Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Dragon1432's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uwotm8/420blazeit
    Posts
    93
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Tired

    Windows 10, BO3 crashing Please help

    Just recently bought BO3 and took 3 - 4 hours to install to find that when I start it up it goes through the treyarch cut scene then comes to the main menu where my cursor changes and I see the version in the bottom left for a few seconds then the whole game closes and creates a crash .DMP file in the directory, I've tried installing the redist package x64 and x86, I've also installed the media service pack because I upgraded from windows 8.1 to 10, reinstalled the game, and removed graphics drivers and reinstalled them with still no success any help would be great, Thanks!

    EDIT:
    Specs

    OS: Windows 10 64bit
    GPU: GTX 770 2GB
    CPU: I7-3770 3.4GHz over clocked to 4.2GHz
    RAM: 8GB Ram
    Mobo: Gigabyte Z77X-D3H
    Last edited by Dragon1432; 11-08-2015 at 08:19 AM.

  2. #2
    BrutalBirdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany / Earth
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Dragon1432 View Post
    Just recently bought BO3 and took 3 - 4 hours to install to find that when I start it up it goes through the treyarch cut scene then comes to the main menu where my cursor changes and I see the version in the bottom left for a few seconds then the whole game closes and creates a crash .DMP file in the directory, I've tried installing the redist package x64 and x86, I've also installed the media service pack because I upgraded from windows 8.1 to 10, reinstalled the game, and removed graphics drivers and reinstalled them with still no success any help would be great, Thanks!
    Deer Dragon1432 I would help if you could send some more Informations like AMD Graphics card or GeForce Gtx etc. The Core would be nice to know to and RAM.

    If you have a GeForce GTX 970 like me, I had the same Problem and Solved it by
    Disabling Antialising completly into the GeForce System konfiguration.

    I hope I can help you and you could post more Informations

    Your Sincerely, Birdie

    :edit Ahh you edited it so just go and try Disable Antialising,FXAA hope its working, cuz worked 4 me
    Last edited by BrutalBirdie; 11-08-2015 at 08:23 AM.

  3. #3
    Dragon1432's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uwotm8/420blazeit
    Posts
    93
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by BrutalBirdie View Post
    Deer Dragon1432 I would help if you could send some more Informations like AMD Graphics card or GeForce Gtx etc. The Core would be nice to know to and RAM.

    If you have a GeForce GTX 970 like me, I had the same Problem and Solved it by
    Disabling Antialising completly into the GeForce System konfiguration.

    I hope I can help you and you could post more Informations

    Your Sincerely, Birdie

    :edit Ahh you edited it so just go and try Disable Antialising,FXAA hope its working, cuz worked 4 me
    Are you able to provides some pictures or something, Its either not working or I'm not using the correct thing. I go into "Manage 3D settings" right? and then I click on the "Program Settings" tab and add Black ops 3 and turn off all the Antialiasing stuff?

  4. #4
    BrutalBirdie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany / Earth
    Posts
    4
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Sorry I am not allowed to post links or Pictures dont know why.
    Yes 3D settings and there are the FXAA Options etc. then you set them to Off

  5. #5
    akim14's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    853
    Reputation
    281
    Thanks
    4,997
    My Mood
    Doh
    I would try Windows 7 instead (Yes, I am downgrading too)

    MPGH Member since 21/10/2009
    CoD section Minion since 1/22/2015
    GTA section Minion since 7/15/2015
    Minion+ since 1/27/2016
    Skype Impersonator: mpgh.akim14. (always use skype buton on my profile and contact me here)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Please Help pheonix realms server.exe crash
    By RyanMoloney in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2016, 06:25 AM
  2. [Help Request] Awkward GTA crashing. Please Help
    By SGLife in forum Grand Theft Auto 5 (GTA V) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2015, 02:44 PM
  3. [Solved] When I opem any glow esp hacks, my game crashes. PLEASE HELP!
    By blondejesus1 in forum Counter Strike: Global Offensive Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-24-2015, 06:58 PM
  4. [Help Request] Combat arms crashing please help
    By 166jonesd in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2013, 02:34 AM
  5. [Solved] Crash, Please help me..
    By galkill122 in forum WarRock Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 12:01 PM