Thread: error!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    dudemil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Question error!

    could someone tv me please im trieng to build my project it builds perfectly at debug but at release i get all this stuff
    126 051 285
    8517

    Code:
     
    1>------ Build started: Project: ndsv1pub, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
    1>Base.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _D3DXCreateFontA@48
    1>C:\Documents and Settings\xraydoc\my documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\ndsv1pub\Release\ndsv1pub.dll : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
    OMG!!! im getting a new error now i tried adding a new ptc
    Code:
    1>------ Build started: Project: ndsv1pub, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
    1>  Base.cpp
    1>c:\documents and settings\xraydoc\my documents\gellin's_base_v2\cabase\cabase\base.cpp(167): error C2181: illegal else without matching if
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
    heres my ptc im working on
    Code:
    if(Menu.mOpt[13].nopt > 0 )//Super Blood
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinNum 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxNum 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinLifetime 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxLifetime 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinScale 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxScale 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsRange 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsPeturb 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BigBloodSizeScale 0.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BigBloodLifeScale 0.000000");
    		else
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinNum 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxNum 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinLifetime 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxLifetime 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMinScale 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsMaxScale 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsRange 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BloodSplatsPeturb 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BigBloodSizeScale 10000.000000");
    			this->PushToConsole( "BigBloodLifeScale 10000.000000");
    Can anyone help me?????
    Last edited by dudemil; 08-07-2010 at 01:43 AM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to dudemil For This Useful Post:

    xxxPROFINITYxxx (08-09-2010)

  3. #2
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,025
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    read the errors. You fked up gellins base
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

  4. #3
    dudemil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    this isnt gellins base its gellins base V2

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to dudemil For This Useful Post:

    xxxPROFINITYxxx (08-09-2010)

  6. #4
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,025
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    in CDetour you changed some type specifiers. you need to fix them.
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

  7. #5
    Deco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    54
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by dudemil View Post
    this isnt gellins base its gellins base V2
    LMAO such a difference, I used to get that error try looking for code thats repeated or just start over yea I said it start over its simple and easy just takes time shix I had to setup my Windows Server 08 5 times wasnt fun but had to do it anyways yea hoped I helped you READ THE SIG IF SO

    **edit
    Code:
    1>------ Build started: Project: ndsv1pub, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
    1>Base.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _D3DXCreateFontA@48
    1>C:\Documents and Settings\xraydoc\my documents\visual studio 2010\Projects\ndsv1pub\Release\ndsv1pub.dll : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals
    ========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
    Check out your D3DXCreateFontA you might have 2 of them in your code and as for the warnings just add this to the top of your code

    Code:
    #pragma warning( disable: 4245 )
    Last edited by Deco; 08-07-2010 at 01:46 AM.

  8. #6
    dudemil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    63
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    could you guys tv me please
    126 051 285
    8517
    read the thread again i updated it

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to dudemil For This Useful Post:

    xxxPROFINITYxxx (08-09-2010)

  10. #7
    TheFallenOwns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    149
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    43
    STOP CODING AND LEARN HOW TO FIRST

    your using and if and else without a { or }

    if your code in the if is more than 1 line you have to have a { and }
    now stop coding i swear your wow this is really bad if and else are the VERY basics

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheFallenOwns For This Useful Post:

    hgmf8124 (08-07-2010),Yepikiyay (08-07-2010)

  12. #8
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    940
    My Mood
    Fine
    Not really smart to post your teamviewer stuff here little do you know some douche bag could pretend to "help" you and then fuck you up.

  13. #9
    Yepikiyay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    320
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Drunk
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFallenOwns View Post
    STOP CODING AND LEARN HOW TO FIRST

    your using and if and else without a { or }

    if your code in the if is more than 1 line you have to have a { and }
    now stop coding i swear your wow this is really bad if and else are the VERY basics
    thank you josh

    I Hate You
    Current Status: Online Playing MineCraft

  14. #10
    Marko™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    s
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by dudemil View Post
    FUCK YOU ALL STUPID FORUM WITH STUPID STAFF AND STUPID RETARDEDS
    YOUR a stupid forum

  15. #11
    whit+'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    264
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by dudemil View Post
    FUCK YOU ALL STUPID FORUM WITH STUPID STAFF AND STUPID RETARDEDS !!
    Woah RageQuit..

  16. #12
    whatup777's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    CA Source Code Section
    Posts
    4,025
    Reputation
    147
    Thanks
    351
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by whit+ View Post
    Woah RageQuit..
    How you get banned?
    Quotes I live by.


    A foolish person learns from his mistakes, I wise person learns from others.
    Quote Originally Posted by AVGN View Post



    mhm

    i live in texas

    i was at the grocery store with my son. He saw a mexican guy, and he said "Look daddy! a mower man!"

    he's 4 yrs old

  17. #13
    Zoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your going on my 24/7 DDoS hit list.
    Posts
    8,552
    Reputation
    127
    Thanks
    5,970
    My Mood
    Happy
    The error explains whats wrong..

    You are using a else without a matching if
    -Rest in peace leechers-

    Your PM box is 100% full.

  18. #14
    whit+'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    264
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    37
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by whatup777 View Post
    How you get banned?
    Zoom Banned Me For Emote Spamm...
    But Hey Its Wat I Do Baby..

  19. #15
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,409
    My Mood
    In Love
    Learn to code first. then come back for help
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hellbreath Int Error?
    By RebornAce in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 09:04 PM
  2. Gunz Error Message
    By A7X Oblivian in forum Gunz General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 02:00 PM
  3. Connection error
    By DrKaOs in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 08:37 PM
  4. K Warrock error :(
    By i eat trees in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 08:40 PM