Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,320
    My Mood
    Cheeky

    [How To] Modify dvars(cg_fov etc)

    This is for alterIW, for 1.1.195 it's the exact same method.
    ---
    Scan for strings with OllyDBG, search for CG_Fov within those and follow the result.



    The mov dword ptr ds:[addyhere], EAX is ALWAYS the addy you'll need.
    Code:
    004E111D  |. A3 08FC9F00    MOV DWORD PTR DS:[9FFC08],EAX
    0x9FFC08 will be a pointer to a dvar struct, the only thing you need to know about it is that the value of the dvar is located at +0x10

    so here's our assembly code:
    Code:
    __asm
    {
        mov EAX, DWORD PTR DS:[0x9FFC08];
        mov DWORD PTR DS:[EAX+0x10], 90;
    }
    or if you don't like assembly:
    Code:
    DWORD *fovPTR = (DWORD*)0x9FFC08;
    DWORD *fov = (*(DWORD**)fovPTR)+0x10;
    *fov = 90.0f;
    Credits: Chod
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hell_Demon For This Useful Post:

    ♪~ ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ (03-15-2011),House (11-09-2010),NiPiN³ (06-13-2010),r_arraz (06-14-2010)

  3. #2
    eusebiu_a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    On the desk dumb ass
    Posts
    213
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    56
    My Mood
    Tired
    That easy ? i thought it was harder
    Last edited by eusebiu_a; 06-13-2010 at 07:08 PM. Reason: Words

    []Get VIP hacks []Get Multi kill in mw2
    []Get 10 post ... [] Get a score of 100 kils
    []Get 50 posts []500posts
    []Get 100 posts []600posts
    [] Get 150posts []750 posts
    []Get 250 posts []1000posts

  4. #3
    Zyixc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Geneva
    Posts
    359
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    225
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    I dont understand this , will read it again. And i will google some of this.
    But if understand thank you


    [IMG]https://www.mpgh.net/forum/members/560509-zyixc-albums-d/picture2910-******.png[/IMG]


    The stars that once lit my way have dimmed, the sky turned gray.
    The path, once so clear, faded away.

  5. #4
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    294
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    the only thing you need to know about it is that the value of the dvar is located at +0x10
    Exactly, offset for dvar is at 10.

  6. #5
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,320
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by Dominic95 View Post
    Exactly, offset for dvar is at 10.
    0x10, thus 16 in decimal ;P
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  7. #6
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    294
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Oh lol.. my bad.

  8. #7
    /b/oss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    13,651
    Reputation
    795
    Thanks
    3,547
    ty dude

  9. #8
    nomad45's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Twisted
    as I can turn on godmode

  10. #9
    Dominic95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\
    Posts
    294
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    169
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by nomad45 View Post
    as I can turn on godmode
    yes if u host, since godmode it's server sided.. it checks server's config file - your client, so it's impossible to get godmode from other server.
    Last edited by Dominic95; 06-16-2010 at 04:22 AM.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Dominic95 For This Useful Post:

    nomad45 (06-16-2010)

  12. #10
    MOUNIR007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    tunisia
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    995
    My Mood
    Amused
    can i modify the cfg files or the console to make the care pakage with a tactical nuke 100%
    plz help

  13. #11
    Blubb1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5,915
    Reputation
    161
    Thanks
    3,108
    Quote Originally Posted by MOUNIR007 View Post
    can i modify the cfg files or the console to make the care pakage with a tactical nuke 100%
    plz help
    It is fixxed since .184.



  14. #12
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    101,667
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by Blubb1337 View Post
    It is fixxed since .184.
    It works for me when I do it in console:
    Code:
    scr_airdrop_ac130 "0";scr_airdrop_ammo "0";scr_airdrop_counter_uav "0";scr_airdrop_emp "0";scr_airdrop_harrier_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_helicopter "0";scr_airdrop_helicopter_flares "0;scr_airdrop_helicopter_minigun "0";scr_airdrop_mega_ac130 "0";scr_airdrop_mega_ammo "0";scr_airdrop_mega_counter_uav "0";scr_airdrop_mega_emp "0";scr_airdrop_mega_harrier_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_mega_helicopter "0";scr_airdrop_mega_helicopter_flares "0";scr_airdrop_mega_helicopter_minigun "0";scr_airdrop_mega_nuke "17";scr_airdrop_mega_precision_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_mega_predator_missile "0";scr_airdrop_mega_sentry "0";scr_airdrop_mega_stealth_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_mega_uav "0";scr_airdrop_nuke "17";scr_airdrop_precision_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_predator_missile "0";scr_airdrop_sentry "0";scr_airdrop_stealth_airstrike "0";scr_airdrop_uav "0"
    It may not work with normal care packages but normally does with emergency airdrops. If it doesn't work the first time, try again! You need to be the host btw!
    Last edited by master131; 06-30-2010 at 12:39 PM. Reason: oopsie! fixed the code! ^^

  15. #13
    PP_CrazyApple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    851
    Reputation
    28
    Thanks
    416
    My Mood
    Innocent
    haha, thanks i use this on alteriwnet to make sure that my original one don't get banned

  16. #14
    sugarpl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Does it still work for 1.2.208? cg_fov doesn't seem to change.

  17. #15
    parkerman111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    :O
    Posts
    9
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Coooll cool bro

Similar Threads

  1. How to modify harrier weapons?
    By sdm in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 06:40 AM
  2. [Tutorial] CF how to modify kill marks (TUT)
    By Sunday. in forum CrossFire Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 11:08 AM
  3. [Release] How to fly over roofs etc.
    By Wiirtuallca in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 07:38 PM
  4. [SOLVED] How to use Dvars
    By Elmfuzzy in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 03:59 AM
  5. [Tutorial] How to modify sounds in crossfire
    By samshrf in forum CrossFire Mods & Rez Modding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 11:03 PM