Thread: DirectX Problem

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    GenesisGFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Amazed

    Question DirectX Problem

    Hi all

    i've paid for cod:ghost in steam and i tried to run the game but i got a problem with directx saying "directx encountered an unrecoverable error" so i searched here and on youtube can't really find any fix for it. I found this http://www.mpgh.net/forum/723-call-d...ix-v1-3-a.html as i only have 4gig and i still get the error.
    I've updated to the latest version of directx and still can't figure out what can be the problem

  2. #2
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,722
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    You don't have to use the fixer, game requires you to have only 4 GB of RAM(they patched 6 GB requirement).
    Can you post DirectX log ?

  3. #3
    xXInsane10Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Does your graphiccard have dx11?

  4. #4
    GenesisGFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Amazed
    would you mind pointing to the right direction of the log
    Edit: insane my graphic card is 9600gt 2gig and i have updated dx11
    Last edited by GenesisGFX; 11-22-2013 at 08:41 AM.

  5. #5
    xXInsane10Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    CoD: Ghosts requires that you have a graphic card with directx 11, if your graphic card doesnt have it then you can't play it and you have to get a new graphic card.

  6. #6
    xXInsane10Xx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    33
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by GenesisGFX View Post
    would you mind pointing to the right direction of the log
    Edit: insane my graphic card is 9600gt 2gig and i have updated dx11
    Your 9600gt doesn't support Dx11 sadly.

  7. #7
    GenesisGFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    129
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Amazed
    hmm thought i had dx11 isn't there crack to run on dx10?

  8. #8
    Izochor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    500
    Reputation
    33
    Thanks
    133
    My Mood
    Lurking
    Quote Originally Posted by GenesisGFX View Post
    hmm thought i had dx11 isn't there crack to run on dx10?
    Can u crack your vid card? I don't think there is an option to run in lower dx like in saints row3 u could choose between 9,10 and 11.

  9. #9
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,722
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    You can only play with DX11 cards .
    //Closed

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with DirectX and starting up Arma! [Willing to pay $!]
    By jleeevinnn in forum DayZ Mod & Standalone Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-25-2012, 01:05 AM
  2. DirectX SDK Problem.
    By Bryci in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 03:39 AM
  3. hacking problems
    By iwillkillyou in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-04-2006, 05:37 PM
  4. WPE problem...
    By styx23 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:51 PM
  5. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 06:44 AM