Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 166

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    859

    Console Commands

    Hi mates,
    I saw some people asking for this so I searched and found this list of console commands on the internet. I'm not sure if they still work but try it!

    Credits:
    Turkoloco

    Here is the post I copied pasted from the other forum:


    Hey guys first off I'd like to say hi to the community =) You can use these commands in the game console.

    I will also be making a trainer for the console, but when I will release it is unknown since im such a lazy ass ^^

    ###############################################
    To kick a player...
    First type

    Code:
    status
    Followed by this command with the player ID code

    Code:
    clientkick
    An example would be

    Code:
    clientkick 5
    ###############################################
    To change a map
    Type one of the code listed depending on the map you want


    Code:
    map mp_afghan
    map mp_boneyard (Scrapyard)
    map mp_brecourt (Wasteland)
    map mp_checkpoint (Karachi)
    map mp_derail
    map mp_estate
    map mp_favela
    map mp_highrise
    map mp_nightshift (Skidrow)
    map mp_invasion
    map mp_quarry
    map mp_rundown
    map mp_rust
    map mp_subbase
    map mp_terminal
    map mp_underpass
    ###############################################

    To always be the host of a game (add this code before you join a lobby, you only have to type it once you've started the game, but will have the re-do the next time you decide to open the game)


    Code:
    party_hostmigration 0; party_connecttimeout 1; badhost_endgameifisuck 0
    ###############################################

    Change game type along with rules, (remember a restart of the map is required to change the game type but not the rules, e.g. would be playing in death match and wanting to change the time limit, to restart a game just type either of the following.


    Code:
    restart_map
    fast_restart
    Team deathmatch

    Code:
    g_gametype dm
    scr_dm_numlives "0"
    scr_dm_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_dm_promode "0" (Extra bullet damage)
    scr_dm_roundlimit "1"
    scr_dm_scorelimit "1500"
    scr_dm_timelimit "10"
    scr_dm_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_dm_winlimit "1"
    Domination

    Code:
    g_gametype dom
    scr_dom_numlives "0"
    scr_dom_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_dom_promode "0"
    scr_dom_roundlimit "1"
    scr_dom_scorelimit "200"
    scr_dom_timelimit "0"
    scr_dom_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_dom_winlimit "1"
    Global Thermo Nuclear War (Hidden game mode IW decided not to release for some unknown reason)

    Code:
    g_gametype gtnw
    scr_gtnw_numlives "0"
    scr_gtnw_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_gtnw_promode "0"
    scr_gtnw_roundlimit "1"
    scr_gtnw_roundswitch "0"
    scr_gtnw_scorelimit "101"
    scr_gtnw_timelimit "10"
    scr_gtnw_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_gtnw_winlimit "1"
    Headquarters

    Code:
    g_gametype koth
    scr_koth_numlives "0"
    scr_koth_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_koth_promode "0"
    scr_koth_roundlimit "1"
    scr_koth_roundswitch "1"
    scr_koth_scorelimit "250"
    scr_koth_timelimit "15"
    scr_koth_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_koth_winlimit "1"
    One Flag (Another hidden game mode which IW refused to release)

    Code:
    g_gametype oneflag
    scr_oneflag_numlives "0"
    scr_oneflag_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_oneflag_promode "0"
    scr_oneflag_roundlimit "0"
    scr_oneflag_roundswitch "3"
    scr_oneflag_scorelimit "1"
    scr_oneflag_timelimit "3"
    scr_oneflag_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_oneflag_winlimit "4"
    Sabotage
    Code:
    g_gametype sab
    scr_sab_bombtimer "30"
    scr_sab_defusetime "5"
    scr_sab_hotpotato "0"
    scr_sab_numlives "0"
    scr_sab_planttime "2.5"
    scr_sab_playerrespawndelay "7.5"
    scr_sab_promode "0"
    scr_sab_roundlimit "1"
    scr_sab_roundswitch "1"
    scr_sab_scorelimit "0"
    scr_sab_timelimit "20"
    scr_sab_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_sab_winlimit "1"
    Search 'n' Destroy

    Code:
    g_gametype sd
    scr_sd_bombtimer "45"
    scr_sd_defusetime "5"
    scr_sd_multibomb "0"
    scr_sd_numlives "1"
    scr_sd_planttime "5"
    scr_sd_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_sd_promode "0"
    scr_sd_roundlimit "0"
    scr_sd_roundswitch "3"
    scr_sd_scorelimit "1"
    scr_sd_timelimit "2.5"
    scr_sd_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_sd_winlimit "4"
    VIP (A final game mode IW decided not to release aswell, I want to add I always had problems and never manage to run this mode but if you can then


