Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    NightmareTX_RETIRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,240
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    15,075
    My Mood
    Fine

    Update On Force Host!

    I may have found a way to force on all type. Currently testing.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to NightmareTX_RETIRED For This Useful Post:

    Arctic_Gamerz (01-05-2014),Didjus (12-30-2013),distiny (12-29-2013),SammyDoge1 (12-30-2013)

  3. #2
    ekka31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    yess thank you

  4. #3
    iskyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    239
    Yes ! Thank you

  5. #4
    NightmareTX_RETIRED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,240
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    15,075
    My Mood
    Fine
    Here is the results of my tests.

    First of all, the approach I took this time is different. It wont give you host instantly but with patience, it will. I noticed that there is some dvars related for the Dedicated Servers and connection timeout dvars. What I did is that I modified most of them to prevent the game from merging to a new lobby and prevent the game to connect to a dedicated server. This way, it increases the chance of getting Host. The method also do something else and make the process longer but insures the Host.

    If, after the host test, you don't gain host when people are joining the lobby, you will automatically back out and create a new lobby. This process repeats each time you don't get host until you get it. Once I got host, I kept it for about 4-5 games until the process has to repeat.

    I know that this process could be long but that's when I was alone. Maybe with a friend it will work better. Not tested that yet.

    Its not an instant force host but at least its another method. You just need to be patient.

    *EDIT*

    This method could generate a random game crash saying that you don't have any memory left. But it could be Cheat Engine that is the cause.
    Last edited by NightmareTX_RETIRED; 12-29-2013 at 07:04 PM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to NightmareTX_RETIRED For This Useful Post:

    jonute (12-29-2013)

  7. #5
    HMXF_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by NightmareTX View Post
    Here is the results of my tests.

    First of all, the approach I took this time is different. It wont give you host instantly but with patience, it will. I noticed that there is some dvars related for the Dedicated Servers and connection timeout dvars. What I did is that I modified most of them to prevent the game from merging to a new lobby and prevent the game to connect to a dedicated server. This way, it increases the chance of getting Host. The method also do something else and make the process longer but insures the Host.

    If, after the host test, you don't gain host when people are joining the lobby, you will automatically back out and create a new lobby. This process repeats each time you don't get host until you get it. Once I got host, I kept it for about 4-5 games until the process has to repeat.

    I know that this process could be long but that's when I was alone. Maybe with a friend it will work better. Not tested that yet.

    Its not an instant force host but at least its another method. You just need to be patient.

    *EDIT*

    This method could generate a random game crash saying that you don't have any memory left. But it could be Cheat Engine that is the cause.
    Good Work!
    Do you have any tool whit a beta?

  8. #6
    Didjus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    73
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Doh
    Waiting is no problem, if you wanna be a host and be a god at the same time lol.

  9. #7
    BuklauPsy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    AWESOME WORK!! Keep up the great work man! Your work is well appreciated

  10. #8
    akim14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    853
    Reputation
    281
    Thanks
    4,997
    My Mood
    Doh
    I have 8GB ram, only skype + AV on background and it sometimes say I am running low on memory... crazy sh*t

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to akim14 For This Useful Post:

    Lovroman (12-30-2013)

  12. #9
    Horror's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    51,4.
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    574
    Thanks
    5,004
    My Mood
    Twisted
    The boss strikes again
     

    Minion+ : February 2014 - January 2015
    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion : November 2014 - January 2015
    Alliance of Valiant Arms Minion : August 2014 - January 2015
    Need For Speed World Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Rust Minion : January 2014 - January 2015
    Call of Duty Minion : January 2013 - January 2015
    Editor : December 2012 - April 2013
    Donator : March 2014 - Current
    Member : October 2010 - Current

    Previously known as "Isaakske".

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Horror For This Useful Post:

    SammyDoge1 (12-30-2013)

  14. #10
    ginuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    256
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by akim14 View Post
    I have 8GB ram, only skype + AV on background and it sometimes say I am running low on memory... crazy sh*t
    CE do this, and is a bad idea run it on ssd without use Ramdisk. Anyway CCleaner is free and will erase tmp/temp file, avoid low or out of memory issue.

  15. #11
    killerlior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Cold
    Good Work

Similar Threads

  1. [Patched] MW3 Host Control (Force Host - Easy Use) [Updated] - 1.8.423
    By Jorndel in forum Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 03:24 AM
  2. [SOLVED] [HELP] FORCE HOST Program
    By cgallagher21 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 01:06 AM
  3. [SOLVED]Force Host/ easy way to get host
    By ZeroSlayerX in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 08:55 PM
  4. [Release] MW2 Multiplayer Hack Project + Force Host (1.0.184) By SilentRunner
    By silentrunner2 in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 08:41 AM
  5. force host
    By Ninetz1 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-14-2010, 11:38 AM