Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ipwnuuaal5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    275
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    33

    GetAsyncKeyState for Letters

    Does this mean
    Code:
    if(GetAsyncKeyState(0x45)&1)
    If e is pressed do code?

  2. #2
    ~Liberty~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    255
    Reputation
    6
    Thanks
    201
    My Mood
    Cool
    (0x30)
    0 key
    (0x31)
    1 key
    (0x32)
    2 key
    (0x33)
    3 key
    (0x34)
    4 key
    (0x35)
    5 key
    (0x36)
    6 key
    (0x37)
    7 key
    (0x38)
    8 key
    (0x39)
    9 key
    - (0x3A-40)
    Undefined
    (0x41)
    A key
    (0x42)
    B key
    (0x43)
    C key
    (0x44)
    D key
    (0x45)
    E key
    (0x46)
    F key
    (0x47)
    G key
    (0x48)
    H key
    (0x49)
    I key
    (0x4A)
    J key
    (0x4B)
    K key
    (0x4C)
    L key
    (0x4D)
    M key
    (0x4E)
    N key
    (0x4F)
    O key
    (0x50)
    P key
    (0x51)
    Q key
    (0x52)
    R key
    (0x53)
    S key
    (0x54)
    T key
    (0x55)
    U key
    (0x56)
    V key
    (0x57)
    W key
    (0x58)
    X key
    (0x59)
    Y key
    (0x5A)
    Z key

    ~Liberty~ Last Menu

    Yes, I am Ostisgood. Still same Msn: Ostisgoodformpgh@hotmail.no

  3. #3
    CodeDemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,070
    Reputation
    50
    Thanks
    940
    My Mood
    Fine
    Yes, every key has a seprate value other than their original VK_WHATEVER.

    Say I wanted to trigger a function with the left mouse button. I could do:

    Code:
    if(GetAsyncKeystate(VK_LBUTTON)<0){
    or I could do

    Code:
    if(GetAsyncKeyState(0x01)<0) {
    It would be the exact same thing.

    Letters don't have VK values so you would have to use hex values for them.

  4. #4
    ac1d_buRn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    CA Source Section
    Posts
    3,404
    Reputation
    157
    Thanks
    4,003
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    Yes, every key has a seprate value other than their original VK_WHATEVER.

    Say I wanted to trigger a function with the left mouse button. I could do:

    Code:
    if(GetAsyncKeystate(VK_LBUTTON)<0){
    or I could do

    Code:
    if(GetAsyncKeyState(0x01)<0) {
    It would be the exact same thing.

    Letters don't have VK values so you would have to use hex values for them.
    VK = Virtual Key
    0x = Hex

    You can also do::
    if(GetAsyncKeystate('x')<0) {
    }

  5. #5
    Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Inline.
    Posts
    3,198
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    1,445
    My Mood
    Mellow
    Daum guys..

    [php]
    if(GetAsyncKeyState( VkKeyScan('e') )
    {
    //
    }
    [/php]

  6. #6
    hhhjr1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    i live in your room hahahah
    Posts
    413
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    22
    My Mood
    Confused
    why if you making far reach hack just leave it auto on cuz every time they press e it will turn of and on

  7. #7
    025rog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    or u can find my post.....in c++ area jez us...
    ^...,^ JR
    spare account LOL

  8. #8
    |Drake™|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    84

  9. #9
    025rog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    50
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by |Drake™| View Post
    dum people
    ^...,^ JR
    spare account LOL

  10. #10
    User1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    female
    Location
    Above the influence
    Posts
    4,065
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Crappy
    You guys know that he asked if that code translated to: If button E pressed, do code.

    Which all but one of you answered....

    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon View Post
    Yes, every key has a seprate value other than their original VK_WHATEVER.
    I congratulate you CodeDemon.
    Any donations would help


    Quote Originally Posted by Bombsaway707

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Blood

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Alby-kun


    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ali

    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by CodeDemon
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jussofresh View Post
    HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!
    [21:13] CoderNever: HOLY SHIT ITS USER1!

Similar Threads

  1. Runescape-(3 Letters Name)-Level 115-P2P FOR $20 ONLY!!!
    By aerrow107 in forum Selling Accounts/Keys/Items
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 11:41 AM
  2. hello thanks for the welcome letter
    By yztim in forum Member Introduction & Return
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 10:22 PM
  3. [Help]GetAsynckeyState doesn't work for hotkey[Solved]
    By Withoutwings in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 09:39 PM
  4. Looking for 3 letter username's
    By Noobkake in forum RuneScape Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2010, 10:46 AM
  5. Too Ownage For Words.
    By Flawless in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-28-2005, 04:55 PM