Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    bfsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Confused

    After downloading new update i can't start ghosts?

    hi guys,

    the following happened: i just got home and downloaded the 200mb update afterwards i wanted to start ghosts but windows says "call of duty ghosts down't work anymore" no reaction. no response by windows. i've had this when i first started cod ghosts.


    please help me. i can't play it doesn't show the menu. neither the campaign works. reboot and verifying the integrity didn't help.


    thx for reading guys

  2. #2
    xAiiMsTaRx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    20
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    try to repair it over Steam? maybe it's just this..

  3. #3
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,715
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Can you post a screenshot ?

  4. #4
    bfsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Confused
    i can but it's german because i'm austrian ..

    btw idk if i made it clear but it's a windows error.

    here's the screen
    http://gyazo.com/dcbe67e2de4da4b0b084b4db8a614ac5
    Last edited by bfsd; 11-26-2013 at 01:04 PM.

  5. #5
    donreaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    if you delete the "german" folder it will work in russian have the same problem

    you need the updated "german" folder

  6. #6
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,715
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by bfsd View Post
    i can but it's german because i'm austrian ..

    btw idk if i made it clear but it's a windows error.
    Doesn't matter(I'll try to use my pro german )
    If it's Windows error, open log(View problem details) and then take a screenshot..
    Probably language files are messed up/outdated..

  7. #7
    bfsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by donreaper View Post
    if you delete the "german" folder it will work in russian have the same problem

    you need the updated "german" folder
    i have my steam and game in english only my win7 is in german

  8. #8
    bfsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Confused
    btw guys i just noticed that the cod app doesn't work for me( it say service unavailable)

    do i have a ban? :C

  9. #9
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,715
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by bfsd View Post
    btw guys i just noticed that the cod app doesn't work for me( it say service unavailable)

    do i have a ban? :C
    Nah, restart game and/or wait a till servers get back up..

  10. #10
    hkslee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Hot
    Probably not that damn thing doesn't work for me half the time, says the same thing you are getting right now.

  11. #11
    bfsd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    98
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    14
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by hkslee View Post
    Probably not that damn thing doesn't work for me half the time, says the same thing you are getting right now.
    a 3rd restart and 5min waiting solved the problem.
    @Lovroman you can close this thread. PROBLEM SOLVED!

  12. #12
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,715
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by bfsd View Post
    a 3rd restart and 5min waiting solved the problem.
    @Lovroman you can close this thread. PROBLEM SOLVED!
    Okay, glad you got it to work.
    //Closed
    Last edited by Lovroman; 11-26-2013 at 01:28 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Sooo help me after this new update
    By edvinas234 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 03:01 PM
  2. [Help Request] error after the new update
    By daniabid in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 04:46 AM
  3. [Help] bs can't start after update
    By davian000 in forum Blackshot Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-05-2012, 08:33 AM
  4. [Solved] there is a problem in hacking after the new update
    By kosomenomak in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 10:37 PM
  5. Any way to get unbanned from alteriw after the new update?
    By benike1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Private Servers
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 07-09-2011, 10:46 PM