Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35
  1. #16
    MyNameXsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Twisted
    HD 300 graphics is also waaaaay too little to run this game, HD 4000 barely runs it at 30 FPS and I'm over clocking .
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    HD 3000?
    I doubt you will be able to run Ghosts.

  2. #17
    super12432's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    OK I removed all recording devices but no luck

  3. #18
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,227
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,523
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by super12432 View Post
    OK I removed all recording devices but no luck
    You didn't have to completely uninstall the applications you just had to make sure they weren't running in the background

    Have you been able to run the game before? If yes, have you used any mods/tools to modify the game?
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  4. #19
    super12432's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Amused
    sooo i cant wait

  5. #20
    AtoZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    nowhere in particular
    Posts
    548
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by super12432 View Post
    i have a doul core i3 proccesor a intel(r) hd 3000 grapix card and it was a fresh install but then when i used a ram fix before the patch for ram i would get a error saying i it couldnt configure the grapix card
    You have an intel hd 3000.
    Intel HD 3000 is integrated. You won't be even close to running Call of Duty Ghosts, no matter what you do. Buy a graphics card.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to AtoZ For This Useful Post:

    RokkieSpeede (11-22-2013)

  7. #21
    AtoZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    nowhere in particular
    Posts
    548
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    573
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by MaroonishBlood View Post
    You didn't have to completely uninstall the applications you just had to make sure they weren't running in the background

    Have you been able to run the game before? If yes, have you used any mods/tools to modify the game?
    Maroonish, you're being a bad minion. You shouldn't give him advice when you don't know what you are talking about. He just has a bad graphics processor, he doesn't have to uninstall anything at all.

  8. #22
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,227
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,523
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by 2500mar View Post


    Maroonish, you're being a bad minion. You shouldn't give him advice when you don't know what you are talking about. He just has a bad graphics processor, he doesn't have to uninstall anything at all.
    Dear Mr. Cocksucker,

    I know what I'm speaking of. I'm taking advanced Computer Engineering classes.

    There's more than one thing that can cause problems, if you knew how to troubleshoot, you'd first ask the customer/person general questions before making a final decision "er ma gerd get a betar grafic cart".
    Last edited by Diamond; 11-22-2013 at 03:38 PM. Reason: Added greetings to this fine gentlemen.
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  9. #23
    FE3KA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    58
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by MaroonishBlood View Post
    Dear Mr. Cocksucker,

    I know what I'm speaking of. I'm taking advanced Computer Engineering classes.

    There's more than one thing that can cause problems, if you knew how to troubleshoot, you'd first ask the customer/person general questions before making a final decision "er ma gerd get a betar grafic cart".
    He is kind of true , you really won't be able to run ghosts with hd 3000.

  10. #24
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,227
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,523
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by FE3KA View Post
    He is kind of true , you really won't be able to run ghosts with hd 3000.


    I never said that you could!!!

    I simply stated that not every problem is caused by ONE entity or piece of software.
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  11. #25
    Slaytanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    924
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by 2500mar View Post


    Maroonish, you're being a bad minion. You shouldn't give him advice when you don't know what you are talking about. He just has a bad graphics processor, he doesn't have to uninstall anything at all.
    An HD 3000 is a directx 10 card and well below the minimum specs for this game. See here: Computer Games on Laptop Graphic Cards - NotebookCheck.net Tech ... Now that said, there are people running this game with that gpu and an additional tool, i dont know how but its true ...
    Asking proper troubleshooting and information gathering is basic computer/application troubleshooting.

    Quote Originally Posted by MaroonishBlood View Post
    Dear Mr. Cocksucker,

    I know what I'm speaking of. I'm taking advanced Computer Engineering classes.

    There's more than one thing that can cause problems, if you knew how to troubleshoot, you'd first ask the customer/person general questions before making a final decision "er ma gerd get a betar grafic cart".
    Perhaps he is just so used to the people that cant bother to read or provide any additional info on what is going on and just cry about things not working. Nah, hes just a dipshit.
    Last edited by Slaytanic; 11-22-2013 at 05:21 PM.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Slaytanic For This Useful Post:

    Diamond (11-22-2013)

  13. #26
    MyNameXsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Twisted
    If you are trying to play on a Laptop that has the HD 3000 graphics, your are pretty much SOL. Laptops that use integrated graphics are next to impossible to install a graphics card on.

  14. #27
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CoD Section
    Posts
    2,227
    Reputation
    200
    Thanks
    2,523
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by Slaytanic View Post
    Perhaps he is just so used to the people that cant bother to read or provide any additional info on what is going on
    Thank you for understanding!
    Instagram: fadi.ovo

    Twitter: @byFadi

    YouTube: OVO MobZai

  15. #28
    Slaytanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    924
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    103
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by MyNameXsh View Post
    If you are trying to play on a Laptop that has the HD 3000 graphics, your are pretty much SOL. Laptops that use integrated graphics are next to impossible to install a graphics card on.
    If you plan to game from a laptop then you have to invest in a gaming grade laptop not some cheapo run of the mill POS you found at walmart

  16. #29
    modernninja2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Amused
    Minimum System Requirements:

    OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Windows 8 64-Bit
    CPU: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHZ / AMD Phenom™ X3 8750 2.4 GHZ or better
    Memory: 6 GB RAM
    Hard Disk Space: 40 GB
    Video: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTS 450 / ATI® Radeon™ HD 5870 or better
    Sound: DirectX compatible sound card
    DirectX®: DirectX® 11
    Internet: Broadband Internet connection for Steam and Online Multiplayer.
    Your card does not support DX 11. It can't even run the game. The 4000 series will barely even run it. You'll need a better card.

    EDIT: There are some workarounds to force DirectX 10 compatibility and you can probably find a fix on YouTube but I'm telling you it won't run worth a damn and probably isn't worth playing.
    Last edited by modernninja2; 11-22-2013 at 06:48 PM. Reason: Work around

  17. #30
    MyNameXsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    111
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by modernninja2 View Post
    won't run worth a damn and probably isn't worth playing.
    Yes, you will be dropping approx. 10 FPS on low settings!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Help CF wont start
    By darkblitz78 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2012, 09:03 PM
  2. [Solved]plz help mp wont start
    By miki08 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 08:01 AM
  3. [Help] >>>>Crossfire Wont start!<<<<
    By mullerrice in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 06:54 AM
  4. help ca wont start
    By pepsi233 in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 08:37 PM