Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    silentrunner2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    629
    Reputation
    110
    Thanks
    2,583
    My Mood
    Busy

    Longer Addresses In CheatEngine

    Ok this has really confused me, when finding stuff in COD Ghosts in cheat engine the addresses are longer then they normally are....? So when I tryed to use the addresses in vb it throws up errors. I have not come across this before they always were 9digits long in other games, someone help a noob out...

    Thanks
    My Projects


    Don't Ask For Thanks Earn It
    You: "Please Give Thanks"
    Me: "...................No"

  2. #2
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,708
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Game is 64 bit so addresses are longer(they are longs now)
    Use memory class made for 64 bit or modify your.

  3. #3
    silentrunner2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    629
    Reputation
    110
    Thanks
    2,583
    My Mood
    Busy
    Hey buddy thanks for the reply yeah im using a module I found on the forum that said it was for 64bit still having problems though hmmmm :/

    Code:
    WriteMemory(Of Integer)(&H1443BAAF4, 999)
    Last edited by silentrunner2; 01-12-2014 at 01:14 PM.
    My Projects


    Don't Ask For Thanks Earn It
    You: "Please Give Thanks"
    Me: "...................No"

  4. #4
    Lovroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,430
    Reputation
    611
    Thanks
    9,708
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by silentrunner2 View Post
    Hey buddy thanks for the reply yeah im using a module I found on the forum that said it was for 64bit still having problems though hmmmm :/
    What's the problem?
    Overflow exception, right?
    Compile your app in 64 bit mode.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Lovroman For This Useful Post:

    silentrunner2 (01-12-2014)

  6. #5
    Minnesota Dabs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    VOTE TRUMP
    Posts
    4,208
    Reputation
    615
    Thanks
    1,066
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Lovroman View Post
    Game is 64 bit so addresses are longer(they are longs now)
    Use memory class made for 64 bit or modify your.
    I never listened to your signature before. I love the song now.

    VODKAAAA
    Successful Trades: 52

    Scammed Trades: 6

    Vouch Profile!



    Consider donating to my PayPal!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Minnesota Dabs For This Useful Post:

    Lovroman (01-12-2014)

  8. #6
    silentrunner2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    629
    Reputation
    110
    Thanks
    2,583
    My Mood
    Busy
    Woops I thought it did that anyway, ok just trying to find the setting now.

    Edit: debugged as 64bit all working now thanks a million I didn't even think about it since it wasn't throwing up any errors.
    Last edited by silentrunner2; 01-12-2014 at 11:33 PM.
    My Projects


    Don't Ask For Thanks Earn It
    You: "Please Give Thanks"
    Me: "...................No"

Similar Threads

  1. 1.0.117 - Memory Addresses + CheatEngine Save File
    By Raener in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 02:54 AM
  2. Using CheatEngine/Tsearch
    By amdathlon in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-27-2006, 12:11 AM
  3. Updated addresses for some hacks.
    By sp0tie in forum Gunz Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 09:18 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 10:52 PM
  5. Direct Memory Access (DMA) to Static Memory Addresses
    By Dave84311 in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2005, 09:18 PM