    Code:
    g_gametype vip
    scr_vip_numlives "0"
    scr_vip_promode "0"
    scr_vip_roundlimit "3"
    scr_vip_roundswitch "1"
    scr_vip_scorelimit "1"
    scr_vip_timelimit "2.5"
    scr_vip_winlimit "2"
    Ground War


    Code:
    g_gametype war
    scr_war_numlives "0"
    scr_war_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_war_promode "0"
    scr_war_roundlimit "1"
    scr_war_scorelimit "7500"
    scr_war_timelimit "10"
    scr_war_waverespawndelay "0"
    scr_war_winlimit "1"
    Capture the flag

    Code:
    g_gametype ctf
    scr_ctf_halftime "1"
    scr_ctf_numlives "0"
    scr_ctf_playerrespawndelay "0"
    scr_ctf_promode "0"
    scr_ctf_returntime "30"
    scr_ctf_roundlimit "1"
    scr_ctf_scorelimit "0"
    scr_ctf_timelimit "10"
    scr_ctf_waverespawndelay "10"
    scr_ctf_winlimit "1"
    ###############################################

    XP Mod (The number followed by the code is a multiplier so if you do 10 and the normal amount of points you would normally get is a 100 per kill, you will now get 1000 instead as you have multiplied by 10.


    Code:
    scr_xpscale 10
    ###############################################

    Die Hard mod. (Everyone gets last stand perk and adding the ability of team mates reviving you by using the F button)


    Code:
    scr_diehard "0"
    ###############################################

    Jump Mod

    This is a little more complicated since you need to unlock the games cheat protection system it has, you will have to download called MW2 Unleashed and inject it into your game, I wont post it here since I may/may not get banned for it, google is your friend, if you insist that i give you the link Let me google that for you

    Then type in the following into the console


    Code:
    sv_cheats 1; jump_height 1000; bg_fallDamageMinHeight "1001
    "
    Last edited by TheUser; 03-08-2010 at 03:14 PM.

  2. The Following 53 Users Say Thank You to TheUser For This Useful Post:

    /b/oss (05-07-2010),aiTmaster (04-06-2010),Artexe (04-11-2010),b0b from myspace (03-13-2010),b3nnyboy (09-26-2010),B4M (05-24-2010),bloody780 (10-04-2014),brakus007 (04-19-2010),Brian958 (07-27-2010),cashmoney950 (04-06-2010),cgallagher21 (06-25-2010),coolcat200 (03-14-2010),dantegao (10-19-2010),dorferz (03-27-2010),Drake (07-20-2010),duhdude (04-11-2010),FireHero (10-05-2010),Ganom (06-03-2010),Geronemo24 (07-03-2010),griezel32 (09-19-2010),hadipur (10-22-2012),Heineken (03-26-2010),hugh_who (06-11-2010),JerryLMatin (03-14-2010),k0nthaar (08-04-2010),kluxtine (09-05-2010),konni14 (03-21-2011),liljedahl45 (03-18-2010),lookeper (03-17-2010),lordd (07-12-2010),madwiggynLD (03-18-2010),manstabber (03-25-2010),manuillo94 (03-21-2010),paulieboyy (03-21-2010),prototype78 (08-31-2010),RastaMan130 (07-30-2010),Royal S.A.H. Force (03-09-2010),rubenflush (10-26-2010),schooled (07-25-2010),sgtbighacks (07-20-2011),shailm_85 (07-15-2010),the viper (03-08-2010),TheFaTeg (04-07-2010),thefish32 (03-08-2010),THISISAUSERNAME19 (09-12-2016),thomas5001 (03-13-2010),tihak (06-02-2011),undead90 (04-10-2010),unl0ck3d (09-28-2010),webmaster9 (05-24-2010),ysm9504 (04-10-2010),zanny1 (07-15-2010),Zerkor (04-02-2010)

  3. #2
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Tired
    Good job, but the host commands are known to not work.

