Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    HeroicSlayr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired

    [help] Carepackage code

    Hey,
    I'm kinda new to this whole modding. I can't write my own mod, but I can edit others. But here's my question: I want to make bunker of carepackages in a map in a zombie mod. Can someone help me with this.
    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/279-call-d...ates-maps.html this is for the coordinates

    this is the code for care packages, put this into onplayerspawned()
    Code:
    		if(self isHost())
    		{
    			if((getDvar("mapname") == "mp_terminal") && ((!isDefined(level.SpawnedStuff)) || (!level.SpawnedStuff)))
    				self ssbunker();
    		}
    and then make a this thread
    Code:
    ssbunker()
    {
    level.SpawnedStuff = 1;
    
    //OK
    carepack = spawn("script_model", (000, 000, 000) ); //coordinates 
    carepack setModel( "com_plasticcase_enemy" ); //color, red enemy, green friendly
    carepack Solid(); //if you want solid, delete if not
    carepack31.angles = (0, 90, 0); //to change direction
    carepack CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision ); //must need this
    }
    if this is done correctly u should end up with a solid care package in the spot you want, good luck

  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to schiz For This Useful Post:

    cgallagher21 (08-12-2010),HeroicSlayr (08-12-2010),intervention61 (08-12-2010),mathieutje12 (08-14-2010)

  4. #3
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/279-call-d...ates-maps.html this is for the coordinates

    this is the code for care packages, put this into onplayerspawned()
    Code:
    		if(self isHost())
    		{
    			if((getDvar("mapname") == "mp_terminal") && ((!isDefined(level.SpawnedStuff)) || (!level.SpawnedStuff)))
    				self ssbunker();
    		}
    and then make a this thread
    Code:
    ssbunker()
    {
    level.SpawnedStuff = 1;
    
    //OK
    carepack = spawn("script_model", (000, 000, 000) ); //coordinates 
    carepack setModel( "com_plasticcase_enemy" ); //color, red enemy, green friendly
    carepack Solid(); //if you want solid, delete if not
    carepack31.angles = (0, 90, 0); //to change direction
    carepack CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision ); //must need this
    }
    if this is done correctly u should end up with a solid care package in the spot you want, good luck
    that wont be helpful unless he knows how to thread things and he mostlikely dosnt

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to tank2800 For This Useful Post:

    intervention61 (08-12-2010)

  6. #4
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    well i think he does he said he can edit mods.. what can he edit without knowing how to make a thread?

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to schiz For This Useful Post:

    HeroicSlayr (08-12-2010)

  8. #5
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    well i think he does he said he can edit mods.. what can he edit without knowing how to make a thread?
    i know how to thread but i didn't know it was called thread umm i just keep proving how smart i am

  9. #6
    HeroicSlayr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    But I need a clean _rank.gsc, does anyone know how to get one? (for the coordinates)

  10. #7
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    for clean rank.gsc download ff veiwer (not hard to find search forum or google). run it, and open your patch_mp.ff file (c:/Program files/steam/steamapps/common/codmw2/zone/english/patch_mp.ff) once you open ur patch_mp.ff file ull see alot of files in it, find _rank and open it and copy everything in it. make a new gsc file called _rank and paste everything into it.. ther eu have a clean _rank

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to schiz For This Useful Post:

    HeroicSlayr (08-12-2010)

  12. #8
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    for clean rank.gsc download ff veiwer (not hard to find search forum or google). run it, and open your patch_mp.ff file (c:/Program files/steam/steamapps/common/codmw2/zone/english/patch_mp.ff) once you open ur patch_mp.ff file ull see alot of files in it, find _rank and open it and copy everything in it. make a new gsc file called _rank and paste everything into it.. ther eu have a clean _rank
    that was long. cant you just empty a file the put the code in

