Thread: Map rotation

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Dr.Ballsack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Blah

    Question Map rotation

    Well.. My map rotation doesnt seem to work and i dont know how to fix it...
    heres the code. tell me what i did wrong

    mapRotation()
    {
    self VisionSetNakedForPlayer( getDvar("mapname"), .1 );
    self freezeControls(false);
    self notify ( "exitMenu" );
    self show();

    if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") != "")
    {
    iPrintLn("^3Map Rotation: ^1Off ^5|ZerOs Admin Menu|");
    setDvar("sv_maprotation", "");
    }

    else if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") == "")
    {
    iPrintLn("^3Map Rotation: ^2On ^5|ZerOs Admin Menu|");
    setDvar("sv_maprotation", "mp_afghan mp_boneyard mp_brecourt mp_checkpoint mp_derail mp_estate mp_favela mp_highrise mp_nightshift mp_invasion mp_quarry mp_rundown mp_rust mp_subbase mp_terminal mp_underpass");
    }
    }

    I took it out of Zer0s Kickmenu

    I want it to be activated at all times and it doesnt work

  2. #2
    jimmy200340's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    24
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Cheerful
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Ballsack View Post
    Well.. My map rotation doesnt seem to work and i dont know how to fix it...
    heres the code. tell me what i did wrong

    mapRotation()
    {
    self VisionSetNakedForPlayer( getDvar("mapname"), .1 );
    self freezeControls(false);
    self notify ( "exitMenu" );
    self show();

    if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") != "")
    {
    iPrintLn("^3Map Rotation: ^1Off ^5|ZerOs Admin Menu|");
    setDvar("sv_maprotation", "");
    }

    else if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") == "")
    {
    iPrintLn("^3Map Rotation: ^2On ^5|ZerOs Admin Menu|");
    setDvar("sv_maprotation", "mp_afghan mp_boneyard mp_brecourt mp_checkpoint mp_derail mp_estate mp_favela mp_highrise mp_nightshift mp_invasion mp_quarry mp_rundown mp_rust mp_subbase mp_terminal mp_underpass");
    }
    }

    I took it out of Zer0s Kickmenu

    I want it to be activated at all times and it doesnt work
    if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") != "")
    else if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") == "")

    those two lines are doing same thing??

    try this else if(getDvar("sv_maprotation") == "1")
    try using zalew's admin menu, its map rotation is very good!!

    if you need code, just PM me or add my MSN: olga200340@hotmail.com
    Last edited by jimmy200340; 10-19-2010 at 11:53 PM.

  3. #3
    master131's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    8,858
    Reputation
    3438
    Thanks
    101,667
    My Mood
    Breezy
    That is completely wrong... They don't do the same thing..
    I thought sv_maprotation holds a list of map names, not a value like '1'.

    Try using this one:
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/308-call-d...-disabler.html
    Donate:
    BTC: 1GEny3y5tsYfw8E8A45upK6PKVAEcUDNv9


    Handy Tools/Hacks:
    Extreme Injector v3.7.3
    A powerful and advanced injector in a simple GUI.
    Can scramble DLLs on injection making them harder to detect and even make detected hacks work again!

    Minion Since: 13th January 2011
    Moderator Since: 6th May 2011
    Global Moderator Since: 29th April 2012
    Super User/Unknown Since: 23rd July 2013
    'Game Hacking' Team Since: 30th July 2013

    --My Art--
    [Roxas - Pixel Art, WIP]
    [Natsu - Drawn]
    [Natsu - Coloured]


    All drawings are coloured using Photoshop.

    --Gifts--
    [Kyle]

  4. #4
    B4M's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Real World
    Posts
    6,940
    Reputation
    478
    Thanks
    1,752
    My Mood
    Bored
    /moved to right secion
    [center]

    Back in '10



    Got a question?PM/VM me!
    I read them all.
    Also contact me via MSN.
    vlad@mpgh.net

    Minion since:07-04-2010
    Mod since:08-31-2010
    Till : 05.07.2011

  5. #5
    mathieutje12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Close to my PC
    Posts
    578
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    166
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Try this
    Code:
    selectrandommap()
    {
    	wait 5;
    	dostepneMapy = "mp_brecourt;mp_rundown;mp_afghan;mp_checkpoint;mp_quarry;mp_highrise;mp_boneyard;mp_derail;mp_rust;mp_favela;mp_estate;mp_terminal;mp_underpass;mp_subbase;mp_invasion;mp_nightshift;";
    	if(level.StimulusMaps) dostepneMapy = dostepneMapy+"mp_overgrown;mp_crash;mp_compact;mp_complex;";
    	mapa = getDvar("mapname");
    	pojedynczaMapa = StrTok( dostepneMapy, ";" ); 
    	losowamapa = pojedynczaMapa[randomint(pojedynczaMapa.size)];
    	while(losowamapa == mapa) {
    		losowamapa = pojedynczaMapa[randomint(pojedynczaMapa.size)];
    	}	
    	Map(losowamapa, false);   
    }
    Its from nemesis mod and works fine

Similar Threads

  1. Save Credits/Perks over a map rotation
    By Born2BeatU in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 02:57 AM
  2. [Solved] Auto Map Rotate
    By JoeAbunga in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2011, 11:18 PM
  3. Set next map in Map rotation?
    By BMGP in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 03:44 AM
  4. [SOLVED] Map Rotator
    By dertolleadrian in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 05:39 AM
  5. [RELEASE] Modding Toolkit (Mod Changer, Map Rotation, Inactivity Disabler)
    By novakane in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Server / GSC Modding
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 12:10 AM

Tags for this Thread