Thanks
    My Mood
    Cheeky

Could anyone give me advice / suggestions, please?

Hi guys. I had been doing GFX for about one year, however there was about a 6 months break. I am not a professional nor skilled in any way, but I am really interested in creating logos, banners and etc... I have no idea why I am posting this on this forums hahaha... I guess maybe it was because while browsing around here, the Art & Graphic Design section caught my eye and rejuvenated my past memory.

I am currently facing an odd issue I guess you could call it, but let me tell you guys the story first. If you are not interested, feel free to either leave or skip this portion of the thread.

[Story start:

About 2 months ago was when I came back from my 6 months break of GFX designing. I was in school at the time too, but for some reason I had the sudden urge to create GFX again. Thus, I downloaded Photoshop and started imagining what I was going to make. At first, I was thinking of signatures as that was mainly what I did before the break.

My first ever GFX design:

When I started designing GFX, I had received a large amount of help from Seyeko! I know he is in this forum too, but he is probably not active anymore. After much trial & error, reading and watching tutorials. I finally managed to make this design that I was, for the first time ever, genuinely pleased and proud of.

The first design that I love:

I know that it may not look amazing now, but at that time I did not think that I could had ever created something like this. This really gave me a confidence boost! Thus, I kept pushing to get better, reading more guides, watching more tutorials and posting more designs to get CnC to reflect on. In fact, I even applied to be a GFX editor on the forum. That was the forum that started everything too. That was where I had met Seyeko and where my interest for GFX began to grow.