Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    shugeevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    479
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    88

    [Question]CodeDemon's D3D Menu Base Compile Complication!

    Well, yes I am a noob at C++ but I still want to learn how all this works. Well I tried your base CodeDemon.

    When I try to build it just to test it out, it gives me this error:

    [PHP]1>------ Build started: Project: shugeevan CA NA v2.0, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
    1>Compiling...
    1>D3DBase.cpp
    1>c:\documents and settings\shugee\desktop\codedemond3dbase\codedemon d3dbase\functions.h(6) : error C2664: 'ID3DXFont:rawTextW' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'char []' to 'LPCWSTR'
    1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
    1>c:\documents and settings\shugee\desktop\codedemond3dbase\codedemon d3dbase\d3dbase.cpp(185) : error C2664: 'GetModuleHandleW' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const char [9]' to 'LPCWSTR'
    1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
    1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
    1>shugeevan CA NA v2.0 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped =========/PHP]

    Could you help me with that please?

    Please and thank you!

  2. #2
    IcySeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    300
    Reputation
    34
    Thanks
    148
    My Mood
    Amused
    Change your project from unibyte to multibyte

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IcySeal For This Useful Post:

    shugeevan (09-12-2010),tempta43 (09-13-2010)

  4. #3
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    940
    My Mood
    Fine
    Yep go into your project settings and change it from unicode to multibyte.

    Edit: Also compile in release mode

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to CodeDemon For This Useful Post:

    shugeevan (09-12-2010)

  6. #4
    shugeevan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    479
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    88
    Well the compile I have figured out..and I'm using Visual Studio 2008 (C++ Studio), where can I find the Project settings? [Told you I was noob :P]

    Thanks btw. Both of you!

    Edit* Figured it out (:

    Edit*: New error: [php]1>------ Build started: Project: shugeevan CA NA v2.0, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
    1>Compiling...
    1>Base.cpp
    1>D3DBase.cpp
    1>Generating Code...
    1>Compiling manifest to resources...
    1>Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 6.1.6723.1
    1>Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    1>Linking...
    1>LINK : C:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\shugeevan CA NA v2.0.dll not found or not built by the last incremental link; performing full link
    1>D3DBase.obj : error LNK2005: _DllMain@12 already defined in Base.obj
    1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'd3dx9.lib'
    1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
    1>shugeevan CA NA v2.0 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped =========/php]


    All I know is that it has to do with the Lib folder from DirectX
    Last edited by shugeevan; 09-12-2010 at 07:42 PM.

  7. #5
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    940
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by shugeevan View Post
    Well the compile I have figured out..and I'm using Visual Studio 2008 (C++ Studio), where can I find the Project settings? [Told you I was noob :P]

    Thanks btw. Both of you!

    Edit* Figured it out (:

    Edit*: New error: [php]1>------ Build started: Project: shugeevan CA NA v2.0, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
    1>Compiling...
    1>Base.cpp
    1>D3DBase.cpp
    1>Generating Code...
    1>Compiling manifest to resources...
    1>Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 6.1.6723.1
    1>Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    1>Linking...
    1>LINK : C:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\shugeevan CA NA v2.0.dll not found or not built by the last incremental link; performing full link
    1>D3DBase.obj : error LNK2005: _DllMain@12 already defined in Base.obj
    1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'd3dx9.lib'
    1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
    1>shugeevan CA NA v2.0 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped =========/php]


    All I know is that it has to do with the Lib folder from DirectX
    Build your project in release mode, also make sure you added the sdk manually. You can google this as I don't use VC++ 2008.

  8. #6
    UltimateX1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    put A after DrawText and after GetModuleHandle

  9. #7
    whatup777+'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    246
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by UltimateX1 View Post
    put A after DrawText and after GetModuleHandle
    Does nothing. There the exact same thing.

  10. #8
    UltimateX1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by whatup777+ View Post
    Does nothing. There the exact same thing.
    gits rid of the error try it

  11. #9
    freedompeace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    3,033
    Reputation
    340
    Thanks
    2,792
    My Mood
    Sad
    Install the DirectX SDK. Reference the include and lib files into your Visual C++ Directories.

  12. #10
    warrockblack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    BR
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by shugeevan View Post
    Well the compile I have figured out..and I'm using Visual Studio 2008 (C++ Studio), where can I find the Project settings? [Told you I was noob :P]

    Thanks btw. Both of you!

    Edit* Figured it out (:

    Edit*: New error: [php]1>------ Build started: Project: shugeevan CA NA v2.0, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
    1>Compiling...
    1>Base.cpp
    1>D3DBase.cpp
    1>Generating Code...
    1>Compiling manifest to resources...
    1>Microsoft (R) Windows (R) Resource Compiler Version 6.1.6723.1
    1>Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    1>Linking...
    1>LINK : C:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\shugeevan CA NA v2.0.dll not found or not built by the last incremental link; performing full link
    1>D3DBase.obj : error LNK2005: _DllMain@12 already defined in Base.obj
    1>LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'd3dx9.lib'
    1>Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\Shugee\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Hacker CA NA v1.0\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
    1>shugeevan CA NA v2.0 - 2 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped =========/php]


    All I know is that it has to do with the Lib folder from DirectX
    First sorry for my english, I'm Brazilian.
    I had the same problem reinstall Microsoft SDK 2010 and look at the folder if it was not as "Microsoft SDK 2010 (June 2010)" Switch to "Microsoft SDK"
    (must already exist on a computer) And Use VisualStudio2010 .Hope that helps. And Again sorry for the English used online translator

  13. #11
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,064
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by UltimateX1 View Post
    gits rid of the error try it
    lol no it doesn't, who taught you c++ /
    Dont ban me

  14. #12
    RagedYet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    California
    Posts
    220
    Reputation
    -3
    Thanks
    34
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Download the Microsoft SDK Librarys and include them to your project this should do



  15. #13
    UltimateX1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by markoj View Post
    lol no it doesn't, who taught you c++ /
    go try... works for me.

  16. #14
    markoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    1,064
    Reputation
    60
    Thanks
    407
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by UltimateX1 View Post
    go try... works for me.
    I already fixed it, but not like that
    Dont ban me

  17. #15
    UltimateX1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    114
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by markoj View Post
    I already fixed it, but not like that
    well next time you get it try

    ps. i know you on a few other forums /yea

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What is Good D3D Menu Base for CA (my Buggind)
    By muter81 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 12:58 PM
  2. D3D Menu Base!
    By Swiftdude in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 10:32 AM
  3. [HELP] Can make a d3d menu base with VB?
    By xSniperAngel in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2011, 11:37 AM
  4. CodeDemon's D3D Menu Base
    By CodeDemon in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 07:28 PM
  5. Topblast D3D Menu Base v1.1(Sliders and supports 2 different Fonts)
    By topblast in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 05:14 PM