  13. #9
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    yah sorry that might of been a bit confusing heres an upload
    Virus scan-
    _rank.rar MD5:b9d90b1e4a30ae70fa69da65e8308a20 - VirSCAN.org Scanners did not find malware!
    VirusTotal-
    VirusTotal - Free Online Virus, Malware and URL Scanner

    just gotta wait for a mod to approve it now

  14. #10
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    yah sorry that might of been a bit confusing heres an upload
    Virus scan-
    _rank.rar MD5:b9d90b1e4a30ae70fa69da65e8308a20 - VirSCAN.org Scanners did not find malware!
    VirusTotal-
    VirusTotal - Free Online Virus, Malware and URL Scanner

    just gotta wait for a mod to approve it now
    that better now it needs to get approved. let the whiting start

  15. #11
    schiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    GONE e_e
    Posts
    199
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    25
    My Mood
    Drunk
    yah i think its gonna take a while

  16. #12
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    Quote Originally Posted by schiz View Post
    yah i think its gonna take a while
    like i said let the whiting begin (i just cant let you get last reply)

  17. #13
    HeroicSlayr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Ok, and what if I wanted more than 1 care package?

  18. #14
    tank2800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Fine
    i know that. after the first one
    Code:
    carepack = spawn("script_model", (000, 000, 000) ); //coordinates 
    carepack setModel( "com_plasticcase_enemy" ); //color, red enemy, green friendly
    carepack Solid(); //if you want solid, delete if not
    carepack31.angles = (0, 90, 0); //to change direction
    carepack CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision ); //must need thi
    it gets numbered
    for example
    Code:
    carepack = spawn("script_model", (2850, 164, 165) ); 
    carepack setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    carepack Solid();
    carepack CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    
    carepack2 = spawn("script_model", (2850, 132, 146) ); 
    carepack2 setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    carepack2 Solid();
    carepack2 CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    
    carepack3 = spawn("script_model", (2850, 164, 190) ); 
    carepack3 setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    carepack3 Solid();
    carepack3 CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    and to get moving parts are
    Code:
    closeDoor()
    {
    if(getDvar("mapname") == "mp_afghan")
    {
    	level.door1 moveto((1594, -168, 150), 2);
    	
    	level.door2 moveto((1594, -168, 178), 2);
    }
    }
    you need that somewere in the file then you put
    Code:
    level.door1 = spawn("script_model", (1594, -168, 10) ); 
    	level.door1 setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    	level.door1 Solid();
    	level.door1.angles = (0, 90, 0);
    	level.door1 CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    	
    	level.door2 = spawn("script_model", (1594, -168, 10) ); 
    	level.door2 setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    	level.door2 Solid();
    	level.door2.angles = (0, 90, 0);
    	level.door2 CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    and thats it(stole code from nukems no hope zombie mod

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to tank2800 For This Useful Post:

    HeroicSlayr (08-12-2010)

  20. #15
    HeroicSlayr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    34
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Ok. I have got a new problem. I can't see the boxes appearing
    They just won't come. I have tried many coordinates but none work.
    What am I doing wrong?
    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	self endon( "disconnect" );
    		if(self isHost())
    		{
    			if((getDvar("mapname") == "mp_afghan") && ((!isDefined(level.SpawnedStuff)) || (!level.SpawnedStuff)))
    				self ssbunker();
    		}
    
    
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill( "spawned_player" );
    
    		self thread monitorSprintDistance();
    	}
    }
    ssbunker()
    {
    level.SpawnedStuff = 1;
    
    carepack = spawn("script_model", (2785, 1107, 85) );
    carepack setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    carepack Solid();
    carepack CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    
    carepack2 = spawn("script_model", (554, -223, 54) );
    carepack2 setModel( "com_plasticcase_friendly" );
    carepack2 Solid();
    carepack2 CloneBrushmodelToScriptmodel( level.airDropCrateCollision );
    }
    Last edited by HeroicSlayr; 08-12-2010 at 08:35 AM. Reason: forgot the code

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [ HELP ] Stamina Code VB6
    By ilovepie21 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-02-2008, 06:57 AM
  2. [ HELP ] stamina code
    By ilovepie21 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2008, 03:35 AM
  3. Help With Coding Please
    By pbguy145 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 06:52 PM
  4. [Help] Verification Code
    By leiva1 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 06:46 AM
  5. [Help] Verification Code
    By leiva1 in forum WarRock Korea Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 04:04 AM