    Give credits pl0x Edit: nvm, "some guy named Turkloco"
    [IMG]https://i564.photobucke*****m/albums/ss89/JRendell21/Graphics/Flow-Signature.jpg[/IMG]

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Bluthera For This Useful Post:

    House (09-24-2010)

  5. #3
    thefish32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    57
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    XPscale also doesn't work, but this is a good list. Thanks.
    Add my steam. thefish32

    ewww, there's a bug on your screen!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to thefish32 For This Useful Post:

    deano2908 (04-08-2010)

  7. #4
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by thefish32 View Post
    XPscale also doesn't work, but this is a good list. Thanks.
    Yea, also has been stated in past posts. Wonder why still said.
    [IMG]https://i564.photobucke*****m/albums/ss89/JRendell21/Graphics/Flow-Signature.jpg[/IMG]

  8. #5
    lordofme50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    In the corner, plotting the annihilation of mankind
    Posts
    154
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    55
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by thefish32 View Post
    XPscale also doesn't work, but this is a good list. Thanks.
    You lie. I know for a fact it does because I've been banned 4 times for using it.
    if you use scr_xpscale 5, it's 50 times what it's supposed to be (0.5 would be 5 times what it's supposed to be).


    When live gives you lemons... IT'S TIME TO COMMIT SUICIDE

  9. #6
    deano2908's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    8
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by thefish32 View Post
    XPscale also doesn't work, but this is a good list. Thanks.
    It Does. Just up to scr_xpscale 4
    then type fast_restart..
    they patched anyhigher :/

  10. #7
    the viper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    actually the host commands do work...at least for me when Im using a certain VAC disabler

    Thanks for posting TheUser!

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to the viper For This Useful Post:

    cashmoney950 (04-06-2010),hadipur (10-22-2012)

  12. #8
    Bluthera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Shibuya, Tokyo
    Posts
    2,375
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    373
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by the viper View Post
    actually the host commands do work...at least for me when Im using a certain VAC disabler

    Thanks for posting TheUser!
    Are u sure? Mine says that it's not a recognized command for one of them.
    [IMG]https://i564.photobucke*****m/albums/ss89/JRendell21/Graphics/Flow-Signature.jpg[/IMG]

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Bluthera For This Useful Post:

    vavvo966 (08-01-2010)

  14. #9
    the viper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluthera View Post
    Are u sure? Mine says that it's not a recognized command for one of them.
    yes it does say that for me also, but it still works, dont know why.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to the viper For This Useful Post:

    vavvo966 (08-01-2010)

  16. #10
    White-Shark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    165
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    18
    My Mood
    Happy
    well my console (the one inclueded with vac chaos) does not work with the commands anyone know why?

  17. #11
    the viper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by White-Shark View Post
    well my console (the one inclueded with vac chaos) does not work with the commands anyone know why?
    you are playing in windowed mode, right?

  18. #12
    TheUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MW2 Rundown
    Posts
    2,022
    Reputation
    22
    Thanks
    859
    Quote Originally Posted by the viper View Post
    actually the host commands do work...at least for me when Im using a certain VAC disabler

    Thanks for posting TheUser!
    no problem, have fun!

    Quote Originally Posted by White-Shark View Post
    how do I like put the codes in I mean im in a pub game, I have console up, but when I type in anyof the codes it says unknown command?
    i heard that IW patched some commands but im not sure, some commands which work for some ppl dont work for other ppl

    Quote Originally Posted by thefish32 View Post
    XPscale also doesn't work, but this is a good list. Thanks.
    I dont know which commands still work because i dont use console so i posted everything.
    Last edited by TheUser; 03-09-2010 at 03:00 AM.

  19. #13
    Pewpewpews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    131
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    11
    What is command for unlimited ammo and xp? this xp command didnt work..

  20. #14
    DB_PWNer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    female
    Location
    nothing
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pewpewpews View Post
    What is command for unlimited ammo and xp? this xp command didnt work..
    I have seen a few posts like this but I haven't read the whole thread so there could be another post like this... if there is then just delete mine

    The way I do insta 70s is I use this in the easy F2 console

    scr_restxp_enable 1;scr_restxp_cap 999999;scr_restxp_levelsPerDay 99;scr_restxp_minRestTime 0;scr_restxp_restedAwardScale 999999;scr_restxp_timescale 999999;fast_restart

    That will restart the game and award you with level 70 Rinse and repeat for prestige 10!

    I havent used this in days so if it does not work then tell me and make me /facepalm

  21. #15
    lookeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Amused
    Dude you should find some more awesome console commnads

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Console Commands and Answers
    By n0aim in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 12:37 PM
  2. [Release] Intresting console commands
    By brucevduyn in forum Call of Duty 6 - Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) Hacks
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:52 PM
  3. console commands
    By Magnus1992 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 10:40 AM
  4. Console command to spectate if im the host?
    By CoNtEsA in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 12:38 AM
  5. console command help
    By akitheone in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 05:35 PM