslod; 03-27-2013 at 05:16 PM.

  9. #9
    Mokou-Sama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Akihabara
    Posts
    9,814
    Reputation
    442
    Thanks
    663
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Laslod View Post
    Wtf.. I just realized a problem. The bool is set to subtract but when I do it, it sort of.. merges the item and makes it part of whatever I put first in the list. Any ideas why that would happen?

    EDIT: Never mind it's suddenly working now.
    If you check boole definitions, Im sure you can change it.
    In C4D there is option for that:-
    A add B
    A subtreact B
    A intersect B
    Another one I dont remember.
    Formerly known as gamer4evere



     
    Participated on:
    MPGH GAMING NIGHT 08/03/2015 - Town of Salem



  10. #10
    choly kurd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    kurdistan arbil
    Posts
    44
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amused
    model making by line or Extrude thanks




    judi mountain in kurdistan




    my facebook /cholykurd.graphiker

Similar Threads

  1. Third person model rec
    By Anddos in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 01:40 AM
  2. Glock 22 model
    By chubkakes in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-15-2011, 09:47 AM
  3. Final Fantasy Level Modeling
    By Dave84311 in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2006, 10:59 PM
  4. Model One
    By Chronologix in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 02:53 PM
  5. Questions about making colored models
    By zelda803 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 07:36 PM