Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Tired

Anyone Recently Work for USPS?

I currently work as a Supporting Department Manager at the local McDonald's, and $10/hour and being lied to constantly is kinda of getting old. Recently I've had the opportunity to become a Mail Carrier, make over double my current wages, and move back to my home town. What I'm worried about, is that I actually need the wages to be a real thing, and I'm going to need at least 40 hours a week to pay for my car, apartment, dog, and soon-to-be Fiancée. Right now I'm just paying for my car and internet. So has anyone worked for USPS and been able to do it full time? I've read that you can't do it full time until you've worked there a few years and holy craptarts I won't set myself up to fail like that.

The first warrior looked out on the land that was his home, he saw the hills, and the stars. He was happy. For giving him his home, he told the mighty spirit he would fight and win many battles in his honor. But the great sprit said "No do not fight for me, fight for your tribe. Fight for the family born to you. Fight for the brothers you find. Fight for them. The great spirity said. For they, are your home."
    -To be discovered

Let's have a chat!

Thanks
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Shitty font.

Amazon's warehouse, stealing packages and making them benjies
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Change the font bro, didn't even bother to read more than a few words, sorry, don't mean to offend ya!

Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Spode. View Post