Thanks

PB is scanning computer files

PB truly is scanning computer files for detected hacks and other programs like cheat engine. Today I downloaded Cheat Engine 5.3's source code and when I started playing Warrock it said invalid memory image twice. After the second time I decided that because I wasn't using any hacks or bypasses it must be the cheat engine source code. So, I decided to change Cheat Engine 5.3's source code file name to C1. I also did this with the installed version of Cheat Engine 5.3 before this when I got the same error and got banned several times. Once I did this the message disappeared and I did not get it again. Also I did not restart my computer or Warrock so this clearly points to the theory that PB is scanning computer files. Even though it may seem illegal it may be perfectly legal because It probably only scans for as I said earlier detected hacks not random folders. Which means because those hacks affect their servers they may be able to get away with it. So just be careful if you have detected hacks change the filename otherwise you may get the invalid memory image and be banned for 0 minutes, but eventually it may ban you for 1440 minutes. This may also explain the "so called" IP bans because I thought they did that to me but eventually I could play once I deleted all hacks and changed CE's name to C and C1.

Thanks
    the only way they could scan your computer is if you agreed to it if they would do it without your permission you could sue them

Thanks
    for the invalid memory image just uninstall and reinstall pb

Thanks
    to scan for known hacks theyd have to scan every folder of your comp...its not like everyone keeps their hacks in the same folders...and invalid memory image is a random error...

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by platinum92 View Post
    the only way they could scan your computer is if you agreed to it if they would do it without your permission you could sue them