Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused

    [C++ Base] Making Subtitles?

    How can you make a group like this by cory?
    I tried adding a new item to the menu but you always have the extra options.


  2. #2
    Gordon`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    283
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    325
    just draw the text (group name)?


  3. #3
    anger83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    menu item (1)
    menu item (2)
    drawtext->group name (in x,y add coordinates to menu item (3) )
    menu item (4)
    menu item (5)

  4. #4
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    @anger

    Wouldnt the menu hack items and the text overlap?

  5. #5
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,881
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,291
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Just draw the title and have each section begin drawing below the title by a certain amount of pixels.

  6. #6
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,404
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Draw text as a title,
    Then drop the menu by 15 pixels

  7. #7
    ppl2pass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    804
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    111
    My Mood
    Amused
    so if im correct cory's menu consist of 4 menus?

  8. #8
    anger83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    21
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    [php]
    this->AddItemToMenu("Box Esp" ,1, 0);
    this->AddItemToMenu("Fly Hack" ,1, 0);
    this->AddItemToMenu("" ,1, 0);
    this->AddItemToMenu("No Spread" ,1, 1);

    if( Menu.mOpt[1].nopt > 0 )//Tracers
    this->PushToConsole( "ShowFirePath 1" );
    else
    this->PushToConsole( "ShowFirePath 0" );

    if( Menu.mOpt[2].nopt > 0 )//Windowed Mode
    this->PushToConsole( "windowed 1" );
    else
    this->PushToConsole( "windowed 0" );

    if( Menu.mOpt[4].nopt > 0 )//Fps
    this->PushToConsole( "ShowFps 1");
    else
    this->PushToConsole( "ShowFps 0");

    Directx.DrawString(10, 22, 0xFFFFFF, Directx.pFont, "[directx]");

    [/php]

  9. #9
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    653
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,157
    My Mood
    Bitchy

    Is this how people really do their sub titles? I always did them by adding a flag to tell the menu if the item was a header or an item.

  10. #10
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,881
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,291
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post

    Is this how people really do their sub titles? I always did them by adding a flag to tell the menu if the item was a header or an item.
    Hardly anybody puts effort they just copy and paste a base then post if there are any problems and waits for somebody who actually knows something to come in and help.
    /

    I think object oriented bases work nice.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Crash For This Useful Post:

    whit (07-20-2010)

  12. #11
    mmbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ja
    Posts
    653
    Reputation
    70
    Thanks
    1,157
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Quote Originally Posted by Sealionone View Post
    Hardly anybody puts effort they just copy and paste a base then post if there are any problems and waits for somebody who actually knows something to come in and help.
    /

    I think object oriented bases work nice.
    Modulization is good too

  13. #12
    Revolvium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    32
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    This is a modded Hans211 base. I'm 95% sure about this, since I was using his base till I decided to make my own menu using sprites. You can just google for it, or PM me and I'll give you the link to the site where he released it. Best of luck to you sir.

  14. #13
    whit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7,159
    Reputation
    490
    Thanks
    2,253
    Makeing sumthin simple feel hard...

  15. #14
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,881
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,291
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by mmbob View Post
    Modulization is good too
    I'd love to show you a bit maybe you could help crash finish up his debugging. He's almost at his wit's end.

    Fuckfuckfuckfuckfuckfuck.

    It keeps push the wrong command I HAVE NO FUCKING IDEA WHY. I HAVE EVERYTHING WORKING EXCEPT FOR THAT TINY BUG. -_-""""
    Last edited by Crash; 07-20-2010 at 01:05 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. [TUT] make your own base
    By lauwy in forum CrossFire Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 10:03 AM
  2. How to make a simple text based game in c++
    By VvITylerIvV in forum Programming Tutorials
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 05:49 PM
  3. How to make Satellite Chams for Gellins Base!
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 09:54 AM
  4. How to make Fog RGB Changer on Gellin's Base !
    By Crash in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 06:58 PM
  5. How to make a Text-Based Maffia Game?
    By Ravallo in forum Suggestions, Requests & General Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 06:47 AM