Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    AeroMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    3,294
    Reputation
    189
    Thanks
    3,049
    My Mood
    Busy

    [Help]Transparance

    Hey,
    im coding some little D3D hook.
    But ive tried to change the black background to black transparant (Around 40%)
    So ive got this code:
    Code:
    D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255,0,0,0)
    How do i change this to transparant black?

  2. #2
    |Drake™|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    365
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    84
    To change the transparency , you would put the first value of 255 which is (A) , also known as Alpha. The Alpha is the opaque.

    To make it fully transparent and see through , you would put (A) to 0. To make it not see through at all , you would put the value to 255.

    To make it transparent black , i would set (A) to 100.

    Code:
    D3DCOLOR_ARGB(255,0,0,0)

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Transparent TextBox?[Solved]
    By master131 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 05:33 AM
  2. [Help]Transparent Icon Help :<
    By Fourth Hokage in forum Suggestions, Requests & General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2010, 08:34 AM
  3. [Help]Transparent Background
    By Thunder in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 10:59 AM
  4. [Help] Transparent MenuStrip?[Solved]
    By master131 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 03:05 AM
  5. [Help]Transparent Background for Crosshairs...
    By Jumpshot in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 09:57 AM